petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula

Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula

Real chicken is the #1 ingredientDHA for vision and brain developmentVitamins and minerals for strong bonesAntioxidant rich nutrition for a healthy immune system
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Review 1 for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

puppy loves this!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
countrygirl23
My puppy was originally eating puppy chow because the breeder fed him that, and he would just pick at it and sometimes go two days without eating. It concerned me so I switched to this and he LOVES it. It really does have chunks of dried meat in it. My puppy inhales it and when he grows up he will get the adult formula!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Puppy Loves it and it has Vitamin E

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
ToMax
from Queens, NY
He likes it better than the moist food which is not as good for him...he had Parvovirus and he has been gaining 5 lbs since we adopted him a month ago....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Puppy Food

PostedNovember 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogluvr08
from Pennsylvania
I switched my toy rat terrier puppy from Science Diet to this food and she loves it! She wouldn't even eat the other after I gave this to her. I was told to make sure that protein was the first ingredient, so I gave it a try. The only downside is that she has smelly gas once in a while because of the meat. It doesn't bother me that much..I would rather have a healthy puppy even if she is a little stinky :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
ChrisP
from Hyattsville, MD
My Chipin Puppy woofs it down, since he's been eating it his coat has become extremely shiny, and his muscle tone has increased
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppies love it

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kbail
I recieved a new puppy for christmas and was feeding her the food that the breeder had her on. She is a small puppy weighing only 3lbs and did not like the food she was on. I went to the store and a sales person told me to try Purina One puppy formula and my puppy loves it! She continues to finish her bowl and even eats more when its given to her. I believe that the natural indgredients in this food are wonderful and I would highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gives Pups Gas

PostedAugust 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
DoxieLvr
from Miami, FL
My miniature doxie would inhale this food so quickly that she would burp after every serving. Unfortunately the gas would continue throughout the day and was really smelly & unpleasant. I'm not sure what it was about the ingredients, but even though my puppy loved the taste she had obvious issues digesting it easily. I also felt like the recommended serving sizes were much smaller portions that other foods I have tried and it seemed like my pup was still hungry after she ate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done

PostedMarch 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
busy border collie owner
from boston, ma
We have a very active border collie puppy and we've been feeding her Purina One Growth and Development since she was weaned. The kibble is very much a staple of her diet, although we add a few scraps (no more than 20 percent) to her diet. It helps to give the dog a boiled egg or a little fish with her food once a week to keep a glossier coat though. I would recommend this dog food to anyone. It's probably not the most premium food out there, but it certainly does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puppy Health

PostedDecember 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
Two Dogs (10 mos & 8 yrs), +Cat (13 yrs)
from Florida
We use Purina One for our older Golden/Chow. We dicided to use the puppy blend for our Yellow Lab puppy. We are so happy with the results. He is growing, playing and enjoying his puppyhood. He is full and healthy at the same time. The food fills him and his chewing is calming down. He still digs but he will outgrow that, right?
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purina ONE Smartblend Healthy Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our puppy LOVES this food!

PostedNovember 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lisa B.
from Dallas, TX
When we first adopted our lab/chow mix, we fed her the food the rescuers had been feeding her. We decided to try out Purina One based on other reviews we had heard. We noticed the difference right away! When we got the food out, she would jump up like it was a bag of treats. She ate her whole bowl so fast that she got the hiccups. Her coat became much smoother and shinier, and she is overall noticeably healthy. This is some good food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.