petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy

VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy

Tuff Scale of 7 = a really tough toy but still vulnerableSoft edges won't hurt gumsFloats for added funGreat for interactive play with one or multiple dogsMachine washable for longstanding use
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy
Review 1 for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's tuff but not that tuff.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
NoCooperNotThatToo
from Burke, VA
Our 1 year old male chocolate lab "Cooper the Destroyer" had the stuffing removed from the head of the turtle in about 15 minutes. The body took about another 1.5 hours of play before he was able to start getting that out. This turtle took 2 hours of constant attack - it was quickly Coopers best friend.
I manually removed the rest of the stuffing (wow, there is an amazing amount of stuffing in this). From then on the overall structure of the turtle has remained in place and has not been further destroyed. The body, arms, legs and tail have survived weeks of use only the head is shreaded into pieces.
For that reason, it has held up very well and the lab really does enjoy this toy even though its pretty flat now. It held up much longer than I was expecting it to and will get another one when this one is gone. I would recommend it to agressive chewers - just be ready to assist in removing lots of stuffing but you can give the turtle back to the dog after that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Turtle-ooops

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvLabs2
from Austin
I thought this toy would hold up great with my 2 labs, wrong. It lasted a week before they took all the stuffing out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boy loves to eat toy's feet...

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stigander
from Kodiak, Alaska
My Norwegian Elkhound is crazy about eating off the feet of any and every toy he gets. This eventually leads to the entire destruction of the toy. This turtle is standing up to his foot eating obsession amazingly well! Even the skinny little tail is still there. Definitely was worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best toys ever!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveRoman
from West Milford, NJ
This turtle is strong and when I throw it - it goes far and bounces which gives my dog more excitement!
So far, the toy has not been destroyed - no threads appearing and is very solid.
Daily, Roman comes with the turtle and wants to play!
The name of the toy maker is embroidered into the toy and it is very cool instead of a tag!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, toughest chew toy we have found.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
XandLove
Our black lab/terrier mix loves this toy above all others we have gotten him. He goes nowhere without it! It has frayed a little around the "feet," but as our pup is a VERY strong chewer, we are impressed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, durable toy

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
BenTheDog
from Boston, MA
Ben the black lab loves this turtle. He chews on it often but it hasn't shown signs of damage at all. One of the great things about this toy is that when you throw it, it floats through the air almost like a frisbee. Ben likes to play fetch with stuffed/soft toys, so this is the perfect toy for him. The only downside is that it doesn't have a squeaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
downhillin
We have a small Boston Terrier that tends to shred any smaller stuffed toy that we've purchased. This one so far is holding strong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VIP Products Tuffy's Turtle Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scoutie loves his turtle

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
cpvon
from Portland, OR
The Stegasaurus is too much for little Scoutie. But he loved this turtle. Although he did get all the stuffing out of it, he still loves his turtle. He and Panda play tug with it a lot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.