petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness

Adjustable harness for a custom fit on your dog or growing puppyConstructed of a breathable, lightweight nylon/polyester blendFeatures a tough plastic buckle and an adjustable plastic chest slideHeavy duty stitching and a metal d-ring for attaching leash
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Review 1 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decent Yorkie Harness

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
Our new male Yorkie pup, now almost 8 months old really likes this harness. My only concern is that for his 6 1/2 lb weight/size, the neck size is a bit small (XS size harness) for his head, especially when removing it. Otherwise he has no problem with comfort, walking & running with ease.
Given his earlier chew happy behavior, we are going to replace it with one size up (S) shortly to accommodate head girth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great harness

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My yorkie loves this harness. When he is happy so am I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Harness Belt Clasp Impossible to Unlock

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
I may have received a defective harness with a belt clasp, that once clicked into the lock position, is nearly impossible to unhook. I can't imagine all the harnesses working like this. I need to exchange it for another one. Otherwise, the product seems to be comfortable for your pet so long as you can remove it with some degree of ease.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco Comfort Control Harness

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from mass
i love this harness but have a sizing problem. I bought XS for my 41/2 lb puppy and the body size is fine but the head/neck is way too small. It's supposed to fit a 5-7lb puppy and I'm afraid that a size larger won't fit his body...It's a great item and I'll try the nextsize up, but wanted others to know that it runs small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves It! I Love It!

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from MA
This review is for the Blue and Black versions of the harness.
I have used too many types of collars, leashes and harness to name them. My dog has very sensitive skin and most harnesses would eventually cause loss of fur and open wounds. This harness is comfortable and sturdy for my dog. She is a rescue Chihuahua/Terrier X at about 23 pounds. The way she walks with this harness in place is indicative of how comfortable it is.
Be careful when buying this anywhere but at Petco Stores or at PETCO on line. One particular retailer's stock comes up when you key in Petco Comfort Control Harness. This other harness is smaller, the listed sizes are off and not as well made. This definitely a time when the brand name IS the better buy.
Going to get a couple more, if they have them at the local store tomorrow. One for the truck and th other for those rainy days that hit all of us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mini doxys love it

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Liberty, IN
I purchased 2 of these for my mini dachshunds and they are really great. No rubbing under the front legs and fit super. Great shipping time also
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more pulling

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
My dogs (both a dachshund/rat terrier mix) have always been big pullers when walking. We've always used those narrow nylon harnesses that can really dig into the dog's chest and arms. Little did I know they were just uncomfortable with their current harnesses. I picked up a couple of these and immediately noticed an improvement. The dogs no longer pull and they just follow me right at my side. I wish I'd gotten these sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
This harness is very soft and my puppy doesn't even know it's there. It does run large. My puppy will grow completely into it in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, NH
My toy poodle, Oliver, has benefited greatly form this harness. At first he was a little uneasy with it on, but quickly got used to it. Now, he prances during his walks as he is no longer choking himself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog harness

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
The harness fits my 12lb Shih Tzu perfectly. Material is soft. I would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice harness

PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse,, NY
Nice harness - easy to put on the dog, lightweight, nice fabric.....seems to run a bit big though - ordered the 7-10lb size and there's plenty of room to grow for our 9lb Havashu puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Harness

PostedMay 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased for stability and to prevent choking, this harness is soft and fits well (small for 11 pound Maltese). I recommend this harness for any small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Collar was too small

PostedApril 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is good for only a toy puddle ect...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Florence Oregon
I have a small 9 pound dog and had a thin type of Harness for her. Twice somehow no matter how I adjusted it she pulled out of it. It made me very nervous to walk her..I bought this harness on line and I love it and feel she is so much safer now IF she starts pulling back. I can tell she is so much more comfortable in this one too. And I feel so much better that she is secure in this. Easy to put on and adjust too. Other one seemed like I could never get it right. Admit, first time I used a harness so it was a problem for me. And with a small dog seems becomes easy for them to get it over the head area. I am very pleased and feel both of us now can walk near traffic lots safer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Logan is a 1 year-old, 9lb Yoranian (Pomeranian/Yorkie mix), and the small fits him great! - Bugar is a 15 year-old 20lb pug mix, and the medium fits like it was custom made! This is a great harness, easy on and off, 'walk' friendly, and the dogs seem to be very comfortable! Ordering and receipt went smoothly and quickly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great harness

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Meriden, CT
It is comfortable for my dog to wear. The harness is soft and pliable versus the old harness that he was wearing that dug into his belly and it did not move when he moved. this harness is alot better for him. it is also breathable made oout of mess material. A friend say it and asked where I got it and she said she is going to get one for her dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have one in every color

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
These work so well no matter the size of the dog. My little dogs love them. No stress and no chewing on them like other harnesses. My medium dogs think they are part of their everyday attire and can't wait to get it on to go ou t. I like them because I can wash them in the washer when they get soiled and they don't make marks in their coat like other ones do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort & control

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Comfort control blue harness is just what it says comfortable control of and for your dog!! There is no strangeling hold on your doggies neck but you have complete control. Very easy to put on and take off. And its real cute on!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Harnesses Ever

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the best harness ever. Soft, durable, comfortable for my babies. They are easy to put on and nothing to dig into my little one's chest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Comfort Control Blue Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentle on small dogs

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is one harness that does no harm to a small dog. The fabric spreads the pull from the neck to a wide area around the chest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>