petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Natural cat food featuring whole cuts of meat like free range white chicken breast and wild caught sustainable fishWholesome, grain-free blend made in a USDA-approved human food facilityFlavorful canned cat food with limited, identifiable ingredientsHigh moisture content in gravy keeps cats hydrated and healthyContains no soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors, or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 177 reviews
5 stars
136
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
164 out of 177(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good dinner

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eureka, CA
This looks the most appetizing cat food I have seen. Bits of meat in gravy. Looks like it could even go over mashed potatoes! (No, I wouldn't really) My cat has to have grain-free for medical reasons and he absolutely loves these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats love most of the kinds

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hamden, CT
My cats love the Good Karma, Harvest Pumpkin, and SWT flavors, but won't eat the Nautical and Aqua kinds. They really like straight Tuna so I think mixing it with other things and gravy puts them off. I plan to print off a receipt and return those flavors to my local store. You folks give me such good service! I appreciate it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissatisfied

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This was 50% gravy, my cat ate it & was still hungry.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My 2 cats did not like this food

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Both the 1 year old and my senile senior 14 year old cats did not like either the gelee or the gravy version of this food. Well, they liked the juices, but they wouldn't touch the meat. It's a shame too because this food looks like human food. Almost like opening a can of human tuna and this food is priced well too. Off to try another brand for my finicky cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and They LOVE It!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
Tried several flavors because they are grain-free high-moisture and low in phosphates...important for my senior cat with chronic kidney problems. I was so happy to find him very enthusiastic about the taste and gravy! He cant eat a whole can, but the other cats love the taste and are happy to help! Glad to find this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 2 cats love it!!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Thornton,CO
My 2 cats love this food. It has many nutrients in it and alot of protein. They eat it right up and Stella, one of my cats, is very picky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southeast Florida
Soulistic canned food in gravy is a high quality, nutritious cat food. Human grade quality. Wish list-add some vegetables to the chicken flavor version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feeding fussy cats

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
Soulistic in gravy is the only canned food my fussy cats will consistently eat. I do have to switch up the types,( i.e. Tuna, tuna & chicken, Tuna & tilapia). I wasted a lot of cat food before I found Soulistic in Gravy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Love It

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Barbara, CA
This is great food for finicky cats. It is grain-free and not that expensive,Although most flavors are tuna based it's not a problem for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*GRAVY* Only Soulistic Canned Cat Food - No Carrageenan - Love the Good Karma Chicken: Just Chicken, Vitamins & Broth

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
I love feeding our cats the Good Karma Chicken in GRAVY only. Take the time to look at the ingredients on canned cat foods. It is very hard to find canned cat food without all of the following undesirable ingredients: carrageenan, wheat gluten, meat-by-products, artificial preservatives, color additives. Almost all canned foods have carrageenan. Don't feed your cats carrageenan (please read about it). Carrageenan is used as a thickening agent. You need to always check the ingredients of the food you are selecting, since the same manufacturer will have some flavors or types of their cat food without carrageenan, and some with it, so be careful and select the 'see details' link to see the ingredients for the food flavor you want to purchase. The Soulistic Gelee cans have carrageenan for thickening to make the gelee. The Good Karma Chicken has no carrageenan and none of the other objectionable ingredients I mentioned above. They use tapioca and xanthan for thickening which is healthier for the cats, but it does not gel the food like pate or gelee, which is fine. Without carrageenan, the canned food will be softer/soupier but most cats like this and fluids are good for their kidneys. The Karma Chicken is filled with a great deal of white chicken meat and it is very filling and cost effective (especially if you use the repeat order option). If your cat prefers less chunky food pieces, simply giving it a little chopping action with a spoon breaks it up or if a slurry is needed, open up several cans and hit the mixture with an immersion blender for a few seconds, storing the batch in the refrigerator, ready for the next several days of feeding. I put about a 1/4 cup of any refrigerated food in the microwave for about 8 seconds to bring the food back to room temperature. If your cat prefers the fishy flavors, one of mine does, I purchase one of the other Soutistic Gravy cans with fish and mix in a little or place a little on top of the chicken. Buying the 5.5 oz cans is very cost effective with repeat orders. I give my cats a tablespoon full of dried Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon (also much less expensive on repeat order from Petco, no gluten, grains, preservatives, by-products, etc) because they are made of very small sized morsels that give less stomach issues, they get additional protein from this 40% protein food, and the dried food after the canned food help clean their teeth. I also cook carrots with or without peas, green beans, spinach, puree them, freeze two teaspoons in ice cube trays and then store the frozen aliquots in a bag in the freezer and then occasionally thaw and mix them in with the Karma Chicken for extra fiber and nutrients. If you want the cat food thicker, you can add a little bit of plain microwaved potato to the vegetable mix above and once you have stored a batch of two cans of food with a little potato alone or with a little vegetables, it will remain thicker as you use it for several days. Please try it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chicken and Pumpkin

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yorktown, VA
My cats like this flavor and it is good quality ingredients and they are getting nutritious food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Souistic Adult Canned Cat Food

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim, CA
Niko loves this food - he tends to throw up with other foods. He will become impatient and start crying at dinner time. He opens the door to cabinet where his food is kept. Then starts meowing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats wouldn't touch this overpriced garbage.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Billerica, Ma
As the title states, my cats wouldn't touch this cat food. I got three different kinds, 2 chicken and 1 beef. They hated it. I had to feed it to the raccoons.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price, Great Product

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I have a cat with who has a chronic inflamed bladder issue. He needs more water in his diet so we've added canned food. We've tried many different kinds, and this is the one he likes the best. The gravy is awesome. He also has allergies so they have a nice variety of flavors that do not have chicken. The price is right and gives us more options. We tried the one in gelatin and they don't like it as much and it doesn't give him the water content he needs. I highly recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

grain free

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rochester ny
My cat wouldn't touch this, it's true she can be a fussy eater sometimes but if it's really delicious she will eat it whether it's new or not. Disappointing because it was expensive and now I have to find someone whose cat will eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic Wet Cat Food

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from L.A. CA
My cats love this food more than anything else I've ever given them. The problem is they won't leave me alone. It's whine, whine, whine until they get their Soulistic. It's been great for their skin and hair. Fewer upchucks as well. My only problem is one order arrived with a few cans split open. So Petco needs to pad the inside of the boxes a little more thoroughly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Meaty Smell

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
The can has a lot of gravy sauce and big flakes of meat. We have five cats and all of them love eating the sauce first then the flakes of meat. It has a realistic smell, almost like meat stew. We prefer the cans to the pouches because we are able to recycle the cans and the cans have twice the gravy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the cats love it

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from santa fe, NM
I raise Siberian kittens and even the young newly weaned kittens chow down on this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Ga
My cats loves all the ones with fish in it!!! You can see the big pieces of tuna!!
Great food!! Wish they made a dry food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Food Ever

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
The Seaside Serenity must be a huge favorite among cats because it's always out of stock lately! Our cats love that flavor best, but they like almost all of the fish varieties. One cat is a HUGE chicken and pumpkin lover, so much that she actually picks out the pumpkin and eats that first!
We have three cats. One has allergies to unusual things (she gets granulomas when she eats from plastic, and some foods with ingredients I've yet to identify). The other seems to be completely corn and wheat intolerant. The third eats anything that's not nailed down. This is a food they can all agree on, with no more barfing and even their poo stinks less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>