petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews

Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews

All natural, nutritious dog chewIncludes Quinoa, a great source of essential amino acidsFree of glutensResealable bag keeps treats fresh & tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Review 1 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bones.

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deb888
from Delavan, Wi
These are 1 of a kind bones. Good for teeth cleaning.
My dog loves them. I have found no one who sells a similar bone.
I will buy them again, like usual.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love them!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lunagal
from Colorado
I used to buy a similar product that lasted longer but was discontinued. These are a great replacement with no corn as one of my dogs is sensitive to it. Both my dogs love them; for a hard bone, I wished they lasted a bit longer though
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for aggressive chewers

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laurathelan
from Pasadena, CA
I have my JRT mix puppy on a grain free diet and I've been looking for a high quality chew that is also grain free. This is a GREAT product for aggressive chewers as it is very hard. They only had the berry flavor at my PETCO in medium and since she kinda lost interest in it from time to time, I figure she'd probably prefer chicken. I had to go online to get her the chicken. It's on the way now and I'll do an update when she tries them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Bones About It

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
CrazyaboutStandards
from Grand Rapids, MI
I stumbled upon this "chew" when I found a package on an end cap for $3.00. With cranberries, blueberries, cherries, and green tea extract, I thought I'd give it a try. (I did wonder if my Standard Poodles would think this was as great a deal as I did.) No worries! They absolutely love it: tails go up and off they go, prancing with "their bone." An added bonus about these chews: they are tough and even a strong chewer takes several minutes to devour the medium size. But best of all, these "bones" are full of nothing but wholesome ingredients. They meet my standards!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lorie1603
from Buffalo, Ny
This product is great, my puppy loves chewing on the bones and one bone keeps him occupied and happy for hours. The bones are healthy, ingredient list is simple and easy to read. They are made in the USA so you can feel confident you are giving your dog a wholesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chews

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
threedogs
from Robinson, IL
All three of my dogs love this chew. The ingredients in it are completely wholesome and healthy. I also love that it takes them a bit longer to eat these since they are a little harder. And that helps to keep them busy for a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chewing Item

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChrissyLovesHerPuppyMicah
My dog has extensive allergy issues and this is one of the few products that he a. can have, b. acts as a great chewing item, c. doesn't discolor my carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First ever

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
acfr1968
from Atlanta, GA
Our Beagle, Scooby, loves this bone chew. It's a first ever. He's not a heavy chewer, but he'd chew on socks, blankets and the occasional teddy bear rather than any bone we'd offer him. Scooby apparently loves the taste of Omega Paw. It takes him about twenty minutes to eat a whole bone, though; it's probably not much of a challenge for a bigger dog with more active chewing habits. As far as I'm concerned, I'm happy with the label: chicken meal, quinoa, no food coloring, no sugar, no fillers. Scooby doesn't eat commercial pet food, so ingredients are always a major concern for me when I'm buying treats for him. "American made" is a bonus, makes me more confident about the product. I'd recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not For My Puppy

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
WallStreet
from New York, NY
Okay, despite the recommendation from Ilana, my favorite sales clerk at my local Petco Unleashed, who I trust very much, and the numerous positive reviews on here, my dog turned his nose up at these. He didn't like anything about them even when I basically put it in his mouth. He's not a finicky eater either. So, try your dog out on these but it is possible that he or she won't like them...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

safe chews

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
izzystanmolly
I am very pleased with this non rawhide bone. Dogs love it and I feel comfortable going it to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy and healthy

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
wolfcat87
from Great Falls, MT
I was trying to find a treat like this with no sugar, honey, molasses, or anything sugary to rot my dogs' teeth out and this works great. The dogs LOVE the chicken and will demolish those quickly, and they like the berry for a change up and they eat those slower but they still like them and I feel good because my dogs get a new treat that won't hurt them in the long run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jello2010
My dogs love these! the one has some chicken allergies... so these are a perfect treat. Healthy - cost effective -
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutritious and fun

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
ilny
It takes our pup a while to get through one of these bones. I feel she's getting something good for her......and us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
These are great bones! My dogs all love them, but the big dogs eat them like a piece of hard candy (Crunch a little and swallow). They are a wonderful treat for a small to medium size dog. For small breeds, I recommend breaking the small bones in half, it makes them the perfect size!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Best for Dogs!

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Misty2
from MI
These bones are the very best I could give my dog. They are totally Gluten free, and made right here in the USA. The ingredients are far better than anything else I have seen on the market for dogs. My two dogs just love these. And they last longer than some of the other more expensive chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Health Bone Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Treat I Have Ever Seen

PostedOctober 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
SheliaC7
from LA
These new Health Bones are the best dog treat of I have ever seen. The ingredients are far superior to every other treat on the market. They are very healthy and my dog absolutely loves them. If you care about what your dog eats - feed them Health Bones - I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.