petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Whistler Ball

Chuckit! Whistler Ball

Four holes create a whistle as air passes throughDesigned especially for the game of fetchHigh-bouncing rubber ballUse in the park, in your backyard, or anywhere there is plenty of roomUse alone, or with your Chuckit! Ball Launcher, sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Review 1 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whistler Ball is the best ball for my dog!

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
I wish all the stores carried it by itself. Only issue is the price and sometimes its in the 3 pack with the other balls I don't want cause my dog will shred them in a day. To solve that , I just shop where they have singles, and wait for 50% off.
It does whistle, if you have not heard the whistle you may not be throwing it hard it enough or far enough. Also, after many chews, play sessions, whatever you want to call what your dog does to the ball, it can loose the whistle. It seems to be my dogs goal lol.
My dog will eventually get through the ball and tear it to pieces but it takes a good month or more depending on how much she plays with it. It is her favorite toy.
Lastly, I did notice a change in rubber recently, but my dog seems to approve. The other rubber lasted slightly longer when the goal was to rip it to pieces but she chews more rather than tearing now.
Best ball ever!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuck It Whistler

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Crestline, CA
LOVE the Whistler ball! My Lab tries to anticipate the ball direction before I throw it and is already running the wrong way...but that whistling air sound draws him right to the ball's path. Keeps me from having to get the ball across the ball field because he didn't see it!! lol! CHUCK IT toys are the BEST. Winston chews his whistler ball like a 9 yr old kid chewwing the flavor out of his gum before having to hand it over to his mom!! I have NEVER had a CHUCK IT ball break...lost.yes, but never chewed up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Whistler Ball

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
My dog loved this ball to use with her Chuck IT and just for chewing. It held up really great for as long as I had it, but unfortunately it went over my fence and living on a hill rolled into oblivion. I will get another!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whistle?

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vernal Utah
Never have heard the whistle...maybe it's only for dogs to hear(???) But they LOVE this ball. Very sturdy and heavy duty rubber.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best every

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
I love the chuckit balls. My dachshund can completely demolish a tennis ball in 15 minutes but not these. Chico loves to play catch and the whistler ball keeps is interest longer than the other chuckits. I use the smaller ones for my 5 pound Chihuahua Koko. but even the whistler Koko can pick up if he gets his teeth in the holes just right. We all have a great time playing catch outside and inside with the chuckits. Don't ever stop selling them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MO
I have a 100 lb. GSD that will tear thru a tennis ball in less than a minutes. I call the Chuck It Whistler ball his doggy pacifier!!!! He will sit outside and chew endlessly on it and he never destroys it!!!!!! He absolutely loves these balls!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves it!

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from N Little Rock
Our JRT is ball-obsessed!! When we first threw this we didn't hear it whistle, but we soon learned, the ball needs to be thrown hard (like with the ball thrower which is what we use). He loves the whistle and can hear it coming at him. I do recommend using the thrower to get the full sound of the whistle and NO, it does not float!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well made

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My dog really enjoys this toy. I'm giving it 4 statrs for its durabilty. He has destroyed many other balls but this little blue ball takes a chomipng and doesn't fall apart. If this toy lasts for a month I would give it 5 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bryn Mawr, PA
I had high hopes that the whistling would add a new element to my dog's playtime. It does make a noise, but it is so minute that if you didn't know it was supposed to whistle, you might not even notice. The ball also has a couple holes in it, so keeping it totally clean would eventually become somewhat of a challenge. The quality of this ball is high, but if you want a GREAT ball, get the ChuckIt! Ultra Ball Dog Toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Whistler Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Ball

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Grand Junction, CO
This is a good ball, easily bounces and is light and flexible for chewers, but doesnt whistle as loud as I thought it would... Also note: DOES NOT FLOAT
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.