petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food

Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food

100% Grain FreeHigher protein (50% more than Wellness diets) from 5 premium meatsCarefully regulated and guaranteed mineral levels to support overall metabolic functionFish & flax omega blend for healthy skin and coatContains no meat by-products, wheat, corn, soy, artificial colors, flavors or preservativesGreens and botanicals for preventative health benefitsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dogs Gobble It Up!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
SilverUnicorn
from Hartselle, AL
My dogs love it. They know that when it's the weekend and I'm home, they get this special treat for breakfast and they go crazy waiting for me to fill their bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Fan

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
EGRidge
from Burlington, MA
We just adopted 2 dogs and one of them in particular was VERY finicky and really only wanted people food. We are happy to say that CORE has been a great find for us - healthy, quality dog food that both our dogs adore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality ingredients

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LovemydogsinMI
from Michigan
I have some very picky eaters in my group of dogs. They seem to enjoy these varieties of this product so I will continue to buy them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky eater Shih Tzu loves product

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tecjunkie2011
from Huntsville, AL
I normally have to mix the canned formula with his dog food in order to get him to eat his dry food. Picky Shih Tzu loves the Wellness Core Herring, Whitefish, and Salmon formula a lot. His coat has improved and he enjoys it mixed with his dry food. I would recommend this product to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my shih tzu loves it !

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
MyDogMoose
from NJ
i am giving this in combination with the dry wellness puppy food- and my 7 month old shih tzu gobbles it right up !
i am pleased to see that wellness is putting out such healthy and high meat content dog foods (:
my moose is the picture of health and gets so excited for meal times. this is a great alternative to traditional 'raw' feeding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wellness is great

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
kacki
"Wellness" was recommended to me by my puppy dog's homeopathic doctor. She saved his life when he became suddenly very ill and was diagnosed with IMHA - immune-mediated hemolytic anemia. Most dogs die from this, but my homeopathic doctor saved Fozzie's life with prescribed herbs and remedies. I ALMOST gave him the prednisone his VET prescribed, but within about 4 days from starting the homeopathics, he finally started to pick up ... and now he's doing extremely well again! He loves several of the flavors of "Wellness," and if my homeopathic doc recommends it - after what she did for him - it MUST be good!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Handsome
Very fussy dog but will eat this. Have to finger feed him because of blindness and since he has diabetes the fact grain free high protein is very important.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Great

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
chicabebe
from Lakeland, Florida
I have a 10 year old choc Lab The improvement in his coat and improved his eating. He just loves the food which makes me happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with allergies

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
This food is great! My dog loves it and so do other dogs I know that have allergies. This is a great food for any dog, especially if they do have the food allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness CORE Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent High quality Food

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
PittieLove
from California
I feed this to my Pit Bull who has allergies - To EVERYTHING. As a result, I have to feed her minimal meat proteins, such as fish, duck, venison, etc.
I feed the White Fish version of Wellness CORE, and Wellness. Excellent food, great results.
I also feed my cat Wellness canned food pouches. I have seen a great improvement since feeding these as well.
I would HIGHLY recommend Wellness and Wellness CORE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.