petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bucket

Petco Bucket

Heavy-duty bucket and lid offer a variety of uses, both aquatic & non-aquatic5 gallon capacityFeatures a sturdy metal handle & plastic grip for carrying
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bucket
Review 1 for Petco Bucket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buckets

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
These are actually very good. Few pet shops offer buckets for some reason but these are very useful for any number of things I do related to my fish tanks. The lids seal well, better then many cheap buckets I found elsewhere. Just wish they came in other colors but quality wise for this price I'm very satisfied with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bucket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bucket and lid.

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hastings, NE
For a bucket and lid, looks to be a great product.. Bought 8 to use for water changes in mixed reef tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bucket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in size and duriablity

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Poolesville, MD
I used the bucket while cleaning my 30 gallon fish tank last week. I used it to add new water to the tank and it worked out fabulous. I needed a fresh new bucket for the job. Great purchase and I also like it cause it has a lid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bucket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built Bucket

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
This is an awesome bucket. Cheap price, but well made. Comes with a lid and handle. I use this strictly when I do my fish tank water change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bucket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dedicated bucket important

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma
Having a dedicated bucket for fish keeping is important! You do not want someone using a car wash bucket in your tank! This is the most simple thing I could recommend, buy a bucket and ONLY use it for your fish! Besides its also cool because it has the Petco logo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bucket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jay

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola Fl
If you have a large tank you really need this for water changes or to store your chemicals in. It has a top which normally does not come with other buckets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bucket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes water feel so light

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Northern CA
I was originally using a mop bucket for my fish tank water changes and it was hurting my back to carry it. This bucket works great for water changes, and even when you are carrying 3/4 of the bucket full it is very stable and feels light in weight. Also comes with a lid which is very helpful if you have a marine aquarium and need to make saltwater or transport live rock.
I love this bucket and would buy it again in the future. I highly recommend it to anyone who uses buckets for fishtanks or even for pet food storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bucket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HURRICANE READY

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wahiawa, hawaii
We just bought this bucket a few weeks back at our local petco so we could put our chihuahua's hurricane supplies in. It's super sturdy,airtight, and perfect to store a bag of food, pet pads, travel bowls etc. in and ready to go in case of any emergency.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.