petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee

Canned cat food contains whole cuts of free range chicken breast or wild caught seafoodGrain-free, natural cat food contains limited, identifiable ingredientsIncludes omega-3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coatExceptional palatability for a fantastic mealNo soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 out of 51(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, kinf of filmy.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
emnems34
from Erie, PA
The food is very good quality as far as ingredients go, and my cats love it. my only problem is that the food seems to have a film over it when I dump it into their dish. Also, it can be touch to get out of the can at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats LOVE it

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
susiemermaid
from Glen Cove, NY
But apparently there's not enough of it! Nothing here on line and NOTHING in the store. They LOVE the pumpkin and chicken, the green can and the other chicken (all with no fish).
So frustrating to find the thing they love and then you can't get it any more. :-(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Wednesday

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
KSTF
from Chicago. Il
Every Wednesday it is treat day at our house. Solstice can food in gelee is something that the cats look forward to. Since I am not the one who enjoys it, all I can say is that I love the delivery to my door step. As for the product itself, after it goes into the dishes, all I hear is the smacking of lips and very loud purring.
K S T F A well satisfied family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty quality

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zencat
from Miami, FL
I am Max the Cat. I love the taste, texture,and smell of these foods. Real pieces of meat, not a paste. They are high in protein, low in carbs and reduced calories, which is why my parent started feeding me this food since I was overweight. I also am fine with the fact that I no longer eat dry food (which was a wt. lose variety) yet still high in carbs. I've lost over 1lb of fat in about 6 weeks, and I feel great and I am more active. Thanks dad for the change to this wonderful food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Neutral - cats won't eat it, may just be my cats

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
phunkychikk
from Jersey City, NJ
This stuff is reasonably priced and I read it's a healthy wet food. I have been trying to switch my cats to wet food as I've read it's better for them and keeps them better hydrated, but they just won't eat this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MultiPetMama
from Brooklyn, NY
We were introduced to the Weruva cat food brand at the "Meet the Breeds" event in Manhattan - an annual show that everyone in the area shouldn't miss. Anyway, our newly adopted cat devoured the free sample and, since I was looking to ween it off the junk food its previous junk owners fed it, I bought more flavors and kinds. The cat loved them all. They are low in ash and smell amazing. I would definitely recommend them for cats everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

um... WOW

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
claddagh79
from wilmington. MA
i bought this on a whim when i was in petco last. it was sitting in my cabinet for a couple weeks (my cats eat dry food daily, and i figured this would be a nice treat for them).
then i ended up taking ownership of my sister's cat. he's 11, and only has 2 teeth, and has some trouble with the dry food (but still manages).
i remembered i had this in the cabinet, and so i gave hime some, and wow, did he love it! i even thought about taking a bite; it looks that much like real food, and not the typical glop i usually see. and it smelled like food too!
now he demands it. so spoiled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most satisfying food for my cats

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sassycatgirl
from Bassett, VA
I have a 2yr old bengal and a14yr old blue and this is the only food that I have found that satisfies their picky appetite. It keeps them fuller longer and that is a great feat since I don't let them graze as you would with dry food. Plus no more cleaning up of vomit as you would with a fast eater of dry food! That's a plus all by itself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shrimply devine, the Only cat food my cat will eat!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ziqqy
from Atkinson NH
My cat only loves the shrimply devine except when it has dark pieces of tuna in it. There never used to be until the last few months. I have to pick out the dark tuna or he will not eat it. I have tried every soulistic flavor but he will only eat shrimply devine. Fussy, spoiled, but I will only buy what my will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unlike Other Canned Foods

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
racheljean10
from Florida
If we're being completely honest, I got this food initially because of the price. It was the perfect middle ground between $1.50/can Purrfect Confections (which is the dry food I use for my 2 cats), and $0.60 Fancy Feast, which is what they have been eating up until a week or so ago.
Initially I was skeptical. The packaging doesn't look all that professional, but I had glanced through some reviews on here prior and decided to give it a shot--it certainly couldn't be any worse than Fancy Feast for my cat. I bought 2 or so cans of each flavor, and have been feeding it to my cat Grizzly, who is a 14-lb Maine Coon mix, as a supplement to his dry food, and he absolutely goes bananas for this stuff! He typically won't finish the one can of Fancy Feast (unless it's turkey or chicken in gravy--those he will gulp up in a second) and 1/8 cup of dry food I give him for breakfast, but returns to graze throughout the day. Not with Soulistic!
What I love about this food is that IT'S REAL FOOD! It isn't ground up mystery pate or slimy, nutritionally insignificant gravy. You can SEE visible and discernible chunks of chicken, shrimp, fish, etc., and it's wonderful! The only real complaint I have is that the gel looks less than appealing...and I also really do wonder what's in it. I no longer need an alarm clock to wake up because Grizzly will come nag me for his breakfast! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
WallowaCat
from Oregon
Soulistic Upstream Dream Salmon and Tuna in Gelee is an excellent product. It is extremely palatable and popular with the cats. It is full of fish bits instead of a lot of gravy and soupy stuff that you can't identify. I always add enzymes, probios and vitamins to canned food. The result is happy healthy cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty much the only thing my cat will eat.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Isis123
from Oregon
The title says it all. We routinely buy out our local Petco so sometimes I have to order it online. I like that it's grain free and don't have a lot of funky ingredients. The cat loves it and won't touch other foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped my cat lose weight

