petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts

Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts

Let your pet ride in his favorite spot--close to youOur Snoozer Pet Car Seat Console Lookout lets your small pet ride safely and comfortably atop your car's consoleUse with a harness and supplied strap for complete pet safety
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Review 1 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best seat in the truck

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Salgal
from Brownsville, TN
My baby loves his new seat in the truck. He gets to ride next to me and can see everything that catches his eye - even the kiddos in the back. The seat is deep enough that he doesn't fall out of the sides if he looses his balance. Perfect design!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and cozy

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
CowKitties
from Ontario, CA
I purchased the large size for a small persian (7lb) cat, and I am glad I did. The small size would have been too small.
We have a Lexus RX300. Our vehicle does not have a traditional center console. Instead it has armrests above the center console. We were forced to attached it to the armrests instead. We used mini bungee cords to secure it to the seats because the straps would not be long enough.
And, It worked!!! The carrier was securely fastened on all four corners.
Kitty seemed comfy and cozy in there and just like being next to "her people".
With a little improvising, we like it alot!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Ride

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pennyluvstoride
from Ely, Nv
I love my new carseat Mom bought for me. I can see out the front and never miss an opportunity to keep motorcycles and pedestrians in there place.
My mom says that in the middle I won't get hurt by air bag if Dad crashes into something. My new seat is soft and comfy and when we go on long trips its great for naps. I can turn around and interrup my niece and her boyfriend kissing when mom or dad take the boyfriend home. Overall I just love this new seat, mom and dad do too. Penny( 17 lb shitzu/pomerain mix)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Oversize Car seat

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveDogs89
from San Jose
This items is too big for center console. My dog like it because the interior was soft. I couldn't keep it on the console it was too big for it. Then I tried it on passenger seat it was too long to place the seat belt around it. I order another car seat for my dog. And I'm going to return this one back to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too big for the car, had to return it

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vickymae
This was too big to fit int he console area, even in my husbands SUV, we had to return it and use the backseat snoozer instead (which works really well) even though the console seat is what I would have preferred. I cant imagine what car this could fit in, unless you have a HUGE consol
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nikita Loves It

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
AlaskanKleeKaiMom
from Missouri
This is my second (actually third) console booster seat. I have it in black and use it all the time - my Alaskan Klee Kai Nikita loves it. Instead of taking it in & out of the car to use when we travel with someone else, I bought a second one to leave in the house when not in use and Nikita lays in it. I have a car and not an SUV, so have to squeeze it between the seats, but it works. I bought the smaller size hoping it would fit better in my car, but it wasn't big enough - Nikita is about 10 pounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as described

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Winkysmama
I purchased a car seat for my 6 lb. chihuahua from a local pet store. With their limited selection, I reluctantly made a purchase. I realized quickly it wasn't going to work and decided to check out PETCO's website. It took me a while to choose one because of the large selection. I chose the Snoozer and was happy I did. It's warm and cozy with plenty of room. I take my dog everywhere I go and now I can be sure she's comfortable and safe at all times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer Pet Car Seat

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
LolaMae
I bought this car seat so my Chihuahua could sit on my console and see outside, and be comfortable. She always wanted to sit in my lap while I was driving, and so with this car seat, she can sit in it and still be close to me. Much safer for her (and me).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
YesILoveMyPets
from Doylestown, Pa
Our 2 small chihuahua's love to ride in the car or truck. I had been using a small pet bed between the two front seats on top of the console of my husband's Honda Ridgeline. The pet bed always sagged on the backside and one of the dogs seemed to be always sliding out at that point. The Snoozer works like a charm. Both dogs fit comfortable side by side in the large bed and no sagging. This product well worth it if your dogs travel with you in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great purchace

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shastadaisy
I had been looking for an elevated seat for my four pound "Button" when I saw the Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookout on line at PETCO I knew I had found what we needed! The interior is soft and plush, perfect for a nap, and the safety hook is great without being too short. She sat and enjoyed the view from her first minute in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shaan
from Albuquerque, NM
This product is wonderful! My dog always wanted to ride in my lap so he could see out the window but this remedies that problem. He's happy and I'm happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JUNK

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pixiebelle
What a piece of junk! No way would I put my pet in something that you cannot secure enough. This thing slid around no matter how tight I pulled the straps and no matter how many ways I tried to attach it. The seat (and my pet yorkie) were either falling back or forward everytime I tried it. I can't get it back to the store fast enough!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Green Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedNovember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbera
from Minnesota
We have an SUV so I purchased the large console carrier and it is a little big for my dog as she weighs 4 lbs and is full grown, but it gives her a lot of room to lie down. It is great when I am driving as she wants me to hold her, now she can be close and it is a lot safer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.