petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II

Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II

Give your pet's travel experience a boost with our Snoozer Pet Car Seat Lookout IIThis safe and handy pet car booster seat elevates your pet so that he can look out or take a napFeatures handy storage tray for treats, medicine, accessories, and more
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Review 1 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocco LOVES IT!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CathyAnn317
from North Caldwell, NJ
This is soooo easy to set up. Literally 90 seconds. Rocco is comfy and relaxed in his seat. Rocco is a Yorkie and he can see out of the window and has enough room to sprawl out .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product installs easy and my little pup loves it!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
lueysmom
from Houston, TX
I bought this as a replacement for the console model my little pup outgrew. We recently went on a 5 hour road trip and never heard a peep out of him! He absolutely loved it - even though he had always been in the front on the console. He was perfectly happy in the back seat as long as he could look out the window. It was a little smaller than what I thought; but it fit him just fine and he must have been comfortable because he traveled like a little champ!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Doggie Carseat. Period.

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
LhasaPooMom
from Newport Beach, CA
We bought this car seat for our 20 pound lhasa-poo and she loves it. This is intended to be placed in the back seat of your car. Never put your dog in the front seat where they could get injured by air bags. This car seat fits securely in the back seat and is secured by the car's seatbelt. It comes with a clasp that attaches to the lap part of the seat belt and then is fastened to your dog via a harness. Do not fasten this to your dog's neck! It is imperative that you buy a good harness for your dog to wear when traveling in the car seat. This car seat has a drawer that pulls out where you can keep your dog's leash, potty bags, treats, etc. The fabric covers the drawer so it is not visible. The inside of the car seat is very cozy, soft and comfortable. Our dog sometimes sits up and looks out the window and sometimes just nestles into her seat and takes a nap. My only request to Snoozer is that we would prefer that the interior be black so that it would blend better with our car's black upholstery, but that's about the only improvement I can think of for this product. We tried the "Luxury" Pet Snoozer b/c it was all black and looked a little nicer but it was not deep enough - so my dog sat atop it rather than snuggled into it. This one is the much better choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Lookout Car Seat

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
SadiesBFF
from Wilton, CT
Wow! I expected to go through days of driving short distances to "get used to" this car seat like everything else with my little princess. Surprise, she took right to it and loves to go in her Snoozer. It is sturdy and well made, easily attaches with the seatbelt and then a strap that loops through the seatbelt clips onto her harness. She can watch the "action" out the window or curl up and relax with a nap. A big WIN for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, luxurious

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mel4Mickey
from Orlando, FL
This product is great. It fits in my front seat and fits both of my Maltese dogs in it together. They can see out the windows and still be near me. They do have to wear harnesses now to be safe in buckling them in, instead of just hooking to their collars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barneygirl
from Michigan
Our dog loves this. He gets all excited when we put his harness on! He knows he is going away! Loves to look out windows or he can go to sleep!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What took you so long?

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LENA1
from louisiana
I have a 9# dauschaund and she loves the sonoozer. If we are going for a ride she immeditaly goes to the passeenger's side and waits to be placed in the seat. She is totally happy with the snoozer. I t took me a while to get this seat, but I am very happy with my choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Car Seat!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
cathiggin
from Montgomery, TX
I got this for my Bichon. She had occasional problems with being car sick and once she sat in this seat she is just perfect and seems very happy where she can see out. I put both of my dogs in the seat and it is fine for short drives, an hour or less but I would like two for longer trips. My back seats are bucket seats so I could not get the larger "buddy" bed. My two Bichons are 14 lbs and 19 lbs. I am very pleased with this product and feel my dogs are much safer in the back seat and restrained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
hannahp
from NJ
This car seat is perfect for my 9 lb. yorkie poo. She loves being able to sit up high and it's great knowing she's way safer than sitting on our laps. I highly recommend putting the car seat in the back seat of the car. The airbag would probably crush your precious little one. This was a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shih Tzu loves this seat!

