petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag

Earth Care Odor Removing Bag

Simply place odor eliminating bag near the odor, and in 24 hours the odor will be goneOdor absorbing bag acts like a magnet by attracting and neutralizing smellsMade from an all-natural, non-toxic and biodegradable mineralSafe for pets and childrenUse for any pet or other odor in your home, car or workplace
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Review 1 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for an indoor cat!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, LA
I have one indoor cat and I keep one of these bags hanging by her litter box at all times. I use a high quality odor-absorbing litter too and I really feel that this bag removes any remaining smell that might try to seep through. I'm such a believer that I have it on auto ship every three months!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nothing changed

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Im returning it because I purchased 2 because of the great reviews and I only needed for liter box smells and it did not work...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy these!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from clt,nc
Even though this had good reviews it didn't work at all for rodent odor. Petco quickly issued a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brookpark, Ohio
I was really surprised to find out how wonderful this product works. Our dobie had a run in with a skunk and she brought the smell into the house. I did not know what to do to rid the house of that awful odor. When I saw these odor removing bags on your website, I thought I would try them. They are great for removing all odors and very quick. I definately would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bag is awesome

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this bag to eliminate the odor in my cat's litter room. I hated the smell in there when the cat recently went and before it was removed. I have tried numerous gel air fresheners and sprays but the smell persisted. I gave this bag a try and the first night I thought that perhaps my cat hadn't gone to the bathroom all day. Then I checked the litter box and it was jammed full! So, I am a believer. This bag really works. I have bought two since and I gave one to my nephew who had a bad musty smell in his basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product probably saved my cat's life!!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from fort collins, co
The review title is true!! I have a cat struggling with Inflammatory bowel disease which had made his feces terribly smelly, espeically during various feeding trials with foods that don't agree with him. You could smell him the second you walked in the house, and the room where the litter box lived was repulsive. We were embarrased to have people over and my husband was pushing that we were going to have to put him down because of the potential permanent odor damage to the house. In desperation I bought this and the odor bag (what's $35 wasted $$ for my cats life right?). I really had no expectation that it would work but it has been AMAZING!!! I spread the powder all over the laminate flooring when I first got it and hung the bag in the room right next to the litter box. I also sprinkled some into the box and on the little filter on the top of the box. Within 12 hours my husband and I both thought we smelled a difference, and within 48 hours the smell was essentially gone! You can still smell an odor right when he goes to the bathroom, but it is quickly removed now. You can actually smell candles when burning in the house now, or air fresheners, which used to be immediately overpowered! SO, they have a permanent fan in me. I think one canister will last me several months sprinkling it in the litter box a couple times a week, and I'll likely replace the bags every few months, but I am Thrilled! No more talk of putting kitty down! And hopefully, we are close to finding a food/med combination that will keep him healthy as well. Not sure if it is the bag or the granules that are removing the most smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Success! At last.

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
My dog had been very sick and had had diarrhea all over my light beige carpets. Although I had had the carpets professionally cleaned, the smell had not come out and the carpet cleaning had left the carpets with a mildew smell as well as the other smells. I'd have replaced the carpet if it were not for the fact that I live in an apt. The bag has managed to remove the odors after 24 hours, leaving a light fresh smell instead. My only suggestion is that I wish the description had told me that you will need one bag per 100 feet of space and might have to double up - I would have bought more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the price

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I was so very disappointed in this product. My dog soiled the rug, I cleaned it right away, but the order absorbing sack did nothing for the lingering order!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
We have a dead animal of some sort stuck behind the siding over my boys bedroom window! There is no way to get it out (cost effectively) and every time the sun shines on the front of the house it smells ungodly! Last ditch effort, I bought these. I hung one in a 20 ft by 10 ft room next to the window. Less than 24 hours later and the smell is gone and has not come back. Well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Care Odor Removing Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Earth Care Odor Removing Bag

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
The product started working immediately. Excellent results within 24 hours. Performs as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.