petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Natural cat food featuring whole cuts of meat like free range white chicken breast and wild caught sustainable fishWholesome, grain-free blend made in a USDA-approved human food facilityFlavorful canned cat food with limited, identifiable ingredientsHigh moisture content in gravy keeps cats hydrated and healthyContains no soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors, or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 167 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
156 out of 167(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chicken and Pumpkin

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yorktown, VA
My cats like this flavor and it is good quality ingredients and they are getting nutritious food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Souistic Adult Canned Cat Food

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim, CA
Niko loves this food - he tends to throw up with other foods. He will become impatient and start crying at dinner time. He opens the door to cabinet where his food is kept. Then starts meowing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats wouldn't touch this overpriced garbage.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Billerica, Ma
As the title states, my cats wouldn't touch this cat food. I got three different kinds, 2 chicken and 1 beef. They hated it. I had to feed it to the raccoons.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price, Great Product

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I have a cat with who has a chronic inflamed bladder issue. He needs more water in his diet so we've added canned food. We've tried many different kinds, and this is the one he likes the best. The gravy is awesome. He also has allergies so they have a nice variety of flavors that do not have chicken. The price is right and gives us more options. We tried the one in gelatin and they don't like it as much and it doesn't give him the water content he needs. I highly recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

grain free

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rochester ny
My cat wouldn't touch this, it's true she can be a fussy eater sometimes but if it's really delicious she will eat it whether it's new or not. Disappointing because it was expensive and now I have to find someone whose cat will eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic Wet Cat Food

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from L.A. CA
My cats love this food more than anything else I've ever given them. The problem is they won't leave me alone. It's whine, whine, whine until they get their Soulistic. It's been great for their skin and hair. Fewer upchucks as well. My only problem is one order arrived with a few cans split open. So Petco needs to pad the inside of the boxes a little more thoroughly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Meaty Smell

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
The can has a lot of gravy sauce and big flakes of meat. We have five cats and all of them love eating the sauce first then the flakes of meat. It has a realistic smell, almost like meat stew. We prefer the cans to the pouches because we are able to recycle the cans and the cans have twice the gravy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the cats love it

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from santa fe, NM
I raise Siberian kittens and even the young newly weaned kittens chow down on this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Ga
My cats loves all the ones with fish in it!!! You can see the big pieces of tuna!!
Great food!! Wish they made a dry food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Food Ever

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
The Seaside Serenity must be a huge favorite among cats because it's always out of stock lately! Our cats love that flavor best, but they like almost all of the fish varieties. One cat is a HUGE chicken and pumpkin lover, so much that she actually picks out the pumpkin and eats that first!
We have three cats. One has allergies to unusual things (she gets granulomas when she eats from plastic, and some foods with ingredients I've yet to identify). The other seems to be completely corn and wheat intolerant. The third eats anything that's not nailed down. This is a food they can all agree on, with no more barfing and even their poo stinks less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is what the cats love it.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from carlsbad, ca
the best cat food i have tried. all cats that i feed them with this product just love it. they all love the chicken in gravy and chicken pumpkin in gravy the best. the picture is belong to some feral cats in san diego. the front orange cat and the back one (princess) are now passed by being poisoned from the people who work at the thrift store close to the airport. i am so glad that before they died had a chance to have some good food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soulistic nice and juicy

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from upstate, NY
We have a cat on special needs, grain free diet. She hates pate and most cans do not say they are pate. We tried this particular brand of soulistic and cat loves it. Tons of gravy and she likes the meat although on occasion she leaves some pieces. Don't know if they are just too big for her or not tasty. She doesn't necessarily like the other soulistic brands - but they are all pretty juicy and not pate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY high quality canned food our picky Ocicat will eat!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern Californis
Our older Ocicat Saphira joined us in 2011, a surprise Christmas present from our daughters. She was about two at the time, retired from breeding. Her behavior was almost perfect, never jumps on kitchen counters, perfect about using her litter box, and sleeps with us at night but hardly ever wakes us up. The one problem we have had is feeding her. The breeder fed her Fancy Feast, so that is what we started with. We tried any number of the more healthy brands, over a dozen flavors of half a dozen brands, and she turned up her pretty little nose at every one. We finally settled on the grain free varieties of FF. This was not perfect, sometimes she was slow to eat even FF, so we would "bribe" her by sprinkling some dry food on top.
When we found Weruva, it seemed a possible answer to our problem, but nobody within 40 miles of us sells it. When we found that Petco sold food from the same manufacturer under the Soulistic brand, off we went, we have a Petco about 3 miles from us.
We tried several of the non-fish based flavors, and Saphira absolutely LOVES Good Karma Chicken. She eats it in nothing flat, no bribery needed! We used to have to separate our two girls at meal times(we so fell in love with Saphira and the breed that we adopted a second Oci girl eleven months later), since Viola would snarf down her food and if Saphira had wandered away without finishing Viola would finish off hers too. We can now feed them in the same room with no problems!
Final note: Soulistic is made in a plant that also produces human food, out of human quality ingredients. In my 58 years of serving cats, this is the FIRST cat food I have found that looks and smells like something I would eat!
Best cat food ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Muncy PA
My cats love this food. I hope you keep making this forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ick

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
The cats eat it; but many times when I open it, the product just looks like water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more smelly gas

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Colorado
Since this is all natural with no fillers, my cats digest the food completely with no smelly gas afterward.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic - Healthy!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eureka, MO
My cat LOVES this food! It's the only healthy cat food with GRAVY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both Cats LOVE Golden Fortune

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I feed my cats Golden Fortune, Good Karma, and Harvest Sunrise. They enjoy Golden Fortune the most and clean the bowl every time! All the other flavors have Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (Source of Vitamin K) which I will not feed my cats. The price is a great value compared to the other brands I buy for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cats' Favorite Food

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh/Durham, NC
Both of my cats love Soulistic wet food. The two are very different - one is a 17 year old fragile female, and the other is a 5 year old strapping male - yet this food appeals to them both. My only complaint is that the can is mostly gravy, so it's a bit expensive for what you get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicken in Gravy is a winner!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
One of my cats has intestinal problems, and this is the only food he can eat without getting constipated. He loves it, but so do all of my cats who can eat almost anything! Also, this is one of the healthier cat food brands, and the price is not bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>