petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee

Canned cat food contains whole cuts of free range chicken breast or wild caught seafoodGrain-free, natural cat food contains limited, identifiable ingredientsIncludes omega-3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coatExceptional palatability for a fantastic mealNo soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
65 out of 68(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My finicky cat loves this food

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gambrills, MD
It took months to wean my cat off of dry food and get him to consistently eat canned food. We tried every product and flavor in all the various pet food stores. Finally, Soulistic (in Gelee) was the magic. It's also helped firm him up after months of IBS.
The auto reorder service is great as well. A large enough shipment allows for free shipping and beats the price in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, MA
My cat loves Soulistic food. I try to buy it from the store because if you buy it on line, a lot of times the gelee is solid and has to be chopped up.
Otherwise, it's the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty's Got SOUL!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
My cat LOVES this stuff. We buy the large cans and can easily quarter it up. Since she eats (demands) this stuff AM/PM, we want it to supplement her dry food - not serve up a full can.
The gelee (we don't buy the gravy style flavors) really facilitate this and make it less messy for humans.
This stuff also comes in smaller cans (would add up to more wasteful packaging for us) and single serve packages (way too much food for SONE) so there is a package type for everyone. What is inside is non smelly surprisingly almost attractive food which my cat gives 5 paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic is Terrific

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nevada City, Ca
My Male Rag Doll Kitty is so particular. I have tried other brands and Soulistic in Gel is the only one he loves and enjoys. I feel good giving him this food because it is healthier for him than other brands.and getting it delivered is a real boon. It is well worth it to me and my Precious!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Cat's Favorite Food

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central WI
Our cat has chosen this food consistently over all others. She likes the Polynesian Picnic flavor with chicken and tilapia. She is diabetic with early CKD. This food has a lot of moisture, is low-carb and low- phosphorous, so it's especially healthful for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AR
Purchased chicken in both gelee and the gravy for cat with food allergies. While this one didn't seem to go over as well with the rest of the cats, the one with allergies (the one that counted) loves it. With the gravy, she sometimes only licks the gravy and leaves behind the chicken. With the gelee, though, she cleans the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jinx loves Soulistic!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester New York
My Jinx loves all of the Soulistic foods. She eats all of it when I give it to her. She goes crazy for it when I get the can to serve it to her. I highly recommend it. The food has chunks in the gravy and shredded meat in the gelee. It is very recognizable what the meat is unlike a lot of the pate and minced food out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
My cat loves it... What else is there to say, I don't eat it myself ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grain-free food

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eureka, CA
One of my cats was recently diagnosed with some sort of internal badness. (the medical terms escape me) Basically he can't have grain (along with all kinds of other "stuff"). This food is the least expensive fit. Plus, my kitty loves it, and eats it right up! Though, he would eat whatever food we give him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good stuff

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
the aromatic chicken is great for my cat who has food intolerance- no fillers, eggs, milk,vegetables, grains, etc. just chicken and the calcium, vitamins & minerals she needs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

2 finiky cats didn't like this food

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Both the 1 year old and my senile senior 14 year old cats did not like either the gelee or the gravy version of this food. Well, they liked the juices, but they wouldn't touch the meat. It's a shame too because this food looks like human food. Almost like opening a can of human tuna and this food is priced well too. Off to try another brand for my finicky cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat food

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
My cats like this product very much. It isn't full of fillers, just shredded chicken and gelee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big chunks of food!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Not all of my cats like the big chunks of meat in this canned food, but my daughter's cats go absolutely bonkers for it.... I guess it is just what they are used to eating... They all like the gelee that the meat is packed in!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allergy Cat loves it

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
One of my cats has food allergies and he can tolerate this food. He really likes it, and it's very reasonably priced. My other kitty likes the ones in gravy better than gel, but she doesn't turn her nose up at it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My boys just love Soulistic Cat Food. They prefer the various flavors in gelee. I also appreciate the prompt service and great packaging from Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing food!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Florida
We've tried them all. The gellee formulas are my cats favorites, and they are much lower in carbs than the gravy varieties. I suggest using a fork to shred it out of the can. The gellee is like aspic. There is no gravy. It is shreds and chunks of meat. If I use this food as a topper, I can get them to eat anything. I also feed it alone. I highly recommend. This is made by weruva which is much more expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
Very good quality with reasonable price. My cats love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, kinf of filmy.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
The food is very good quality as far as ingredients go, and my cats love it. my only problem is that the food seems to have a film over it when I dump it into their dish. Also, it can be touch to get out of the can at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats LOVE it

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glen Cove, NY
But apparently there's not enough of it! Nothing here on line and NOTHING in the store. They LOVE the pumpkin and chicken, the green can and the other chicken (all with no fish).
So frustrating to find the thing they love and then you can't get it any more. :-(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Wednesday

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago. Il
Every Wednesday it is treat day at our house. Solstice can food in gelee is something that the cats look forward to. Since I am not the one who enjoys it, all I can say is that I love the delivery to my door step. As for the product itself, after it goes into the dishes, all I hear is the smacking of lips and very loud purring.
K S T F A well satisfied family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>