petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet

Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet

Conure bird food contains flowers, herbs and sulfur dioxide-free fruitsBird seed is fortified with vitamins and mineralsNatural formula is free of artificial colors, flavors and preservativesRe-sealable package keeps bird food fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Review 1 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fussy Little Harry

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susan25
from NY NY
Little Harry Houdini, our green cheeked conure, is a lover of cantaloupe, honeydew, pretzels, candy and anything else he can snatch off the table. But when it comes to HIS food, I was surprised to find that he really preferred Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet. All bird food looked alike to me but evidently not to him. So - after some wasted food purchases, it's back to HSNCD for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best food for MY birds!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
katbatty
from Virginia Beach, VA
This food is the ONLY food I have ever found that my Peach Front Conures will eat EVERY BIT OF!! We all know how expensive things have gotten and pet food is no exception! When I clean their bowls, the ONLY thing I may find is a pepper or Pinecone (and what IS that anyway???). If you have picky eaters, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This blend is great

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
napacalif
from napacalif
A good variety of seeds and blossom parts......not to heavy on the sunflower which is a good thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Conure Food

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolinagirl9
from Charleston, SC
This is the only food my conure will eat. With other foods he would only pick out the sunflower seeds and toss the other ingredients. With Healthy Select he will eat almost everything in the mix. I've noticed a difference too in his appearance and his behavior.
This food makes us both happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The food my conure loves best

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
kacy6595
from Martinsville, IN
Pros: 1) No artificial preservatives or colors; 2) very colorful, natural food which is quite appealing to my birds, they almost always eat every bite in their dishes which itself is unusual for my picky eaters; 3) chock-full of natural flowers, fruits and vegetables. Cons: 1) a little heavier on the amount of sunflower seeds than what I'm comfortable with. I've bought this food before, and will do so again. My birds are happy with this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conures Love IT

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
TahoeBLue
from Reno, NV
This is the only seed mix does not end up at the bottom of the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Food

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
summerrainkisses
from denver, co
This brand of food for my conure was reccomended to me by an employee when I bought my conure. He really likes it but I find he picks out the parts he likes and leaves behind some of the smaller pieces of food. He does love, however, the wide variety of seeds and nuts in the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has a very good variety

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
mybabs
from pittsburgh
I think my Conure loves this food, she picks out all the goodies and then goes for the rest. totaly enjoys this food. I ordered double just to have, for how she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

birds like it

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
luvconures
from Manhattan, IL
I like to give this to my conures as a treat during the week in addition to their pelleted food. They seem to like all of it and not as much wasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedNovember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heron789
from Arkansas
For years I have had so much waste left over and a very unhappy bird as evidenced by his dumping the bowl when he didn't like the brands i was experimenting with. Yes, he a smart bird. I brought this bag home and he eats every bit of it! I'm almost shocked! Very little waste or filler seed. He wont even touch the colorful little dog-food-like pieces in the other brands. Thank goodness I finally found the right brand and food after many years of searching. Happy bird is a happy owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Healthy Select Natural Conure Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food!

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Loki454
My two birds, a dusky conure and a senegal LOVE this food, and it has very unique ingredients like pine cones and flowers. I also see a difference in positive energy and mood level as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.