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Curls2Go
from Park City, UT
I recently rescued a one year old Shih Tzu and he loves to ride in the car, I wanted him to be safely secured and also able to see out the window and this product does both. I bought the larger size because my dog is long and I'm glad that I did. Also, I have a Ford Escape and put the seat in the back behind the front passenger seat. It doesn't fit in the front seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy car seat

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
maltipoomom2
from Michigan
Great seat- my dog loves it. At just a tiny 5.5lbs, she couldn't see out the window before when we would drive anywhere, so would always be jumping around dangerously, trying to get to my lap. I have found the seat to be surprisingly secure when properly attached. I love the "secret compartment," a large drawer to hold all of her toys and treats when we take a long trip. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Pet Car Seat

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
MamasBaby
from Tennessee
Amazingly our yorkie did not mind riding in the front seat in the snoozer. We were skeptical at first because he is 8 years old and has always sat in our laps or roamed all over the car. Hisfirst long ride was 5 1/2 hours and he did great. It is expensive but it is worth having our pet safe. It only took 2 days to arrive at our front door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our mini poodle loves it

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vickymae
Our mini poodle loves it, perfect height to look out the window and his harness clips right to the seat clip so he is now secure in the car instead of bouncing around
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mariner343
Our 5 mo old Yorkie & I had a 11 hour drive to S Florida yestetrday. His Snoozer car seat was a life-saver! I don't think we could have made the trip without this fabulous seat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed Review...

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
ThePup
Really was happy with this when I got it...I put it in the back seat and my ShihTzu got in it & seemed to enjoy the ride because she could see me as well as being able to look out as we drove...She seemed content & after a while was even lying down relaxing with her toy....However, what I didn't realize until I we arrived at our destination & I stopped the car to let her out was that she got car sick & had thrown up....Unfortunately she did it both ways on my trip! She doesn't seem to do it on short rides with it, but on anything longer she does....She had never done that before. I even tried putting it in the front seat to see if it was any different, but it happened again so now I have to rethink using it when I travel out of the area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dual Functionality

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have a 15lbs Lhasa mix and while Small size was a little less price wise and may have worked ok, I am glad got the Medium. Not only is she is secure and comfortable while in a car but she loves it as a bed at home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works good, but expensive for the quality

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
mapcase
from NoVA/DC
This is a nice product, but for $100+ it seems cheaply made. It's basically just glued together foam pieces, with a cover over top, with elastic base to keep the cover on the foam. I guess the bottom is what bothers me the most, where it's just the foam: like they couldn't cover the whole thing? For $100+ they should've been able to. Not that you can see the naked bottom when it's sitting in your car seat, but it just makes the thing look cheap when you do see it. The cover is fairly thin as well. We'll see how long the whole thing lasts.
It is a cool product, and the little drawer is a nice (if overpriced) feature to have. But based on the construction and quality, it costs WAY too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best window seat in the car!!

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Songsaeng
It keeps my little dog out of my lap while driving and keeps him out of harm's way (airbags). He loves his car seat!!!!! AND actually would rather be in it than out of it! It just goes to show that you get what you pay for....If I had two chihuahuas, I would definitely get the larger seat tho'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great car seat

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
2cute
from Houston, TX
This is a great product. I recently got a second dog and immediately purchased a second Snoozer for her. Now both dogs have their own seat. I feel that they are well protected and it is great that they are not jumping around the car. They both like their seats and even jump right into them when I open the car door before a trip. The storage underneath is an added bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Lookout II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!!!!

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fruppies
I have two small dogs, and they use to drive us crazy when we took them anywhere in the car. The would both whine and climb all overe the car. The would slide around and fall off the seat in sudden stops etc. We love their snoozer seats. They are very easy to take in and out of the car, just a click of the seatbelt holds the seat in place. Just anothe click of the special strap that attaches to the shoulder strap of the car and the dogs harness and our little ones are secured into their seat. They seem to feel much more secure in their snoozers and a lot of the whining has stopped. They are up high enough so they can look out the window and then curl up and go to sleep. Great product!
dls them sercurand use the
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>