petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Natural cat food featuring whole cuts of meat like free range white chicken breast and wild caught sustainable fishWholesome, grain-free blend made in a USDA-approved human food facilityFlavorful canned cat food with limited, identifiable ingredientsHigh moisture content in gravy keeps cats hydrated and healthyContains no soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors, or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
151 out of 160(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the cats love it

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
cheried3
from santa fe, NM
I raise Siberian kittens and even the young newly weaned kittens chow down on this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Memoriesofmygirls
from Atlanta, Ga
My cats loves all the ones with fish in it!!! You can see the big pieces of tuna!!
Great food!! Wish they made a dry food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Food Ever

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
catsaresuperawesome
from California
The Seaside Serenity must be a huge favorite among cats because it's always out of stock lately! Our cats love that flavor best, but they like almost all of the fish varieties. One cat is a HUGE chicken and pumpkin lover, so much that she actually picks out the pumpkin and eats that first!
We have three cats. One has allergies to unusual things (she gets granulomas when she eats from plastic, and some foods with ingredients I've yet to identify). The other seems to be completely corn and wheat intolerant. The third eats anything that's not nailed down. This is a food they can all agree on, with no more barfing and even their poo stinks less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is what the cats love it.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fayloveanimals
from carlsbad, ca
the best cat food i have tried. all cats that i feed them with this product just love it. they all love the chicken in gravy and chicken pumpkin in gravy the best. the picture is belong to some feral cats in san diego. the front orange cat and the back one (princess) are now passed by being poisoned from the people who work at the thrift store close to the airport. i am so glad that before they died had a chance to have some good food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soulistic nice and juicy

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chiquita2014
from upstate, NY
We have a cat on special needs, grain free diet. She hates pate and most cans do not say they are pate. We tried this particular brand of soulistic and cat loves it. Tons of gravy and she likes the meat although on occasion she leaves some pieces. Don't know if they are just too big for her or not tasty. She doesn't necessarily like the other soulistic brands - but they are all pretty juicy and not pate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY high quality canned food our picky Ocicat will eat!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
stargazer711
from Southern Californis
Our older Ocicat Saphira joined us in 2011, a surprise Christmas present from our daughters. She was about two at the time, retired from breeding. Her behavior was almost perfect, never jumps on kitchen counters, perfect about using her litter box, and sleeps with us at night but hardly ever wakes us up. The one problem we have had is feeding her. The breeder fed her Fancy Feast, so that is what we started with. We tried any number of the more healthy brands, over a dozen flavors of half a dozen brands, and she turned up her pretty little nose at every one. We finally settled on the grain free varieties of FF. This was not perfect, sometimes she was slow to eat even FF, so we would "bribe" her by sprinkling some dry food on top.
When we found Weruva, it seemed a possible answer to our problem, but nobody within 40 miles of us sells it. When we found that Petco sold food from the same manufacturer under the Soulistic brand, off we went, we have a Petco about 3 miles from us.
We tried several of the non-fish based flavors, and Saphira absolutely LOVES Good Karma Chicken. She eats it in nothing flat, no bribery needed! We used to have to separate our two girls at meal times(we so fell in love with Saphira and the breed that we adopted a second Oci girl eleven months later), since Viola would snarf down her food and if Saphira had wandered away without finishing Viola would finish off hers too. We can now feed them in the same room with no problems!
Final note: Soulistic is made in a plant that also produces human food, out of human quality ingredients. In my 58 years of serving cats, this is the FIRST cat food I have found that looks and smells like something I would eat!
Best cat food ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
lsdkjfaslkdfjw
from Muncy PA
My cats love this food. I hope you keep making this forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ick

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
MAMBH
from Iowa
The cats eat it; but many times when I open it, the product just looks like water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more smelly gas

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pereaink
from Denver, Colorado
Since this is all natural with no fillers, my cats digest the food completely with no smelly gas afterward.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic - Healthy!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nat2
from Eureka, MO
My cat LOVES this food! It's the only healthy cat food with GRAVY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both Cats LOVE Golden Fortune

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChiKitties
from Chicago, IL
I feed my cats Golden Fortune, Good Karma, and Harvest Sunrise. They enjoy Golden Fortune the most and clean the bowl every time! All the other flavors have Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (Source of Vitamin K) which I will not feed my cats. The price is a great value compared to the other brands I buy for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cats' Favorite Food

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
murdermysterygirl
from Raleigh/Durham, NC
Both of my cats love Soulistic wet food. The two are very different - one is a 17 year old fragile female, and the other is a 5 year old strapping male - yet this food appeals to them both. My only complaint is that the can is mostly gravy, so it's a bit expensive for what you get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicken in Gravy is a winner!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
anothercatlady
from South Jersey
One of my cats has intestinal problems, and this is the only food he can eat without getting constipated. He loves it, but so do all of my cats who can eat almost anything! Also, this is one of the healthier cat food brands, and the price is not bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it, yay!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
JackandTippy
from Brooklyn, NY
Fantastic, my two lucky cats both adore this chicken in gravy. When they say gravy, they mean it and it's all white shredded chicken. Best of all, the price is also right.
Thanks Soulistic, don't change a thing and don't raise the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Harvest Chicken & Pumpkin

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mizy
from Pittsburgh, PA
This is the only canned food I feed my cats. The pumpkin is especially helpful in keeping my cat's colitis in check.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No one but Petco has this hidden treasure.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Forestcat
from Rockville Centre
My cat loves all of the gravy varieties! No funny smell like other brands. They make the food in the same food plant as human food. High in protein no grain, wholesome and goo for your kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
willys
from Pasadena,CA
Since my cat was put on a no grain diet it was difficult to find a gravy based canned food. Gizmo loves Soulistic as he likes the gravy and shreds of the meat. He is also getting the liquids he needs and what the vet required.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great ingredients

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatMotha
from Northeast NJ
I am big on reading ingredients and the Soulistic line of cat food has the best, with no fillers. My cat is an adult and so it is important that they get a lot of liquid with their food. That makes Soulistic cat food in gravy one of the best to feed my cat. And she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic canned cat food

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bluejem13
from Folsom, CA.
A real meat canned cat food, my cats literally won't eat anything else now, two of the tuna fish flavors.
Unfortunately it is hard to find stocked daily in the stores, and it runs out quite often online as well.
I would recommend this product more if the availability were more consistent.
I managed to finally find it online at Petco.com and ordered several cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They all love it

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
OverflowingWithCats
from Bowie Maryland
We have six cats (two of them Siamese) and everybody's happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>