petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food

Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food

Special Purina cat food reduces urinary pH and provides low dietary magnesiumMade with real chicken for quality proteinSupports skin and coat healthDry cat food helps reduce plaque with every bite
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
83 out of 91(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Review 1 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Urinary tract care

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from denver, co
This is great for fixed male cats, who tend to have urinary tract issues and might need ph balanced food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

From emergency to life bliss

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
I have two cats, one had a urinary tract infection that hospitalization saved his life. Purina Pro Plan Urinary tract health was the prescribed med. I've stuck with it 100%, bought at sales, and both cats are fine and have been now for over six years. They also LOVE the wet food, although I think they tolerate the dry. Hey! No vet bills!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delran, NJ
Started using this product because I have 1 or my 4 cats with chronic urinary tract issues... I am happy to say that we have been using this product for about 3 months and so far so good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

UTI Health Formula

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
We've had excellent luck with this food for our cat who is very susceptible to UT issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One For All

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I can use this food for all the cats. They all eat it with gusto and we have not since had any urinary issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have a female cat who kept getting UT infections. After several, of course expensive, vet visits, he said we should go ahead and put her on food that is meant to help combat UT's. I told him I could not afford the food that he carries out in the waiting area but that I saw at PetCo Purina's brand and could afford it. The other 5 of my cats have to use it also, can't just feed her, she'd go for the others food. At first they did not like it LOL. Even with me mixing a little of the old food in and, adding a little less each time. But the Purina One UT worked and is still working, for about a year now. I have mixed it with some of the outdoor brand food also so the other cats would like it a little more now that her issues are under control. So yes, if your cat is having UT's, give it a try first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jamestown, ND
I am happy to be able to receive the type of food our cats eat by ordering online...including free shipping. I also love the cat climber (although it's not put completely together). Our cats are already climbing on what part is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service and fast delivery. Exactly as advertised.

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Climax Springs, MO
This product was recommended to us by our vet because our cat had a urinary infection. The cat seems to like this food just as well as his previous food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat's love it

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MI
My kittens went from kitten food to the Purina One Urinary tract food. They love it. No problems with switching them over from the kitten food.
This helps prevent urinary tract issues, my vet recommended it for my other cat after he had urinary issues and almost died.
I will always be using this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
My cats ate Royal Canin SO for years until the price became unmanageable. My vet tech friend recommended I make the switch to Purina. The Purina works just as well for their urinary tract issues and my kitty who used to vomit undigested food regularly very rarely has issues anymore. So happy I made the switch- wonderful food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed my cat's behavior for the (much) better

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My 4 year old cat has always been a trouble maker--getting into drawers and cabinets, chewing cords, destroying flip flops and anything made of rubber, etc. Turned out that he was actually having urinary tract issues, and I think he was acting out and being destructive because he didn't feel well.
After switching to this food, he has become a MUCH more well behaved cat. He is still very boisterous and a curious cat who gets into things, but has become much less destructive. This is the ONLY brand of food that causes him to calm down. I ran out of the Purina and fed him a sample of the vet's brand for a few days, and sure enough, his old bad behavior returned. He calmed down once we got him back on the Purina.
My cat will be eating this food for the rest of his life. I can't say it will work for every cat, but it definitely has helped mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina ONE Urinary Tract

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Been feeding this to my cat who has urinary tract problems with no more health problems. My cat is 11 1/2 yrs old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for Cat

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
My male cat has urinary tract issues and this brand has proved to not only help his condition but make his quality of life good! The cost and convenience of this product is awesome too
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my cats away friom the vet

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
My older cat had urinary tract issues so the vet recommended a special diet. This seems to be the last of the "normal" brands to offer that benefit. Gus has had no issues in his decade or so of eating it and I've never had an issue with my younger cat.
I highly recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My cat refuses to eat it.

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
The vet recommended it for his crystals. After three days I had to go get the prescription. I have tried adding in a few of the Purina One bits to get him used to it, but he pushes it aside. Any suggestions?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs up.

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
My cat has been on prescription cat food for years and I was paying +$50 a bag for it. This has nearly the same ingredients. She is tolerating it just fine and has had no UTI symptoms. It's much cheaper and she seems to like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have to give my cats Urinary Tract food and I can trust Purina as I know their product are made in the USA with products that are safe for my pets. I can't get the larger bags at my local grocer but I can get them at Petco and with my rewards membership I get an extra discount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same as expensive brand

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Some honest vets recommend this brand just as highly as they tout the more expensive Prescription brand for UTI. My little girl has been UTI free for over a year now (knock wood) for either one of two reasons or a combination of both, this food or Tinkle Tonic. Certainly not the frequent, stressful and costly visits to the vet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
My cat has done so much better now that he is on this food. He is a high-risk for urinary tract infections but now that he eats this food he is doing great. He also loves the food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purina ONE Special Care Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only cat food I'll buy

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
my male cat was diagnosed with urinary crystals. the vet put him on super expensive prescription cat food. we stayed on that for a year, then switched back to his regular food. he started peeing on everything again. so we tried purina one urinary tract health. it was night and day- no more peeing outside the litterbox. this food is a good price and he likes it and most importantly, it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>