petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Natural cat food featuring whole cuts of meat like free range white chicken breast and wild caught sustainable fishWholesome, grain-free blend made in a USDA-approved human food facilityFlavorful canned cat food with limited, identifiable ingredientsHigh moisture content in gravy keeps cats hydrated and healthyContains no soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors, or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
173 out of 187(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burke, VA
We have a kitties that was having some tummy problems with our last food... and after trying some different types with minimal success we tried this food and they love it! Especially the chicken with pumpkin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "kids" love this

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cheverly, MD
I purchased the two chicken flavors in gravy (Good Karma & Harvest Sunrise), because they were recommended by Liz-cat in her natural care "Best Foods" blog. These two flavors are carageenan and menadione-free. It has been suggested that carrageenan can be carcinogenic, and menadione is a synthetic form of Vit K-3, over which there is some controversy. The cans are also BPA-free (BPA can contribute to feline hyperthyroidism). The food is delicious, my Thais love it, and yes, I tasted it too! The one drawback is its higher carb count due to tapioca starch, so if you have a "chubby cat" you might want to avoid these. I feed my guys mostly raw prepared food, but when I'm in a hurry, this is my backup canned food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soulistic cat food

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from jamestown, nd
the best grain free cat food out on the market today...we've tried them all! just wish they made a dry variety to add to meal time for the kitty posse!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product without the smell...

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
When I purchase soulistic canned cat food for my seven cats, I know what I am giving them is a good quality product. Being I use moist cat food as their treat, the gravy or gelee in soulistic is always a plus because it does not loose flavor after I mix an additional two cans of water to the food. This allows me to use one can to serve all seven cats and they are still getting the protein and water that their diet requires. And best of all, soulistic has no smell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AR
Purchased chicken for one cat that has food allergies. Not only did that one love it, I can't keep the other cats out of it. They turn their nose up now at any other canned food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty tested, zookeeper approved

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alameda, CA
Our 3 cats absolutely love Soulstic (aka Weruva aka Tiki Cat aka BFF brands) foods, specifically the gravy ones. They do enjoy a few of the gelee varieties every now and then, but in general the gravy flavors are easier to deal with when you're in a hurry. Its a premium brand, at a store value price of nearly half price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gravy , gravy

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My 2 cats love this brand. I have been trying to get them on a healthy diet. They are quite picky and turn their noses up at most things. I tried this kind and they just love it. I have now switched them to this brand only and are ordering it by the case. They have a variety of flavors. And Iggy and Abby are quite pleased. So am I
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crossover food

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Davenport, iowa
My cat is very picky and only eats certain kinds, so when I had a hard time getting her older brand Bc it was always out of stock, I found this great alternative. She loves the fishy taste and gravy, and it's made here in America versus the old stuff so I'm happy for this crossover of wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A LOT of gravy

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, MD
The ingredients in this food are great, and my cat liked it. However, I feel it is definitely overpriced. The reason is there is an abundance of gravy. Granted, it does say "in gravy," but I was not expecting this much. It's almost more like a soup because there's so much. As a result, there's less actual food in the can. I prefer to pay for food, not for gravy. I will not be repurchasing the "in gravy" foods. Hopefully the other Soulistic canned foods will be better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love it

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nv
My cats love this, even the picky one. Some of the cans have a lot of the "gravy" so can be maybe a bit skimpy on the meat, but it's rare. Moat cans seem to be fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good dinner

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eureka, CA
This looks the most appetizing cat food I have seen. Bits of meat in gravy. Looks like it could even go over mashed potatoes! (No, I wouldn't really) My cat has to have grain-free for medical reasons and he absolutely loves these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats love most of the kinds

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hamden, CT
My cats love the Good Karma, Harvest Pumpkin, and SWT flavors, but won't eat the Nautical and Aqua kinds. They really like straight Tuna so I think mixing it with other things and gravy puts them off. I plan to print off a receipt and return those flavors to my local store. You folks give me such good service! I appreciate it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissatisfied

