petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges

CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges

Exclusively for use with the cat-safe, hygienic cleaning of the CatGenie 120 Cat Litter BoxCartridge is biodegradable and recyclable (unlike cat litter, which is neither)Holds 120 washes and when set on Cat Activation provides 240 washesThe cleaner, greener, more economical cat litter solution
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Review 1 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but the litter tracks worse than other litter

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveMyBengalCats
from Portland, OR
I love my CatGenie and it has been fantastic. It automatically cleans itself, does a fantastic job, and I generally have to pay zero attention to it whatsoever, which is a huge improvement over cleaning the litter box for my two cats daily as I did before. The only reason I give this 4 stars instead of 5 is because the washable litter granules track EVERYWHERE. I am used to having litter get tracked around but this is on a whole other level. I keep my CatGenie in my laundry room and my two Benglas track litter granules to my bed, my windowsills, my couch, not to mention on the floor all over the house. I have a mat that is intended to help capture the litter, but it has only minimally helped. I think because the litter is designed to be washable it's slicker surface sticks to the cat's paws more. I hope that they're continuing to work on the design of the litter and might be able to come up with something that works better. Right now, I'm saving for a Roomba robot vacuum to counteract it. I'd still rather sweep regularly than clean the litter box.
As for the cat's adjustments to it, one of my Bengals adjusted really easily and the other one started going to the bathroom elsewhere. It is a little harder to adjust to this box since you can't really put the old litter into it, but after about a month the other one had fully adjusted, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Time Saver

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
SweetCats
from Colorado
The Cat Genie self cleaning litter box is such a time saver and I appreciate the relief of my arthritic back, knees and hips in not having to squat and scoop to clean it,.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get the Unscented

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
RagdollLover
from Milwaukee, WI
The first package of solution, that comes with the Cat Genie, is the regular scent. Both the cat and I think it's too much perfume. The unscented is much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Product

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
FunSaver
from NJ
The "Cat Genie" system is the best. It is the only litter box a cat owner should have. Wish I owned it the first day it was on the market. Have had it for 2 years. I have two of them, one upstairs and one downstairs, as I have four cats. One cat loves to watch it working. It is an amazing thing to have a cat(s) and never clean a litter box!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lots of solution left-tip

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
captcarl
from Kenosha,Wi
It seems there is a lot of solution left when the empty indicator comes on. All you have to do to recover this is pull the plug on the bottom of the cartridge and drain it into another empty with a funnel. This will save you some money!!! I took 4 empties and pretty much filled 1 cartridge with the solution that was remaining!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CatGenie

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ikelerda85
from Harrisburg, PA
I'm absolutely in love with the CatGenie! I haven't touched cat waste in a year and half!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CatGenie

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
gigs
from St Joseph, MO
It was easy to set up, my cat loves it, and my house no longer smells of cat urine and feces when I come home from work. Now when I walk in my house after work, all I smell is a clean house. I love the CatGenie, I no longer am scooping out the litter box
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great product

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jen123
from Clearwater, FL
This Cat Genie was a purchase I would make again. I used to have 3 cats and a self cleaning litter box was a real necessity. If you have an area with access to water and sewer you will thank yourself daily for taking a chance on this item. I have had Cat Genie for a year and this was my second order of the SaniSolution. I only have 1 cat now, so I only run the unit once a day, so my guess is that this reorder will last quite a while. The washable granules replace typical litter, so the savings on litter alone are worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Genie and Supplies

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dana1432
from Portland Oregon
Great product and super fast shipping! You've got to love Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! Scent Free way to go!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
catgenielover
from Madison, WI
Scent free is the best!! Since it's scent free you cant smell it, which is awesome!!!! Love my catgenie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrnoproblem
from Pittsburg, CA
Easy to order and quick delivery. Cheaper than getting it through the manufacturer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
MShaggie
from Vadnais Heights, MN
I love the convenience of the Cat Genie. There is no need to clean out the litter box anymore. It does it all by itself. I would like to see this product sold in store though. It takes a few days to have it shipped to my home and isn't good if I run out of product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
myrl
I've had my CatGenie 120 since Christmas and I love it! Have not had to scoop a litter box since then. My biggest concern with getting a cat was the smell of a litter box in my home and I have to say that I don't ever smell the CatGenie. I would recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best price I've found for Sanisolution 120

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
AllieCRNA
from FL
Yes, the Cat Genie is pricey, but once you have one you will never go back to cat litter again! We have 2 cats, and they LOVE the Cat Genie. We love that there is never a litter smell anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
blkbltharleygal
Love my Cat Genie, but hate that no one carries these things instore so that when you run out you could just run out and get one. but it was less than a week from order to arrival on standard shipping, which I got FREE because I ordered extra units. These Unscented ones are fantastic (scents give me headaches) and I marked the last of the units to remind myself to order some when I place it into the genie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love cat genie!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
3catlady
I love our cat genies. We have two and I wish we had bought them sooner. The SaniSolution works great and we never have to clean the cat box. I recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

of necessity

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
hurlyburlygirlie
the cat genie 120 is an excellent system, i highly recommend. the fresh scent not only sanitizes the granules, also leaves the room deodorized.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
pcesmile
I absolutely love my CatGenie, I never have to worry about it! I bought the scented refills, and think the fresh scent is very pleasant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta have it!

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
TuckerandSamsmom
from Milwaukie, OR
I love my CatGenie which we call "the cat potty". You really need an extra cartridge around. We cut it too close last month so this time I ordered the double pack.
We used about 3 cartridges in 5 months with 2 cats. They both love it. One of them watches it when it is working!
I tell everyone about it- I will always have one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CatGenie SaniSolution 120 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CatGenie & cartridges

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
wraith
I have had the CatGeni since the end of March beginning of April and i love it. I have the newer one and haven't had any issues. This was the first time I had to order replacement cartridges and it to has been easy and hassle free. I have two cats and one cartridge lasted until the very end of June. I took that opportunity to use the maintenance cartridge to make sure everything is nice and clean. The only down fall is the first week maybe two when the drier comes on i could smell burnt plastic. I never smell the cat waste as its been doing a fine job of cleaning. Just the smell of the plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>