petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout

Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout

Give your pet's travel experience a boost with our Snoozer Pet Car Seat LookoutThis safe and handy pet car booster seat elevates your pet so that he can look out or take a napWashable cover with lambswool interior over durable foam frame
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Review 1 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could not be any better than this

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
tei1012
from Miam, FL
My Yorkie absolutely loves this car seat. We have it placed in the backseat in the middle and she just jumps right in. She loves having the luxury of looking out and feeling secure. I love it because I know if I have to make any sudden stops she is secure and won't get hurt. This is an extremely well-made car seat and well worth the money spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
NancieD
from Rancho Mirage CA
I bought a similar product at my Lexus dealer last month and paid a lot for it. This one is larger and more reasonably priced. Perfect for my Jack Russell. She likes to curl up in it for long trips, so it's big enough for that too. Perfect in either my SUV or convertible. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My two doxies just love it!!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
DoxiePair
from Portland, OR
No more doxies being tossed around or not being able to see what's going on outside. This Snoozer bed is the best!! I absolutely love it and so do my doxies!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves this!

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
KMEP
from New Jersey
I wanted to get a car seat for my 5 month old puppy who loves coming in the car with me. I saw this one online and it seemed great. I ordered it and it came quickly. My dog loves it! He has plenty of room to lay down and get comfy (he's about 18lbs). It raises him up high enough that he's even with the window so he can see everything. When I don't have it in the car he uses it as a bed in the house. Also, a great selling point is that the cover is machine washable- perfect for rainy/muddy days! Overall, I'm very pleased with the product and so is my puppy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Snoozer Car Seat Lookout!

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
AStos
from New Jersey
This is the second Snoozer Lookout in the large size we've purchased. We just adopted a second pug and car rides without the Snoozer is unthinkable at this point. We LOVE them. Our first Snoozer for our first pug (22lbs, about 21" from neck to tail) has given us the greatest car rides with him. Before, he was uncertain on rides--he didn't know if he should stand, sit, lie down... he was terrified during turns even though we had a leash for him that the seat belt went through to secure him. With the Snoozer, he feels completely secure and comfortable enough to sleep and enjoy the trip. We drove from California to Texas to New Jersey in a little under 4 days with him in the lookout, and he was so comfortable and happy that he didn't need any tranquilizers to keep him content--he really just loved lounging/sleeping in it. Our new pug loves it just as much. We leave the lookouts in our house when not in use, and sometimes the dogs jump into them instead of their regular beds.
It's great that the cover is washable and, although it's a bit of a pain to put back on over the foam, it's worth it. The seats are wide! I drive a compact car and with both seats in the back, they completely cover the span of the back seats of the car (each spills onto the middle seat), but that's ok for us. It might be something to think about if you have people/children sitting in the back of your car. The piece that clips around the seat belt and onto their harnesses has been fantastic in keeping them secure. I would definitely recommend using a harness (not a collar) for comfort and safety against trachea collapse--especially for smaller breeds.
After almost a year of constant use, our original Snoozer has completely held up--the foam is exactly like new and the cover has even held up to lots of neurotic digging from our dog. Although somewhat expensive, both Snoozer purchases were *completely* worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Live Without

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
BowzersMom
from Northern Virginia/DC-metro area
This was the best purchase ever for my pug. I have a car with leather seats and this keeps him from accidentally scratching it up -- he also LOVES the bed for comfort to hang out/sleep in and the height to see everything going on around him. Coupled with the a travel harness, he is safe and secure, as well. Highly recommend :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better Than Expected

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
2manyterriers
This car seat is sturdier than I expected it to be and sits high enough for our Cairn to lay down in it and still see out the window. I do wish the seat belt could attach lower into the car seat to secure the entire car seat a bit better, but the included seat belt buckle does completely secure the dog in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment

PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
laura526
This has easily been one of the best purchases I've made for my dog. When he was a puppy last year, he would get car sick if he wasn't riding in something. He'd drool, shake, never settle, and even threw up once. We used a laundry basket as a temporary solution to hold him in the car while we searched for something permanent (obviously it was not an ideal solution, but it calmed him down in the car).
I ran across the last of these in a Petco one day last year and purchased it on a whim. In the car ride home, he curled right up and went to sleep! What a change!
I love that this car seat is secured by a seat belt and that my dog is further secured by a belt that wraps around the seat belt and hooks into my dog's harness. It's also nice that my small dog can actually see out of windows because the seat is boosted up. There's also a small drawer in the seat, which is great to store treats and his leash. The cover is removable and machine washable too - perfect after my dog gets especially dirty at the dog park.
This seemed expensive initially, but considering I can now comfortably and safely take my dog on car rides almost every day for the rest of his life, this is well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expectations

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Puggy123
This has been a lifesaver. I have a pug that refuses to sit anywhere but my lap when driving. Unfortunately, I have a standard shift and a small car, so driving with her in my lap was very crowed and dangerous. I had read the review's on this seat and thought this might be the answer, but I thought I was expecting to much and it would be a stuggle to get her to sit in it. BOY WAS I WRONG. The first time she got in the car with the car seat in place she jumped right in it and has not been interested in sitting with me since. In fact, when it is time to get out of the car, she won't get out of the seat she enjoys it that much.
Should have purchased this many months ago. Now go places with her is a joy instead of a chore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
nursepoole
A bit expensive, but a great seat for that in between pet. My pooch is able to see while we drive, is secured and has plenty of room to lay down and be comfy. It does take up the same space as a full adult seat. Light and easy to tote. Definitely recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.