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Punkinheadcharlie
from St Louis, MO
My cat has been chubby since I got her when she was a year old. I fed her mid-grade diet and indoor dry food for at least 2 years, but the weight stayed on and she was always hungry. Eventually I did some research and learned that the high-carb indoor kibble formulas are actually the worst things you could feed your cat. The carbs turn into fat just like in humans. But when I switched her to canned food, she gained even more weight because I didn't know how much to feed her yet, and also because some of the grain-free varieties have a high fat content.
Finally I discovered Soulistic. I've been feeding the cat a can of Soulistic Aromatic Chicken in Gelee almost every day for about 5 months. I still feed her a cheaper brand twice a week to save money. Soulistic is high in protein and very low in fat and carbs. I noticed 2 weeks ago that my cat has a waist that goes inward for the first time. She looks and feels like a healthy weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Kitty Food

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
FrannyZoro
from Iowa City
My three kitties LOVE this food. I first discovered it after reading a website detailing different canned foods and their compositions. This received high ratings and was fairly reasonably priced, compared to other high-end foods. Aside from the aromatic chicken flavor, my cats absolutely love this. It also seems less messy b/c it doesn't contain gravy. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shanti0988
from New Jersey
This is first time I opened a can of cat food and it smelled like a real meat!!! My cat went crazy just when she smelled it and ate a whole thing at once! Usually she never finishes her plate.
I definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just in time

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
boweryqueen
from dover,n.h
My red tabby neutered male is now 13 years of age.He very rarely has kept any food down all these years.Please believe me when I tell you we tried everything to help him,every kind of food feeding technique,medication.Nothing worked.It had recently become so sad,he would upheave immediately into his dish after eating.My worst fer was that he was dying before my eyes.Then I found soulistic.He has not vomited once since this food has been offered.He LOVES it.To see this old fellow finally comfortable is priceless.Thank you Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats didn't like any of the varieties at all.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pauliana
from Delphi, IN
No fault with Soulistic but my cats wouldn't even take a bite. They smelled it and backed away. I smelled it and it smelled good to me.. Everything looked wonderful but not to them, I guess.
I tried them on several varieties of Soulistic but they rejected each and every one.. Not sure why.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so much

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Glasscat
from OH
Try and try again. My kids weren't real crazy about this. Why, I don't know. Somehow they can figure out that it's not a common name brand, I guess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Grain, High Protein

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
WildWoman
from Montana
This is the best-priced all meat, no grain canned cat food I have found. I wish it were produced in the US. My cat loves all flavors but one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!...he LIKES it!!!!....

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ottersmom
from Tucson, AZ
I started feeding my 20 yo male cat 'gourmet' and grain-free type foods about a year ago, before that it was mid-range price food, not the cheap brands...and I had tried most of the available 'gourmet' type brands. But he was not that into them, he ate them, just not with 'gusto'! But lately, he'd been losing interest even in his favorite one, so I decided to give Soulistic a try, I didn't have high expectations, thought it was just another prettily packaged over-priced gimmick...and when I opened the gelee type, it definitely looked...different! Well, as soon as I opened the can he was animated and meowing like I'd never seen him before! He ran over to his dish and literally scarfed it all down so quickly I thought he would throw it all up but he didn't! He LOVES THIS FOOD!
The type in gravy was a big hit too. He loves lapping up every last bit (he has teeth issues due to age). I believe the extra liquid is a plus for older cats since kidney problems are common in senior cats.
I am hoping my 'skeleton-with-fur' will put some weight on, and I am glad I finally found a food that makes us both happy! (Bonus-they use humanely-raised meat).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>