petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs

Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs

Reduces stress and tensionTime release formulaIdeal for travelingGreat for use before grooming
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Review 1 for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural calming

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
pjmom
from port jeff, ny
I have recommended this to friends. It seems to take the edge off without zonking the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
BBJJ
from Ellicott City, MD
Good calming product for my mastiffs. Thay are afraid of thunder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont buy

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lauren83
from Easton, Pa
Pills are so big cant get my dog to eat them and they smell bad so its not worth your money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
pusa7
I have given my dog this as directed and it doesn't do much of anything,
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
LabOwner1
I would not recommend this product. The pills are huge, like the size of a quarter. My lab will not take it. We have to cut it into quarters, wrap it in cheese and then try and get him to take it, without noticing it. Also, I don't notice any difference after giving my dog 2 of these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Meekana
from Apo, AP
I purchased a bottle for my German Shepherd and Golden Ret mix. Both of my dogs are really hyper and have some separation issues. Within 15 minutes both dogs were so calm and relaxed that they did not even chase after my cat (which happens all the time). I would highly recommend the calming tablets to anyone if they have a hyper, anxious, or stressed pet. I will be purchasing another bottle soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
adsmegsmom
from northeastern PA
Our shepherd mix is an anxious rescued girl who tends to pace when agitated and is afraid of thunder. This product works very well in keeping her calm but doesn't knock her out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
pugsleyprincess
I could not get my pug princess to take the pill (1/2) its supposed to taste like a treat but smells very bad and I didnt want to force it down her throat. I would not recommend this because it is not easy to administer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healthy Select Calming Aid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good stuff

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
aldunn72023
I give this to my 70+ pound lab/chow mix because she has been very irritated due to our three puppies. I give her two tablets and in less than 30 minutes, she is calmed and relaxed and has the mentality to ignore the puppies. I also gave her this before I took her to get her nails clipped. The groomer commented that she was the perfect client.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.