petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller

Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller

Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster StrollerFeatures a comfort grip, large wheels and a front center swivel wheel for easy steeringIncludes a large waterproof storage basket with breakaway rear rim for easy accessStrong mesh provides ventilation, visibility, and protects from insectsIncludes a reversible fleece pad for longstanding use and easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Review 1 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stroller is wonderful!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
MYDOGCLAUDE
from Florida
I have never owned a dog stroller before but it is great to have one! I have a 7 pound Shih Tzu and she loves it. It is roomy enough for two dogs. Now, we can walk anyplace and I get exercise while she enjoys the outing. This stroller has a place for two drink cups, some small accessories, doggie bags, keys, etc. I particularly like the screening around the stroller so my dog can be protected from the sun. It can be unzipped if you want. It is an easy to maneuver stroller as well, seems quite sturdy and stable. I can find nothing wrong with this stroller. It is a dark green so my husband doesn't feel too foolish pushing it. I just love it and so does my dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's Great

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
catsndogsnfinches
from wisconsin
My 30 LB American Cocker Spaniel recently injured both her back legs so she can't go on the long walks and follow me all over.I got the stroller so that she could still get out explore somehow,even if it's in a stroller.She fits in just fine, no maneuverability problems.They only reasons why I marked it so low is that I think it is too hard to zip the mesh to the canopy of the stroller.The biggest complaint I have is that the mesh is BLACK.Black absorbs heat, so walking in the summer will be a challange when it gets hot. Why would they make it black? Very poor choice of color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love it

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
shieldscfi
from Seaside, Oregon
My frenchie loves her stroller. She has a hard time walking now but loves outside so I can still go on walks with her and she can smell the air and go fast. I put an additional fleece blanket in the bottom of it for her but it has plenty of room and she can lay down. It rolls nice and smoothly and the zipper covered front opens all of the way up and can be folded down so doggie can look like a royal princess...which of course, she is. It is made very well and is sturdy and I love the cup holder for my water bottle. A good buy especially on SALE!!! I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Weming
from New york
This product is great and easy to assemble, perfect for my 2 dogs to stay together
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Morkie loves his stroller

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChargergirlDd
from San Diego, CA
My Morkie weighs 4.2 lbs and gets overwhelmed sometimes when walking in a crowd. He just loves this stroller. Has plenty of room. Rides very smoothly. Easy to put in the car. Would recommend it highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT stroller

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovemydoggy4
from NJ
Is it embarassing pushing your dog in a stroller?yes BUT, I do it because my dog can't walk too far & I like to take her with me when I go for long walks. This stroller is GREAT. It's a very nice looking stroller, sturdy & the locking front wheel allows fast walking. The water bottle holder is a great feature as well as the basket & side pocket where you can store treats, dog dish, potty bags & your cell phone etc...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats are "On Board"

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
StephLawEsq
from Astoria, New Yok
This stroller is sturdy, comfortable and appealing to the eye. Very easy to maneuver, my cats and I are comfortable and happy going out on the town in this stylish vehicle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT STROLLER!!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
NickiP
from Pittsburgh, PA
I was a little hesitant to order the stroller, but I have NO regrets! It is so easy to put together, and suprisingly, it's so big on the inside. I have two pomeranians and they love it. They are brother and sister. One weighs about 8 pounds, and the youngest weighs 6. I feel their weight isnt a problem for the stroller at all. I put their blanket, pillow, and a few toys on the inside so they can play. I love how there's a storage compartment at the bottom. I usually place their food and potty bags there. The price is well worth it. Shipping was free also. I ordered it on a Saturday and it arrived via FedEx on Wednesday. A tracking number was provided too. Overall, this stroller makes it so much more easier to shop, go for walks, and stroll around the neighborhood. Well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful pet stroller

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Happywalker
from new port richey, fl
Walk 3 miles with my Havanese puppy, and she enjoys our walk. She is too small to walk that distance, but truly enjoys our morning and evening walks. Stroller is very stirdy and very easy to handle. Nice storage on bottom, and a pouch for my keys. I'm very happy with my purchase .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves her ride!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeannie910
from Shortsville, NY
Ordered this stroller on a Wednesday and got it on Saturday....fast service! My dog loves her new ride and sits there so tall and proud for our walks. This stroller is very well made and has a nice smooth ride. It's also easy to push. I'm glad that I went for the larger rated weight stroller because my 10 lb. doggie has lots of room to enjoy the ride.
A little hard to put together because the instructions were so vague but my husband and I managed to get it done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stroller For The Little King

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Naples, FL
This stroller is easy to push. Large enough so the Little King has room enough to stretch out. The front screen folds down so The Little King has a good view of what's going on. Where the handle is are two cup holders. Very nice to hold beverages. The bin on the bottom is great for holding things. Like the Little Kings Thermos of cool water. Special treats. Poopie Bags. Our handbags etc. There is a side pocket with s velcro closure. The pad inside is soft on one side. We're happy we purchased it. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
wendymay
from Kansas
This is so attractive and functional. We are using it for 2 Poms. One is older and gets tired before the other. The stroller is easy to control and lots of room. Made well and I think it will last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOR LONG RUNS

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
jtttt
BEST PUPPY STROLLER WE EVER OWNED.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sage Color

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosey2
from Austin, Tx.
I've been trying to order this stroller in the Sage color, for over 2 weeks. I have requested twice to notify me when it is back in stock. I notiiced that it has been out of stock every time I look . I check the day of the notification., and in between. I don't want any other color, that shows to be in stock all the time. (even though my chihuahua is a female). I don't think that my husband would feel comfortable wheeling a pink one ! That's why I want the sage ..........I wish that I could buy this in the store, and get it over with. Can anyone help me on this?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Gear Sage Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stroller for surgery recovery!

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kespoo
I purchased this stroller after my 3-year old, 21 pound beagle mix ("Larry") had surgery for a slipped disc. Given his separation anxiety, I was reluctant to leave him alone while I walked my other dog. I chose this stroller over lower priced options as it stated it could hold up to 45 pounds. My other dog is 35 pounds, so I figured, heaven forbid, should she ever need the stroller, I would have it.
Larry loves the stroller! He'd rather try and run (he's recovering too well at this point), but enjoys being able to see out and smell the world. It's sometimes hard to get the zipper together, but I usually leave it zipped an inch so I don't have to struggle on the side of the road after he's walked the 1/8 of a mile the surgeon says he's allowed. The brakes are easy to engage and disengage for these road-side stops for me to pick him up to get in. (It did take me about 10 minutes to figure out the rear brakes initially, as I couldn't find information in the instructions. However, I was also exhausted when I assembled the stroller... so maybe I just overlooked that part!)
I did try to put my 35 pound dog in it to see how it would handle. Unlike Larry, she was rather nervous. She seemed to have most of her weight in the back, and on several occasions, I could feel the stroller tipping backward. I just had to put pressure on the handle bar to ensure she didn't tip. (Luckily for my poor Nervous Nelly, her trial run in the stroller was very short. Here's hoping she spends the rest of her life running on all 4 legs!)
All in all, I'm pleased with the purchase, and it's a nice, comfy and roomy ride around the neighborhood for Larry while he recovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.