petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs

Promotes a healthy digestive tractBlend of concentrated enzymes derived from vegetable sourcesNaturally occurring microorganisms recommended to help support digestive tracts
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Review 1 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from shirley ny
my germen shepard went to the vet for a lame leg gave him a shot of rimadyl he had a deadley reaction to it almost died,had a flush of fluids brought him home and no eating and very loose stools gave him 2 tablets a day with food 1 in the morning and 1 at night and he is geting better,much better,this was a toxin shot to him,be very careful with rimadyl has kidney and liver failuer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice try - but no success!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Menifee, CA
So, I bought this for my 9 year old dog with some gastric distress. It failed the first test - my dog won't eat them! No way - not interested - walks away!
So, no telling if they work or not - but for certain nothing can help if your dog won't eat them.
Sometimes he's fussy, but surprises me by eating an economy brand of dog treat at the Vet's office but won't eat some of the gourmet biscuits I offer him.
It was worth a try.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My dog had been having digestive/liver/pancreatitic issues for months off and on so I picked these up at my local store to give them a try in addition to adding some Metamucil to his feedings every day. I have to say I think they really helped a pretty bad issue! When I went back to the store for more they told me they no longer were carrying them so I tried a different (more expensive, well known name) brand which didn't seem to work nearly as well! Thank goodness I found I can still get these online, I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
My dog was throwing up almost everyday and when I went to the vet they told me to give him pepcid every day. I hated the idea of giving him medication everyday and then someone told me to give him probiotics. So I tried this supplement and he has stoped throwing up. He was better within the first week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works. . . . .

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Abq, NM
GG was very ill when we adopted him. Tthere were lingering problems with his digestive system after all the antibotics he had to take to get well. As soon as we put him on Healthy Select Enzymes and Probiotics for Dogs his tummy issues started to improve. He is now a happy healthy dog full of energy now that his system is able to absorbe all the nutritional value his dog food provides. Our vet agrees with us that GG will benefit from taking this supplement the rest of his life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for the $

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from florence, ky
If your pooch friend is having tummjy trouble, this should help. It puts the good flora back into their digestive system. It is easy to use and they can chew it up or just put it in food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brentwood, CA
My 10 month, 87 pound Lab/German Shepard mix who pretty much had diahrea since we got him from a wonderful rescue who cared for him and his litter mates as they overcame severe Parvo. To try to fix this problem I have tried changing his dog food plenty of times, from Holistic to Grain Free and nothing was really helping. So I ended up trying this exact Probiotics and I have never been happier. His poops started firming up and his terrible gas went away. He no longer has accidents in the house (which was daily) and he doesn't look uncomfortable anymore. I am amazed by this product and will keep using this product to help my dog with his digestive issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful supplement

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
I had for many years struggled with my young husky's digestive issues but never achieved really, shall we say?, solid results. This supplement has done him more good than anything we have tried and at a much more reasonable price than many supplements I have investigated. I would recommend it to anyone whose dog has soft stools once they've eliminated the obvious, such as worms or other parasites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok not number one

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Columbus , OH
This product met all my requirements in that it has both enzymes and probiotics. It may have upset my dogs stomach so I switched to the PETCO Gas which works much better for his needs. I may try this again in a smaller dose once he feels better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
We have a yellow lab who could have been used as bilogical warfare! The smell was impossible to tolerate. Since she is taking these supplements, she is MUCH less smelly. Even better, she thinks they are treats and loves to take them. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Healthy Select Enzymes & Probiotics Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reduces gas

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from DETROIT
I have a very gassy american bulldog, I looked up something I could give her to reduce gas and an article mentioned these chews. They have reduced her gas quite a bit along with other measures I have taken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.