petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens

Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens

Multi-use pet pen can be used indoors or outdoorsGreat for a variety of uses: puppy pen, whelping pen, play pen, or petting penIncludes: Take-a-long toy & treat bag, adjustable leash, removable inner liner, reversible pad & carry bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Review 1 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it but my puppy is a Houdini

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
RaysMommy
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought this before getting my puppy at 15 weeks old. I love the look, easy set up, and ease of cleaning up accidents but my now 17 week old puppy has figured out how to jump out. It took all of 13 days to figure it out. I left the house and when I came back he was running around happy as ever. I may have to purchase a crate now because I don't want him hurting himself in the process of his Houdini jumping act. So as a previous review stated, it's a great product. I highly recommend it but not for you if you have a crazy, athletic dog. Mine is only a 5lb chihuahua mix and he managed to do it. :/
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
ladydelila
from TN
Love this pet pen. It has been perfect for my 10 week old havanese puppy. I was worried that she might try to chew threw the mesh sides as stated in other reviews but she hasn't. She seems comfortable in it and I use it when I am busy and can't watch her constantly. It keeps her safe and is a great alternative to the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't wear well

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
personality
from Indiana
My ten week old Westie puppy made a hole in the side of the pen in 2 days. Not at all satisfied
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Girls Love This!!

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
MamaofGracie
from West Plains, MO
I have bought this to get my little Dachshunds out of our bed! Especially after my husband kept one of her puppies! They love it and it is not too much in the bedroom! It looks nice they don’t seem to feel too trapped. My oldest had never been on a crate or anything; she took to it very well. I would like to get another one just for trips and camping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet gear Home N Go Pet Pen

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
pinkcadillac
from Little Rock, AR
I have not used this play pen yet. I ordered this one and another one to see which one I like the best. The Richell play pen is working out great.
I did set up this pen. Once I figured out how to lock the sides in place it was fine. You are suppose to lock in place the top bars first then the bottom bars. It is very portable a little on the heavy side, most likely due to the poles holding the pen together.
I have not actually used the pen or put to the puppy test. It is a nice size and cute pen, my concern is the mesh on the sides. I'm not sure if my puppy's claws would get caught in the side mesh. The mesh seems very durable, strong and good quality.
Just hard to say until I actually put her in it. Overall I like the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
coffee
I purched the dog play pen it is wonderfull wonderfull very well made my dog blacky is a senior dashound mix with back problems i purched this play pen to keep him in when iam not home and to keep him from getting hurt or in trouble i love it . it has been a great help to me and blacky this is a product you would have for a long time,Thank you pet co. aninal lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
momtogingerandmarianne
from South central Kentucky
I bought this for my two Yorkie puppies. It is so very cute and just the right size for their play area. The bottom is waterproof and the lining is reversible and washable. It just unfolds and comes with a carrying case and a clip-on zipper bag to put toys and things in.I bought it in pink and am happy with how nice it looks in my living room. Overall, I am very pleased and would buy it again in a heartbeat !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Fantastic Product

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ishtar
I have had one of these pet pens for the past 4 years for my two small chihuahuas. They have slept and travelled in it since they were babies. My Pomeranian is now getting old and I can no longer leave him run loose in the house at night since he has become incontinent. I purchased this as a place for him to sleep and he is quite content in it. I would recommend this to anyone who has small pets. They feel very secure in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT !

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
yorkielover09
from tucson, az
I think this is a great playpen, perfect for small dogs. i got it for my yorkie, there is plenty of room , if you are concerned of the pup having too much room that she/he may do potty in, i assure you i dont have that problem because i put her bed on one side and food and water on the other and she still has room to move and walk around in and does not go potty in it, and she is only 14wks...great product , easy to fold up and move anywhere you want... luv the that you can see through sides and its just really a great playpen...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Item for Small Animals

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
PomeranianLover
This pen is big enough for my puppy Pom to have his donut bed, water bowl, and food, with extra room to walk around. He's very comfortable in it and never cries other than when he needs to go potty. The mesh on the sides gives him enough visibility to see me when I'm walking by. Sides are sturdy. However, I couldn't imagine my Golden being comfortable in the 2x3 pen. I like it for what I bought it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
sarang
from Ontario, California
I like the product. It looks pretty in pink. It had a minor loose stitching. But I fixed it, so It's okay now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Home 'N Go Pet Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and pink

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
SamL89
I abosultely loved this, but my dog could actually jump out of it since she is a crazy puppy. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't have a crazy jumping animal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.