petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee

Canned cat food contains whole cuts of free range chicken breast or wild caught seafoodGrain-free, natural cat food contains limited, identifiable ingredientsIncludes omega-3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coatExceptional palatability for a fantastic mealNo soy, glutens, fillers, added artificial flavors or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 out of 57(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Review 1 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat food

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
My cats like this product very much. It isn't full of fillers, just shredded chicken and gelee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big chunks of food!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Not all of my cats like the big chunks of meat in this canned food, but my daughter's cats go absolutely bonkers for it.... I guess it is just what they are used to eating... They all like the gelee that the meat is packed in!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allergy Cat loves it

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
One of my cats has food allergies and he can tolerate this food. He really likes it, and it's very reasonably priced. My other kitty likes the ones in gravy better than gel, but she doesn't turn her nose up at it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My boys just love Soulistic Cat Food. They prefer the various flavors in gelee. I also appreciate the prompt service and great packaging from Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing food!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Florida
We've tried them all. The gellee formulas are my cats favorites, and they are much lower in carbs than the gravy varieties. I suggest using a fork to shred it out of the can. The gellee is like aspic. There is no gravy. It is shreds and chunks of meat. If I use this food as a topper, I can get them to eat anything. I also feed it alone. I highly recommend. This is made by weruva which is much more expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
Very good quality with reasonable price. My cats love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, kinf of filmy.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
The food is very good quality as far as ingredients go, and my cats love it. my only problem is that the food seems to have a film over it when I dump it into their dish. Also, it can be touch to get out of the can at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats LOVE it

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glen Cove, NY
But apparently there's not enough of it! Nothing here on line and NOTHING in the store. They LOVE the pumpkin and chicken, the green can and the other chicken (all with no fish).
So frustrating to find the thing they love and then you can't get it any more. :-(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Wednesday

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago. Il
Every Wednesday it is treat day at our house. Solstice can food in gelee is something that the cats look forward to. Since I am not the one who enjoys it, all I can say is that I love the delivery to my door step. As for the product itself, after it goes into the dishes, all I hear is the smacking of lips and very loud purring.
K S T F A well satisfied family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty quality

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I am Max the Cat. I love the taste, texture,and smell of these foods. Real pieces of meat, not a paste. They are high in protein, low in carbs and reduced calories, which is why my parent started feeding me this food since I was overweight. I also am fine with the fact that I no longer eat dry food (which was a wt. lose variety) yet still high in carbs. I've lost over 1lb of fat in about 6 weeks, and I feel great and I am more active. Thanks dad for the change to this wonderful food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Neutral - cats won't eat it, may just be my cats

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
This stuff is reasonably priced and I read it's a healthy wet food. I have been trying to switch my cats to wet food as I've read it's better for them and keeps them better hydrated, but they just won't eat this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
We were introduced to the Weruva cat food brand at the "Meet the Breeds" event in Manhattan - an annual show that everyone in the area shouldn't miss. Anyway, our newly adopted cat devoured the free sample and, since I was looking to ween it off the junk food its previous junk owners fed it, I bought more flavors and kinds. The cat loved them all. They are low in ash and smell amazing. I would definitely recommend them for cats everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

um... WOW

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wilmington. MA
i bought this on a whim when i was in petco last. it was sitting in my cabinet for a couple weeks (my cats eat dry food daily, and i figured this would be a nice treat for them).
then i ended up taking ownership of my sister's cat. he's 11, and only has 2 teeth, and has some trouble with the dry food (but still manages).
i remembered i had this in the cabinet, and so i gave hime some, and wow, did he love it! i even thought about taking a bite; it looks that much like real food, and not the typical glop i usually see. and it smelled like food too!
now he demands it. so spoiled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most satisfying food for my cats

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bassett, VA
I have a 2yr old bengal and a14yr old blue and this is the only food that I have found that satisfies their picky appetite. It keeps them fuller longer and that is a great feat since I don't let them graze as you would with dry food. Plus no more cleaning up of vomit as you would with a fast eater of dry food! That's a plus all by itself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shrimply devine, the Only cat food my cat will eat!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atkinson NH
My cat only loves the shrimply devine except when it has dark pieces of tuna in it. There never used to be until the last few months. I have to pick out the dark tuna or he will not eat it. I have tried every soulistic flavor but he will only eat shrimply devine. Fussy, spoiled, but I will only buy what my will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unlike Other Canned Foods

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
If we're being completely honest, I got this food initially because of the price. It was the perfect middle ground between $1.50/can Purrfect Confections (which is the dry food I use for my 2 cats), and $0.60 Fancy Feast, which is what they have been eating up until a week or so ago.
Initially I was skeptical. The packaging doesn't look all that professional, but I had glanced through some reviews on here prior and decided to give it a shot--it certainly couldn't be any worse than Fancy Feast for my cat. I bought 2 or so cans of each flavor, and have been feeding it to my cat Grizzly, who is a 14-lb Maine Coon mix, as a supplement to his dry food, and he absolutely goes bananas for this stuff! He typically won't finish the one can of Fancy Feast (unless it's turkey or chicken in gravy--those he will gulp up in a second) and 1/8 cup of dry food I give him for breakfast, but returns to graze throughout the day. Not with Soulistic!
What I love about this food is that IT'S REAL FOOD! It isn't ground up mystery pate or slimy, nutritionally insignificant gravy. You can SEE visible and discernible chunks of chicken, shrimp, fish, etc., and it's wonderful! The only real complaint I have is that the gel looks less than appealing...and I also really do wonder what's in it. I no longer need an alarm clock to wake up because Grizzly will come nag me for his breakfast! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Soulistic Upstream Dream Salmon and Tuna in Gelee is an excellent product. It is extremely palatable and popular with the cats. It is full of fish bits instead of a lot of gravy and soupy stuff that you can't identify. I always add enzymes, probios and vitamins to canned food. The result is happy healthy cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty much the only thing my cat will eat.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
The title says it all. We routinely buy out our local Petco so sometimes I have to order it online. I like that it's grain free and don't have a lot of funky ingredients. The cat loves it and won't touch other foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped my cat lose weight

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, MO
My cat has been chubby since I got her when she was a year old. I fed her mid-grade diet and indoor dry food for at least 2 years, but the weight stayed on and she was always hungry. Eventually I did some research and learned that the high-carb indoor kibble formulas are actually the worst things you could feed your cat. The carbs turn into fat just like in humans. But when I switched her to canned food, she gained even more weight because I didn't know how much to feed her yet, and also because some of the grain-free varieties have a high fat content.
Finally I discovered Soulistic. I've been feeding the cat a can of Soulistic Aromatic Chicken in Gelee almost every day for about 5 months. I still feed her a cheaper brand twice a week to save money. Soulistic is high in protein and very low in fat and carbs. I noticed 2 weeks ago that my cat has a waist that goes inward for the first time. She looks and feels like a healthy weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Adult Canned Cat Food in Gelee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Kitty Food

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa City
My three kitties LOVE this food. I first discovered it after reading a website detailing different canned foods and their compositions. This received high ratings and was fairly reasonably priced, compared to other high-end foods. Aside from the aromatic chicken flavor, my cats absolutely love this. It also seems less messy b/c it doesn't contain gravy. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>