petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Natural cat food featuring whole cuts of meat like free range white chicken breast and wild caught sustainable fishWholesome, grain-free blend made in a USDA-approved human food facilityFlavorful canned cat food with limited, identifiable ingredientsHigh moisture content in gravy keeps cats hydrated and healthyContains no soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors, or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
131 out of 139(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
DollKik
from Corpus Christi, Texas
I like the texture and overall look of the cat food. You open the can and it has the right amount of water that the cats need and the food just looks healthy. Little strips of food plus a lil extra. My cat loved the piece of grilled salmon that came in her can. It's everything they need without what they don't need. My cats seem satisfied and happy. A must try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No added garbage! EXCELLENT FOOD!!!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
waaasabe
from Riverside
This is THE ONLY cat food that I can find that has fish and fish and fish! No chicken in it or gluten or meals! THIS IS A LIMITED INGREDIENT FOOD!!! I have a cat with sever allergies and this is THE ONLY food I can find that is only fish that she can eat without throwing it all up and getting a rash! Now ALL my cats love it, so now I can buy just one brand of food! Yes, there is a lot of liquid in the cans, BUT! That is a great thing! It keeps them lubricated! I have not seen a hairball anywhere since I started everyone on this food! I just wish they had a few more options with chicken and would start some with turkey as well for my other cats that are not allergic :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blackjack1
from Citrus Heights, CA
This cat food looks and smells good enough for me to eat. My cat adores this food and gobbles it right up. He is a picky eater and would rather go hungry than eat something he does not like. It is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

healthy food

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
maracat
The Soulistic Chicken in Gravy canned cat food is a healthy cat food. No grains or other fillers, no unhealthy ingredients. Just shredded real chicken in a gravy. My cats enjoy it to the point where they won't eat anything else, and I've tried a lot of other foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Food~!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
NempieBlues
from Pontotoc, MS
I love this product because it's real food. Real chicken, tuna, tilapia, whatever you get, you can actually see the real food, and would eat it yourself if you were hungry without holding your nose! My cat absolutely loves it too, he won't eat anything else since I switched him to it. Added bonus of no grain, so it doesn't make him sick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My old kitty loves this food

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
sus0880
from Bend, Or
My 17 year old cat has suffered from constipation issues his entire life. At last with the introduction of the soulistic canned we have been able to relief his issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic Canned Food

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
twittyslave
from Salem, Oregon
Excellent food. Tried this and many other brands for my (very) finicky 21 year old cat (at 21 she deserves to be finicky!!). She almost always clans up each feeding and has put on weight and her coat is glossy and healthy. I think she may make 22!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love it!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
CindyE
from wakefield, NH
I have a LOT of cats, and with only one or two exceptions, they all love this food and have consistently for quite some time. It has a lot of gravy, but I have a couple of cats who need as much fluid as possible for various conditions, so this is a great way to get it into them. If your cats don't like gravy, they probably won't like it (I have one who matches this description), but otherwise it's a hit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food and cost friendly

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
sooziemm
from Bay Village, Ohio
My cat's love this food. They especially like the varieties in gravy. Good Karma, Harvest Sunrise are Carrageenan-free. Manufactured at USDA-approved human food facility
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Four of my five eat this;

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Raen
from Il
the fith licks the gravy. Any food that brings all our cats to the kitchen at once is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Super picky eaters

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
mingusanddoctor
from Los Angeles, Ca
My cats are extremely picky and spoiled. I have spent thousands on all sorts of the best cat foods available. This is the one cat food that my cats absolutely love. Every time it is served they lick the platted clean.
I recommend trying different flavors as my cats love certain flavors and ignore the rest. I have gotten it down to 3 flavors I buy. And I recommend the gravy. My cats prefer this to the gelee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grain-free but undigestable

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
grainfreekitties
from Los Angeles, CA
My cats love to EAT this, it must TASTE good, but many times I will open the can and put it down and they sniff it and walk away. Also about half the time they (BOTH!!) vomit it out as SOON as they have eaten it. I think there must be bad batches and looks like MANY BAD BATCHES! I know that cold food can make cats vomit but this is room temp, straight out of the new can - I don't have leftovers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic Foods

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuckyMeToo
from Powder Springs, GA
Finally found the wet food my 2 girls like. They love it.
Best you can give your cats/kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic is a MAGICAL cat food!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pim46
from Clearwater, FL
Clean dishes again! Not one speck of food left! I have never seen anything like it! My boy and girl, Max and Molly, were once 2 of the pickiest eaters ever. They would just walk away from their food dishes. Not with Soulistic cat food with gravy! They are like trained cats now. They jump up on the counter and just wait to be served. PLEASE--you owe it to yourself and your furry loved ones to try this food!! It's AWESOME!! Max and Molly prefer the canned and pouch varieties with gravy (no pumpkin). Please, PETCO, *never* discontinue this wonderful food. My cats are so happy!!! Thank you!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love the gravy versions

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
trillian
from SE New Mexico
I have several rescued cats, ages 2 through 16. They love every flavor of this brand I have tried that has the gravy. They aren't real thrilled with the gelee versions. As long as I stick to gravy, we're good, and there will be no riot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat's soul food indeed

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarciG
from Monroeville
My (3) cats love it - and NO ONE was sick afterwards (which usually happens when they eat as fast as they did this!) Seriously, my cats tend to barf a lot, particularly the male when he chugs his food - but they all seem better on this food than what they are used to. It is more expensive, but I guess you only get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

TOO MUCH 'GRAVY'

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lgourmet
from NC
The foods must taste good, my three cats love it. The problem is that the can has two tablespoon of food and the rest is liquid. Too expensive for my budget.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finky Eaters Love this

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShepherdHound
from Chicago Area
My cats absolutely love this brand. I have tried sooo many other grain free brands and may find one that they like out of an entire line, but with Soulistics they love every single flavor but one so I'm glad I finally found a brand that I can give them so many different flavors they will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitty is Healthy Again!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
JenMtz
from California
This product has been great for my16-year old cat. She was knocking at death's door and refusing to eat the prescription food that our vet wanted us to use for her bladder and kidneys. I went on a food hunt, desperate for her to eat anything, and discovered Soulstic. She is now back at a healthy weight and behaves like a kitten again.
Soulistic in gravy looks like human food for the most part. It's loaded with gravy, which is what my cat needs (lots of liquid in her food). She mostly licks down the gravy and leaves most of the meat, but she's gaining weight and is healty once again, and that is what matters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My old cat loves it!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Palomina
from Texas
Plenty of gravy and bite size pieces for my elderly cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>