petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters

Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters

Replacement Drinkwell fountain filters for use with the Drinkwell 360 Fountain, sold separatelyDuo density polyester pad captures debris, resulting in clean and fresh-tasting waterPet fountain filters with granulated carbon for extended actionFilters should be replaced every two weeks depending on size & number of pets using the fountain
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Review 1 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great water fountain for cats & dog

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LittleCat
from San Jose, CA
All of our pets like to drink from this fountain. The three cats drink from the water stream, and the dog drinks from the trough. The cats definitely prefer the running water to a bowl of water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Filter & Low Price

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
HoughtonUSA
from Washington State
These replacement filters will keep your Drinkwell 360 fountains running clean and pure! Great low price when purchased in a pack of four. A 5-Paw recommendation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat fountain

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
khatts101
My fickle cats took to it immediately. It's silent , holds plenty of water ( I top it off every two days or so ; 3 cats ) , was easy to assemble , and would appear to encourage drinking .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittay
from NY
Filters fit my water fountain perfectly, only concern is it was covered in the black coal. On the box it states that it is not harmful to my pets and so far this is true.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always remember to replace your filters!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmycats11
from Eudora, KS
Always remember to replace your filters in whatever cat fountain you are using. Clean, fresh drinking water is essential to our best friends' health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
3Locks
from Newark, NJ
It's important to maintain a healthy H2o balance for ur pets and the Drinkwell filters do a great job providing my 2 katz with healthy drinking water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

360 Degree Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
GenBea1
from Spring Brook Twp. PA
I have a Maine Coon cat that hardly ever drank any water from her bowl......she would only drink out the bathroon tub faucet. Since purchasing this fountain, she drinks 3 to 4 times a day. This is very important for her overall health. Before this purchase, she had a lot of problems with vomiting hairballs..... this has not happened once since the intake of more water. This stainless steel fountain is far superior to one that I purchased and returned in the past. That fountain was made of plastic. The reason for the return was that the plastic where she would lick the water was degrading from the roughness of her tongue. Overall, this 360 degree fountain with the aerial dispense of water is one of the best purchases that I have ever made for Fluffy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good....but hard to get

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
3trae3
from Jackson, MO
The fountain is excellent and my two cats absolutely love it. No more jumping on the counters to try to get water from the faucet or messing with the coffee machine resevoir. HOWEVER, actually getting these cartidges can be a bit of a bugger. Often out of stock, and NEVER carried by my local Petco store. STOCK UP during online sales! Otherwise, easy to change and keeps water clear and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well.

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ritchie
from Everett, WA
We have 6 dogs, 4 of our own and 2 fosters. The filters keep the water clean & fresh, which is very important.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like the fountain, but filters are replaced a lot.

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Designer
from Los Angeles, CA
The fountain has been working very well for me, except the filters need replacing a lot. When the filter gets clogged it lifts up in the tapered housing so the water goes around it and is no longer filtered, this is needed to keep the motor from burning up. However, this also means that after a couple of weeks the cats no longer have filtered water. I have found that squeezing with pliers at the seam can open the case of the filters. It looks like they are filled with activated carbon just like the fish filters. So I am going to try refilling them, The activated carbon for fish filters is relatively inexpensive compared to these filter cartridges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great source for fountain filters

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
alival
from Boston
Since our local pet supply stores seem to no longer stock the filters for our pets' water fountain, I'm happy to find how easily I can get them from PETCO online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT WATER WELL

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
MARVIN0048
from ROTTERDAM,NY
I bought this for my animals so they didnt get the chemicals from city water. I use i filter every 2 months. So for the exspense its well worth it . If you care about your animals then there shouldnt be a issue on price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Drinkwell 360 Very Expensive Maintaining it

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
SoftailDog
from Amherst, NH
BE WARY... The item does what it says, it is a water fountain for your pets drinking needs. The item works fine out of the box but there is a catch. The catch is you have to constantly purchase replacement charcoal filters and they are expensive. To add insult to injury I went to the local retail store and for the past 3 months they haven't had ANY replacement filters for the fountain. So I spent a LOT of money for this thing and I am back to using water bowls...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the Best

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
CatONineTails
from Murrieta, CA
This improved Platinum version of the filter is far more efficient than earlier, and highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Drinkwell Fountain

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barb124
from New Hampshire
With multiple cats, I couldn't keep up with refilling the water bowls, and this fountain is large so it holds lots of water. I can feel assured that the cats will have water all day while I'm at work, plus they love the bubbles!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Reason The Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain is High Maintenance

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frankie4FrankFurter
from Los Angeles, CA
I ordered the Online Exclusive Bulk Buys two packs of three Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters in order to pay the lowest price and remains expensive. Drinkwell 360 Replacemnt Filters make Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain high maintenance. I easily replace the Drinkwell 360 Replacemnt Filters every three weeks to every one month. The difference between a new and used Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filter is black.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
LOVES2CATS
from New York, NY
I have 2 cats one of whom loves running water. The drinkwell 360 fountain has been a big hit with my boy Rudy. It is easy to clean and my friends say it makes quite a statement sitting in my livingroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving Drinkwelll 360

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Meownita
from NYC
I have 9 cats and have gone through many different water fountains. Drinkwell 360 is by far their FAVORITE! Very simple to use filters that wont make a mess! (like other types i have encountered) this is my favorite by far also.
Recommended highly!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work very well

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
EcoLady14
The Drinkwell Filters work well, really keeps the water in my 360 Drinkwell Fountain clean longer for my 4 cats than without it, but I do think they are pricy and it adds up... I will try to make a DIY filter myself in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell 360 Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't go back to regular water bowls!

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
TxSweetie
from Dallas,TX
I have a Portuguese Water Dog and a Siberian Cat. Needless to say the investment was worth going the extra mile and getting the 360 Drinkwell fountain for them. They both drink all the water they need and I don't have to worry about them drinking unfiltered water.
I read previous reviews and bought the product, I can proudly say "I will never go back to regular water bowls for my pets again!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>