petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Natural cat food featuring whole cuts of meat like free range white chicken breast and wild caught sustainable fishWholesome, grain-free blend made in a USDA-approved human food facilityFlavorful canned cat food with limited, identifiable ingredientsHigh moisture content in gravy keeps cats hydrated and healthyContains no soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors, or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 208 reviews
5 stars
159
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
192 out of 208(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Picky cat

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
My cat likes the gravy but won't eat the chicken. I read a review from someone who put the whole can of food in the food processor and her cat ate all of it. I tried it and it worked. I try to make up enough for 10 days and I keep it in the refrigerator. My cat only wants to eat a tablespoon at a time so this works well and there's no waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best TRULY NATURAL ingredient food available..

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MS
Best TRULY NATURAL ingredient food available.. I've done tons of reasearch. and my cats LOVE IT! THIS IS THE ONLY food I have found that simply has meat. White meat holistic, free range chicken for example.. Added vitamins only. No grains, fruits, veggies, carbs or MEAL as our only true carnivore babies need. They don't have the enzyme that breaks down other sources into protein. All they need is meat and this is the ONLY food that gives just that!! They are actually eating better than we!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Ok. Where to start! My cats love this food, and I love it for them. It is real, recognizable meat! They also eat dry, but I feed them this twice a day. It makes me feel good knowing that they are getting a simple, well inspected meat from a well inspected source. Also, the higher moisture content is supposed to be better for them. My oldest cat had two appointments to be put down last year and I did a lot of research to see if I could help her and I believe one of the reasons she's still here is due to introducing her to this food. She is no longer on any meds and I don't have to give her IV fluids any more. Thank you, Soulistic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Canned Food Around!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I can't recommend this food highly enough. My two girls have been sharing a 3oz. can in the mornings (as a treat after one of them gets her morning medicine) for a little over a year now and they love it. When I try to give them other canned foods they turn up their noses. So my only warning is that this stuff might spoil your cats so they won't eat any other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry I purchased this!!

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orchard Park NY
My cat wouldn't even touch this!!!
I purchased this because my girl has a small dry patch of skin above her tail and she is a bit overweight. It wasn't cheap and my order was an 8-pack. I must say I was impressed when I opened the can because it is all white meat (long) chicken shreds and really looks more like People-Food!!! Sadly, my cat wouldn't even try it!! I'm going to flush the can away and donate the rest to the animal hospital nearby.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality...too bad my cat is picky. :p

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Food is made well and has good ingredients, but my cat is extremely choosy about what she'll eT. I think the chunks of food were too big but Lord only knows why she wouldn't eat it. Kinda high priced though so I guess I lucked out on her choosing a more affordable brand as her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wet cat food

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from stuart fl
the cats love the soulistic karma chicken. with the wet food we don't have any hairball issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gravy Cat Food

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern Cali
My cats love the Soulistic canned food! The slurp up the gravy and want more before they even finish the bowl!
I have been feeding them this brand for a couple of years, and they are both over 7 years old. Older cats can be finicky - but they took to this canned food right away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this food!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge, MA
My older kitty can have problems digesting some cat food brands. He loves Soulistic seafood varieties in gravy and keeps them down. My younger kitty would probably eat any cat food, but now she is spoiled too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic Adult Cat Food

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central PA
I adopted a retired 5 yr. old devon rex female a year ago. She was somewhat sickly when I got her and we've had some problems with her vomiting after eating.Not all the time, but occasionally. I decided to try the Soullistic canned food to replace what we had been feeding---and there were many different kinds---and this is the first time she has not vomited after eating. She has been fine for the past week, so we will keep our fingers crossed that it continues. She eats the food readily and seems to enjoy it. Hopefully it's a win-win for us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too much liquid

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
this is more like a tuna soup. It reminds me of egg drop soup. My cat really likes to chew her food and not lick it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Berlin, WI
My cat was overweight and always shedding. After starting this canned food, she has lost the weight and her coat is shiny and healthy with very little shedding. She eats as much as she asks for, which is about 1.5 cans per day. What a difference! We rotate the varieties so she doesn't get bored and gets a variety of nutrients. The repeat delivery really saves money! Our local store doesn't stock as much as we need, so this is a great solution! We'll never go back to dry... even though we were feeding the best we could... and got that delivered too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic canned food in gravy

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from el centro.ca
I bought a lot of cat food brands, but my cats did not like them. But my cats like this brand (Soulistic) so much that they clean the plate. The flavors they love are "Tuna & Skipjack in gravy" and "Salmon & Tuna in gravy". I'm so happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, except . . .

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My cat has allergies and only wants gravy, and won't eat anything with pumpkin. The vet said many cats are allergic to fish, so try feeding my cat duck, venison, lamb. My cat wil only eat duck or duck blends. I wish this company would make more blends of duck and chicken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves this stuff!!!

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Hueneme, CA
Our cat caramel loves this stuff and its good for him!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My 3 cats love soulis tic but petco seldom includes it in their offers, like the save more promo did not include it. It also seldom goes on sale

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Prince Fredrick, md.
Soulis tic also seldom goes on sale at petco so I end up buying it elsewhere. It also was not included in your Savemore promo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mmmm

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Villa Park, IL
I have a cat that cannot have any grains or chicken, or turkey. These foods do NOT just say they are salmon food and then on the label it says added turkey or chicken. I was beginning to get aggravated searching for a food my cat can eat. Then I stumbled on to the Soulistic brand. He LOVES it and so do my other 2 cats, so I don't have a problem feeding this to everybody. It makes my life MUCH easier. And the cats thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats will not eat this.

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomfield CT
The reviews of this product have been very positive, so I thought I would try it to give my boys some variety- but they will not eat it - after many offerings. I don't know why - it looks delicious - all white meat chicken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very tasty to my cats

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Princeton,AL
I have a cat that is diabetic and also has a serious kidney disease. She must have a low phosphorus and high moisture content. She loves this food and so does her kit who never would eat a canned food before. Although a little pricey... it is worth it to me to keep my cat HEALTHY in her old age. She is already 14 and still going strong. Doing very well... thanks to this food and insulin shots twice a day. The most dangerous thing in kidney disease is the complete shut down of appetite. Thank You Soulistic with Gravy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties love it!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Kitties gobble it up each time I put it out. They never seem to get bored with it. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>