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This was 50% gravy, my cat ate it & was still hungry.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My 2 cats did not like this food

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Both the 1 year old and my senile senior 14 year old cats did not like either the gelee or the gravy version of this food. Well, they liked the juices, but they wouldn't touch the meat. It's a shame too because this food looks like human food. Almost like opening a can of human tuna and this food is priced well too. Off to try another brand for my finicky cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and They LOVE It!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
Tried several flavors because they are grain-free high-moisture and low in phosphates...important for my senior cat with chronic kidney problems. I was so happy to find him very enthusiastic about the taste and gravy! He cant eat a whole can, but the other cats love the taste and are happy to help! Glad to find this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 2 cats love it!!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Thornton,CO
My 2 cats love this food. It has many nutrients in it and alot of protein. They eat it right up and Stella, one of my cats, is very picky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southeast Florida
Soulistic canned food in gravy is a high quality, nutritious cat food. Human grade quality. Wish list-add some vegetables to the chicken flavor version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feeding fussy cats

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
Soulistic in gravy is the only canned food my fussy cats will consistently eat. I do have to switch up the types,( i.e. Tuna, tuna & chicken, Tuna & tilapia). I wasted a lot of cat food before I found Soulistic in Gravy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Love It

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Barbara, CA
This is great food for finicky cats. It is grain-free and not that expensive,Although most flavors are tuna based it's not a problem for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*GRAVY* Only Soulistic Canned Cat Food - No Carrageenan - Love the Good Karma Chicken: Just Chicken, Vitamins & Broth

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
I love feeding our cats the Good Karma Chicken in GRAVY only. Take the time to look at the ingredients on canned cat foods. It is very hard to find canned cat food without all of the following undesirable ingredients: carrageenan, wheat gluten, meat-by-products, artificial preservatives, color additives. Almost all canned foods have carrageenan. Don't feed your cats carrageenan (please read about it). Carrageenan is used as a thickening agent. You need to always check the ingredients of the food you are selecting, since the same manufacturer will have some flavors or types of their cat food without carrageenan, and some with it, so be careful and select the 'see details' link to see the ingredients for the food flavor you want to purchase. The Soulistic Gelee cans have carrageenan for thickening to make the gelee. The Good Karma Chicken has no carrageenan and none of the other objectionable ingredients I mentioned above. They use tapioca and xanthan for thickening which is healthier for the cats, but it does not gel the food like pate or gelee, which is fine. Without carrageenan, the canned food will be softer/soupier but most cats like this and fluids are good for their kidneys. The Karma Chicken is filled with a great deal of white chicken meat and it is very filling and cost effective (especially if you use the repeat order option). If your cat prefers less chunky food pieces, simply giving it a little chopping action with a spoon breaks it up or if a slurry is needed, open up several cans and hit the mixture with an immersion blender for a few seconds, storing the batch in the refrigerator, ready for the next several days of feeding. I put about a 1/4 cup of any refrigerated food in the microwave for about 8 seconds to bring the food back to room temperature. If your cat prefers the fishy flavors, one of mine does, I purchase one of the other Soutistic Gravy cans with fish and mix in a little or place a little on top of the chicken. Buying the 5.5 oz cans is very cost effective with repeat orders. I give my cats a tablespoon full of dried Blue Buffalo Wilderness Salmon (also much less expensive on repeat order from Petco, no gluten, grains, preservatives, by-products, etc) because they are made of very small sized morsels that give less stomach issues, they get additional protein from this 40% protein food, and the dried food after the canned food help clean their teeth. I also cook carrots with or without peas, green beans, spinach, puree them, freeze two teaspoons in ice cube trays and then store the frozen aliquots in a bag in the freezer and then occasionally thaw and mix them in with the Karma Chicken for extra fiber and nutrients. If you want the cat food thicker, you can add a little bit of plain microwaved potato to the vegetable mix above and once you have stored a batch of two cans of food with a little potato alone or with a little vegetables, it will remain thicker as you use it for several days. Please try it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>