petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Natural cat food featuring whole cuts of meat like free range white chicken breast and wild caught sustainable fishWholesome, grain-free blend made in a USDA-approved human food facilityFlavorful canned cat food with limited, identifiable ingredientsHigh moisture content in gravy keeps cats hydrated and healthyContains no soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors, or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(215 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 215 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
199 out of 215(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Less meat and more gravy

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
This is the best food that I can find for my cat who has kidney failure, and I have auto ship set up to get it every month. What came this month, though, was a little different. I noticed that it has much less meat and more gravy. I asked and was told that nothing has changed, so I will keep feeding this to my cat, but I sure hope they are not trying to cut corners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is all natural

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
Only product my cats eat. It took some time to find the food for the cats that was healthy for them. Finally, found this product at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it.

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Charles, MO
I was looking for a grain free food that my cats would eat and found this brand. My cats love the gravy flavors and I feel like they are a healthier choice than most supermarket brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only grain-free wet food my babe will eat

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
After having to switch my cat to a grain-free diet, I tried just about every wet food out there. Prior to being grain-free, she was never a picky eater but she disliked every food I tried except Soulistic. She loves the seafood varieties in gravy but will not eat the gelee versions so try both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sometimes too much gravy

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntersville, NC
This is really good food, but sometimes I notice that it has way more gravy than previous batches. The meat comes either shredded or in chunks, but sometimes there isn't as much meat and way too much gravy. Not that my cats complain, as they love gravy, but gravy isn't as filling. That is my only complaint about the gravy version of Soulistic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scabs to Richness

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
When I took over care of Demon Eyes Kitty, he had scabs, flea infestation and was overweight. He was also solely on Dry cat Food.
I switched his diet to wet food and he dropped weight and the scabs slowly went away. Fleas were gone in a week.
I switched him to Weruva products, and Soulistic is made by them at a decent cost with the same quality.
He is now, happy, weight is managed, coat is lustrous and no scabs of any kind. Eyes bright and he even has a more mellow temper. He enjoys eating this food more than any other. If I add extra pumpkin he's in heaven. :)
Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to control weight and ingredients fed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Paws Up!

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My Finicky Cat Niko Loves This Food, He'll Suck Up The Gravy First, Then Get To Work On The Chicken Shreds.
This Is The First Cat Food I've Bought That Actually Looks Like Chicken, And I Feel Good About Feeding Him Something Nutritious, As Opposed To Supermarket Brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Picky cat

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
My cat likes the gravy but won't eat the chicken. I read a review from someone who put the whole can of food in the food processor and her cat ate all of it. I tried it and it worked. I try to make up enough for 10 days and I keep it in the refrigerator. My cat only wants to eat a tablespoon at a time so this works well and there's no waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best TRULY NATURAL ingredient food available..

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MS
Best TRULY NATURAL ingredient food available.. I've done tons of reasearch. and my cats LOVE IT! THIS IS THE ONLY food I have found that simply has meat. White meat holistic, free range chicken for example.. Added vitamins only. No grains, fruits, veggies, carbs or MEAL as our only true carnivore babies need. They don't have the enzyme that breaks down other sources into protein. All they need is meat and this is the ONLY food that gives just that!! They are actually eating better than we!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Ok. Where to start! My cats love this food, and I love it for them. It is real, recognizable meat! They also eat dry, but I feed them this twice a day. It makes me feel good knowing that they are getting a simple, well inspected meat from a well inspected source. Also, the higher moisture content is supposed to be better for them. My oldest cat had two appointments to be put down last year and I did a lot of research to see if I could help her and I believe one of the reasons she's still here is due to introducing her to this food. She is no longer on any meds and I don't have to give her IV fluids any more. Thank you, Soulistic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Canned Food Around!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I can't recommend this food highly enough. My two girls have been sharing a 3oz. can in the mornings (as a treat after one of them gets her morning medicine) for a little over a year now and they love it. When I try to give them other canned foods they turn up their noses. So my only warning is that this stuff might spoil your cats so they won't eat any other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry I purchased this!!

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orchard Park NY
My cat wouldn't even touch this!!!
I purchased this because my girl has a small dry patch of skin above her tail and she is a bit overweight. It wasn't cheap and my order was an 8-pack. I must say I was impressed when I opened the can because it is all white meat (long) chicken shreds and really looks more like People-Food!!! Sadly, my cat wouldn't even try it!! I'm going to flush the can away and donate the rest to the animal hospital nearby.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality...too bad my cat is picky. :p

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Food is made well and has good ingredients, but my cat is extremely choosy about what she'll eT. I think the chunks of food were too big but Lord only knows why she wouldn't eat it. Kinda high priced though so I guess I lucked out on her choosing a more affordable brand as her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wet cat food

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from stuart fl
the cats love the soulistic karma chicken. with the wet food we don't have any hairball issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gravy Cat Food

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern Cali
My cats love the Soulistic canned food! The slurp up the gravy and want more before they even finish the bowl!
I have been feeding them this brand for a couple of years, and they are both over 7 years old. Older cats can be finicky - but they took to this canned food right away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this food!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge, MA
My older kitty can have problems digesting some cat food brands. He loves Soulistic seafood varieties in gravy and keeps them down. My younger kitty would probably eat any cat food, but now she is spoiled too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic Adult Cat Food

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central PA
I adopted a retired 5 yr. old devon rex female a year ago. She was somewhat sickly when I got her and we've had some problems with her vomiting after eating.Not all the time, but occasionally. I decided to try the Soullistic canned food to replace what we had been feeding---and there were many different kinds---and this is the first time she has not vomited after eating. She has been fine for the past week, so we will keep our fingers crossed that it continues. She eats the food readily and seems to enjoy it. Hopefully it's a win-win for us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too much liquid

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
this is more like a tuna soup. It reminds me of egg drop soup. My cat really likes to chew her food and not lick it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Berlin, WI
My cat was overweight and always shedding. After starting this canned food, she has lost the weight and her coat is shiny and healthy with very little shedding. She eats as much as she asks for, which is about 1.5 cans per day. What a difference! We rotate the varieties so she doesn't get bored and gets a variety of nutrients. The repeat delivery really saves money! Our local store doesn't stock as much as we need, so this is a great solution! We'll never go back to dry... even though we were feeding the best we could... and got that delivered too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic canned food in gravy

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from el centro.ca
I bought a lot of cat food brands, but my cats did not like them. But my cats like this brand (Soulistic) so much that they clean the plate. The flavors they love are "Tuna & Skipjack in gravy" and "Salmon & Tuna in gravy". I'm so happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>