petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew

Designed for powerful chewersDiscourage destructive chewingFights boredomDelicious chicken flavor your dog will loveHelps clean teeth
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Breckenridge, CO
My dog was more interested in the packaging than the toy. Why can't they make the chew toys smell/taste of something better than plastic?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nylabone is the best

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh, pa
I would recommend nylabone chew toys to anyone and everyone that has an aggressive chewer. Its great and long lasting! My Beagle puppy loooves to chew. As he getsolder he's getting stronger and these toys are the only ones he doesn't rip apart within the first couple hours. He loves the bones with the ridges!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
EXCELLENT toy for tough chewers and strong dogs! Great toy, a must buy! I raise service dogs from age 8 weeks to 18 months and this toy has lasted through 3 of my puppies being raised over the years!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew toy for "strong chewers"

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My dog is a strong chewer and this is one of his *favorite* chew toys. It is made of very hard material but we still need to buy him a new one every other month since he chews off the ends. We've had to replace his other chew toys much more often (at least monthly) so we like that this one lasts longer. My dog prefers the ribbed texture of this chew compared to the smooth chew bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bone!

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dogs are all heavy chewers and they really llike this bone. It shows very little wear after several weeks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Chew Toy!

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
We have 3 dogs that LOVE to chew on their toys! Our largest dog, a 15# Havanese is the most powerful chewer of the group. He has gone through hard and soft toys in a day!!! Thank goodness he has never chewed anything that he shouldn't!!
When I found this chew toy for the first time, in the store and saw that it was for a powerful chewer, I thought of our Havanese immediately...bought one and brought it home. Benny enjoyed it from the minute we gave it to him! The other 2 dogs (8# and 6#) love it too!
We bought the WOLF chew and have had it about 2 months!! That's an extremely LONG time for any chew toy to last around here. So when I saw these on-line (and on sale) I ordered 3 of them. The dogs will only get 1 at a time, since they like to share.
I highly recommend this chew toy to anyone with a dog that likes to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for chewers

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, FL
My dog is a heavy chewer, and he loves these things...I try to buy him one every couple of months as he chews off the ends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It passes the mini-schnauzer test!

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nylabone's DuraChew has stood up to the powerful chewing of my two mini-schnauzers. They like their regular Nylabones, but the ridges and bumps on the DuraChew seems to give my two dogs both a better grip, and more chewing pleasure. They use the "wolf" size. One dog will invariably pick up the DuraChew when going in or out. She's got to have it with her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Less Destructable than most Nylabones!

PostedSeptember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, RI
Our household goes through many Nylabones in a month, since we have a Min Pin (Rindy), a Jack Russell (Ren) and a new addition Pomeraniam X(Foxy)!! So this was a welcome change because they can't seem to destroy this one yet and it's been about 2 weeks! So I give it a thumbs up :) and hope to see slightly larger ones in the future... (Debbie - Mom of 3)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.