petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy

VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy

Tuff Scale of 7 = a really tough toy but still vulnerableSoft edges won't hurt gumsFloats for added funGreat for interactive play with one or multiple dogsMachine washable for longstanding use
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Review 1 for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super sturdy

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I have a 97 lb English Bulldog that can destroy any toy faster than I can get it out of the packaging. He's had this lobster toy for over a week now, and he throws it around the room and we play tug o' war with it, and it's still going strong, no frays, rips, or holes! I'll definitely purchase this brand again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
It is tough, but my dog liles squeakers and this one only has one in the claw and it is a tough one to make noise. I've tried to do it and it's hard for me even. I was hoping it had sqeakers in the legs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quickly destroyed

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
My dog started ripping the stuffing out within 15 minutes, but he had a great time doing so, maybe I'll try one of the mega durable rings, but not the lobster again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really durable

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Medway, MA
Nothing says New England like lobster. So being a. New Englander we had to get one. What we got was a well made firm toy that our teething puppy loves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so Tuff

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I bought this toy for my 6 month old Chihuahua/Dachshund mix thinking that a toy this tough should last him at least a couple hours (based on the description it seems nearly indestructible). He got through the material in 15 minutes. When I called the company they told me the toy was for "interactive play," not chewing, but what else is your dog going to do with it? It was just a regular stuffed animal, not worth the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love tuffy toys

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have heavy chewers and these toys last the longest!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Toy

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 65 pound lab-border collie mix loves this toy. He's been playing with it for weeks and not a tear in the seams. The squeak is hard to find which is makes it more fun. Every time he runs into the room dragging that lobster we all laugh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dogs love this toy! As labs they are constant chewers and tuggers! so far (2 weeks) this toy has withstood their playing. There are built in squeakers so it is a plus. if u can get these toys on sale, they are comparable to cheap toys that will be destroyed in a few days, so i will definately buy them aga in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VIP Products Tuffy's Lobster Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not for small dogs.

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Puyallup, WA
If you have a large dog this is a very good product, because it is very hard and quite large.... It is well made and I believe this will last for a long time.
If you have a smaller dog they won't be able to play with this as it is too large and cumbersome. I thought this would be softer as I have a small dog who likes to shake things, not so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.