petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy

Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy

Easy to carry shapeProvides exercise and hours of fun!Includes a squeaker for added entertainmentMade of non-toxic vinyl and colors
Average Customer Rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
2 out of 10(20%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted About 10 Minutes

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seal Beach, CA
My Whippet puppy loved this toy when I first brought it home. That is until she chewed off the feet in about 10 minutes and started swallowing the rubber. Bummed when I had to throw it away, and watch my puppy start looking for her new toy that didn't last.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last at my house

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Gave it to a six month old chihuahua/terrier puppy, he chewed the toes off the chicken the very first day. So now, it no longer squeaks and he is uninterested in playing with it at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I got this for my german shepherd puppy who is a powerful chewer and besides the paint coming off the beak and feet, this toy has held up. He never seems to get tired of it and loves that he can really chew hard o n it and make it squeak. I'd definitely recommend this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst dog toy ever

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
This is by far the worst rubber toy I've gotten for my puppy. Within minutes, the beak was torn and found it in my dog's mouth. Needless to say that it did not even sqeek anymore since it was now opened. My dog has lots of rubber toys that have been around for a while and are not torn yet. Don't waste your money on this product. Not only it's cheaply made, but it can also be dangerous for your dog if it chokes your pet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kooky Chicken

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Westie puppy LIVES for this chew toy. I've already bought 5 and am about to buy 3 more...for upstairs, downstairs, and the yard, and two will be gifts. We have a houseful of puppy toys, but this is the one that makes her smile...and keeps her away from the furniture during this teething stage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
My dog loved this toy and it was HILARIOUS, but she ripped it to shreads withen 2 hours! Maybe it's for more mellow dogs.....................
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

chewed holes in two minutes!

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Calhoun, GA
My old cocker spaniel with flat teeth had both "wings" off the chicken and torn to bits within two minutes, he has had other toys last for two years. Skip on this one-it's too expensive to toss right away!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stay away

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I bought this for my 6-month old field golden retriever and within twenty minutes he was able to chew off one of the red knobs at the top of this chicken's head. It was the second Petstages item I had given him that had to be tossed out within a day of purchasing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
If it was up to "Bailey"(the dog), the chicken would have gotten 5 stars - When she pays for the toys she'll be able to rate them.
Our year old Rottweiler LOVED this chicken!! Unfortunately, the chicken didn't last but a few minutes. First the toes were chewed off, then the comb on the top of her head.. Now our little "angel" is quite the chewer, but really, tbe size of this toy indicates it's intended for big dogs and big dogs love to chew.
.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Kooky Chicken Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok if your dog isn't a heavy chewer

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Our black lab dog loved this chicken and was already chewing on it on the way home from the store. Before we could get home the squeaker no longer worked. She didn't seem to mind and loved playing with it. She has had it for 3 days and has already chewed off one of the toes, and made a big hole in the stomach. We now can't leave her alone with it. We've gone back to the Petco Elvis chicken which has been much more durable. The other problem is it's heavier than the Elvis chicken so it causes more damage when we play catch with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.