petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs

Helps support normal respiratory healthContains enzymesSupports a healthy skin and coatEasy to feed chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Review 1 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
disasterdog
from Emmett, ID
My schnauzer has fought allergies the last few years. At different times, he's been prescribed everything from hydroxizine, prednisone, to Atopica. I decided to give this a shot, partly because it was more naturopathic without the side effects of Atopica, not really thinking it would work. In 2 months, it's made an amazing difference! No more scratching, no stressful displacement licking. I love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems to work

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
hawaii50
from alden,ny
bought this for my black lab mix who was licking his front paws due to a minor allergy,according to my vet,have been giving him 2 tablets a day one in morning one at night has stopped licking his front legs :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great allergy help

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
forcrisi
from fredericksburg
we lived in Fairfax and were looking for a healthy alternative to steroid regimen for our aging beagle. a Petco sales girl suggested we try Healthy Select Allergy aid. It took a month to build-up but we do see great results! and our Beagle is benefiting from the added vitamins. If you are unsure of what to try, try this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steubs
from WI
I started using this product because I didn't like giving my dog all the steroids that the vet prescribes for his seasonal skin allergies. Even though it has only been a week my dog is already licking his feet less and the hair is beginning to grow back. The only down side is that at 4 pills a day (I have a black lab) a bottle doesn't last long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Healthy skin and coat supplement

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
hgmhole
from Conneaut OH
I originally purchased for my six year old yellow lab. During your first two weeks of using this I followed the instructions and gave him a tablespoon of it with his food. I hadn't seen the first two weeks. Then just after two weeks I didn't see any improvement even when I brushed him. I wouldn't recommend this product if someone has a yellow lab or black lab.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just incredible!!!!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Omara
from buenos aires , argentina
Im from Argentina.My dog(boston terrier) , had allergies since she was 5 month.i try a lot of things, nothing works .now she is one year and 5 month . I bought this product when I went in vacation.In just 21 days she is incradible better , not red skin , no more itching. thanks i recommend it!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
wpdog
from orlando fl
I wanted to get an all natural allergy aid for my four dogs. I tried the other brands of all natural aid and this one work amazing. I just toss them in with their dog food 2x a day. It has helped tremendously with the red and icky skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product seems to work.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
romeo12
from new york
I purchased the Allergy Aid tablets for my dog who we thought may have allergies. We couldn't figure out exactly what was wrong with her. Itchy flaky skin. I started giving her these tablets (which she eats, and she is picky). They seem to really help. No more flaky skin and she is not itching as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Allergy Aid

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
LoveMyBoxer
Picked these tablets up to help my dog with her seasonal allergies (red/irritated skin, runny nose and eyes). They seemed to help, and I feel much better about giving my dog a natural product rather than something with an antihistamine. I incorporate them into treat time, so she doesn't know she's being medicated. ;) Thankfully, she loves the taste, so there's no fight. Fantastic product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Healthy Select Allergy Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

would not purchase again

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
daisyandme
from san diego, ca
My dog will not eat the tablets even covered with peanut butter or anything else I can think of. A complete waste of money. Couldn't they flavor these tablets so the pet will enjoy them?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.