petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy

Natural cat food featuring whole cuts of meat like free range white chicken breast and wild caught sustainable fishWholesome, grain-free blend made in a USDA-approved human food facilityFlavorful canned cat food with limited, identifiable ingredientsHigh moisture content in gravy keeps cats hydrated and healthyContains no soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors, or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 197 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
183 out of 197(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Berlin, WI
My cat was overweight and always shedding. After starting this canned food, she has lost the weight and her coat is shiny and healthy with very little shedding. She eats as much as she asks for, which is about 1.5 cans per day. What a difference! We rotate the varieties so she doesn't get bored and gets a variety of nutrients. The repeat delivery really saves money! Our local store doesn't stock as much as we need, so this is a great solution! We'll never go back to dry... even though we were feeding the best we could... and got that delivered too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic canned food in gravy

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from el centro.ca
I bought a lot of cat food brands, but my cats did not like them. But my cats like this brand (Soulistic) so much that they clean the plate. The flavors they love are "Tuna & Skipjack in gravy" and "Salmon & Tuna in gravy". I'm so happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, except . . .

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My cat has allergies and only wants gravy, and won't eat anything with pumpkin. The vet said many cats are allergic to fish, so try feeding my cat duck, venison, lamb. My cat wil only eat duck or duck blends. I wish this company would make more blends of duck and chicken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves this stuff!!!

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Hueneme, CA
Our cat caramel loves this stuff and its good for him!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My 3 cats love soulis tic but petco seldom includes it in their offers, like the save more promo did not include it. It also seldom goes on sale

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Prince Fredrick, md.
Soulis tic also seldom goes on sale at petco so I end up buying it elsewhere. It also was not included in your Savemore promo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mmmm

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Villa Park, IL
I have a cat that cannot have any grains or chicken, or turkey. These foods do NOT just say they are salmon food and then on the label it says added turkey or chicken. I was beginning to get aggravated searching for a food my cat can eat. Then I stumbled on to the Soulistic brand. He LOVES it and so do my other 2 cats, so I don't have a problem feeding this to everybody. It makes my life MUCH easier. And the cats thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats will not eat this.

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomfield CT
The reviews of this product have been very positive, so I thought I would try it to give my boys some variety- but they will not eat it - after many offerings. I don't know why - it looks delicious - all white meat chicken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very tasty to my cats

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Princeton,AL
I have a cat that is diabetic and also has a serious kidney disease. She must have a low phosphorus and high moisture content. She loves this food and so does her kit who never would eat a canned food before. Although a little pricey... it is worth it to me to keep my cat HEALTHY in her old age. She is already 14 and still going strong. Doing very well... thanks to this food and insulin shots twice a day. The most dangerous thing in kidney disease is the complete shut down of appetite. Thank You Soulistic with Gravy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties love it!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Kitties gobble it up each time I put it out. They never seem to get bored with it. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Luna LOVES this food!

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
My Luna is 10 years old and has always turned her nose up at canned food. She would only eat kibble. Due to constipation problems, the vet wanted to see her transition to a wet food diet. I bought a bunch of different brands and flavors including Soulistic. She tried them but didn't really care for most of them. But the Soulistic was a winner with her. I went back and bought a few different flavors in the gravy style and she loves them all but the Aqua Grill is her absolute favorite. She gets very little kibble now and is doing great on the Soulistic. And it has helped her constipation tremendously.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burke, VA
We have a kitties that was having some tummy problems with our last food... and after trying some different types with minimal success we tried this food and they love it! Especially the chicken with pumpkin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "kids" love this

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cheverly, MD
I purchased the two chicken flavors in gravy (Good Karma & Harvest Sunrise), because they were recommended by Liz-cat in her natural care "Best Foods" blog. These two flavors are carageenan and menadione-free. It has been suggested that carrageenan can be carcinogenic, and menadione is a synthetic form of Vit K-3, over which there is some controversy. The cans are also BPA-free (BPA can contribute to feline hyperthyroidism). The food is delicious, my Thais love it, and yes, I tasted it too! The one drawback is its higher carb count due to tapioca starch, so if you have a "chubby cat" you might want to avoid these. I feed my guys mostly raw prepared food, but when I'm in a hurry, this is my backup canned food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soulistic cat food

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from jamestown, nd
the best grain free cat food out on the market today...we've tried them all! just wish they made a dry variety to add to meal time for the kitty posse!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product without the smell...

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
When I purchase soulistic canned cat food for my seven cats, I know what I am giving them is a good quality product. Being I use moist cat food as their treat, the gravy or gelee in soulistic is always a plus because it does not loose flavor after I mix an additional two cans of water to the food. This allows me to use one can to serve all seven cats and they are still getting the protein and water that their diet requires. And best of all, soulistic has no smell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AR
Purchased chicken for one cat that has food allergies. Not only did that one love it, I can't keep the other cats out of it. They turn their nose up now at any other canned food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty tested, zookeeper approved

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alameda, CA
Our 3 cats absolutely love Soulstic (aka Weruva aka Tiki Cat aka BFF brands) foods, specifically the gravy ones. They do enjoy a few of the gelee varieties every now and then, but in general the gravy flavors are easier to deal with when you're in a hurry. Its a premium brand, at a store value price of nearly half price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gravy , gravy

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My 2 cats love this brand. I have been trying to get them on a healthy diet. They are quite picky and turn their noses up at most things. I tried this kind and they just love it. I have now switched them to this brand only and are ordering it by the case. They have a variety of flavors. And Iggy and Abby are quite pleased. So am I
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crossover food

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Davenport, iowa
My cat is very picky and only eats certain kinds, so when I had a hard time getting her older brand Bc it was always out of stock, I found this great alternative. She loves the fishy taste and gravy, and it's made here in America versus the old stuff so I'm happy for this crossover of wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A LOT of gravy

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, MD
The ingredients in this food are great, and my cat liked it. However, I feel it is definitely overpriced. The reason is there is an abundance of gravy. Granted, it does say "in gravy," but I was not expecting this much. It's almost more like a soup because there's so much. As a result, there's less actual food in the can. I prefer to pay for food, not for gravy. I will not be repurchasing the "in gravy" foods. Hopefully the other Soulistic canned foods will be better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gravy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love it

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nv
My cats love this, even the picky one. Some of the cans have a lot of the "gravy" so can be maybe a bit skimpy on the meat, but it's rare. Moat cans seem to be fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>