petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats

Helps freshen breath and clean teethReduces plaque and tartar build upProvides an ideal balance of vitamins and minerals for adult dogsBite size nugget shape your dog will loveResealable bag to ensure freshness
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleo2Go

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dunn,NC
As always Petco is a great place to shop. In store and on line. Cleo loves these treats and they keep her teeth clean, she gets one after each meal and can not wait the finish her meal to get her treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Neither of my dogs would eat them.

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
One of my dogs is very picky when it comes to treats, and the other eats pretty much everything. Neither of them could eat these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product tells you right off what you're looking for!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Hills, CA
I have 3 Malte-poos and they like a variety of "goodies" when they are rewarded for good deeds. Thhis is just one and they are treated to oral care while we're at it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oral Care

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pike Co PA
This purchase was quick, easy and delivered as promised. I am happy to recommend the product and Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Treats

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My adults dogs didn't like so much the taste of it. They only would eat, for competition if the other dog would like to get it. The puppies in the other hand loved it. So I am sure why!??! I still don't know if they really work to help clean their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable brand

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, NH
Hills Science Diet products are recommended by our vet. These oral care dog treats are a perfect size and our dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Oral Care for Price

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I have been feeding my puppy (a little over 1 year old) this oral care treats since I got her and her teeth are sparkling white, glossy and plaque free !! Whenever I see plaque starting to form around her gums, I just pop a several of these into her food bowl (which she ALWAYS eats first) and she'd be plaque free again.
Another reason why i love this: she had the tendency to dine on my neighbor's cat feces on multiple occasions and come back with breath smelling exact!ly like what ate :| *speechless* BUT, pop a couple in there and she's good as new !!
Friends AND vet have, on multple occassions, complimented her on her nice chompers.
Budget friendly, doggy-treatlicious, it's more of a treat for me than her ;). I approve!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Oral Care treats

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Red Feather Lakes, CO
Sachi loves these! I give him 4-5 pieces every evening for oral care. These are definitely less expensive than the prescription kind that he originally had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Treat with a Purpose

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Crescent City, CA
While not a fan of the Science Diet brand in general (my vet pushes the stuff mercilessly), my small dog likes the Oral Care treats. I buy her the medium rather than the new smaller kibble version as I understand it provides more surface "cleaning" for their teeth and she seems okay with it. Smaller dogs tend to have more dental hygiene problems than their larger colleagues. I just wish S.D. would lay off the corn and by-products. Brown rice, for example, would be a better alternative. Also, they should be required to list exactly what substances make their way into the by-product melange.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Our dog loves these. They are just the right size to stuff in a "kong" type ball to keep him busy for a while. This oral care product keeps his breath smelling good and his teeth white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Simple Essentials Oral Care Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they really do work and my dogs love em!

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from dearborn heights, mi
My vet gave us a sample of these for my large dogs' breath, and they work like a dream. My dogs also go ga-ga over them whenever they see the bag as they love the crunch. Just bought a bag of the ones for their coat - we'll see how those work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.