petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch

WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch

Two times the quality in a two level premium rabbit hutchSpecifically designed for multiple petsThis rabbit cage is made with top quality materials & workmanshipCan be used in covered areas outdoors, garage, patio or porch
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Review 1 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the hutch!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Foxyshopper
from alabama
I give this product a 4 star because upon looking over the craftsmanship of the product I had noticed some parts were a bit busted up. Not noticeable at all but still. The instructions weren't really the greatest but I managed.
Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. Once I got it put together and laied the bedding, food, water for my rabbits I put them in. They seemed so much happier in the hutch rather than the standard cage. They seem more active, too! They love to be able to hide. They're rabbits! They need to be able to hide!
Right now the hutch is in my living room. Its very nice looking. Looks like another piece of furniture.
I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OVERALL SATISFIED

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynske
from WI
Our rabbits are extremely happy with the cage. Putting together was easy enough, although you may want to air out overnite. Staining smelled strong. I did put weatherstrip around cage floor to quiet it when it bounces from rabbits running. Easy one person cleaning. I did have leakage issue from back, but thats my rabbit missing litter pan. I put a utility mat underneath cage to protect floor. Love that all pieces of floor can come out. I also covered wood floor iserts with wood-looking contact paper to ease cleaning. Although recommended for dwarf rabbits, I have a mini-rex on bottom and dwarf on top. They both have plenty of room. Am happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great But Please Read

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
JustBecauseWeLoveAnimals
from Ocala, FL
This hutch is awesome and I love it! So do my rabbits! I keep it inside, so I am not sure how weather proofed it is. It is very stylish and affortable! It fits in my small room and gives it plenty of charector! It works perfect for all sized rabbits! I have a 3 1/2 pound Havana and a 2 pound Holland Lop! They fit perfect! The reason I have them seperated is because they are both not fixed. Anyways, I hope this reveiw helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Hutch

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ilia
from Manchester, MO
I just got this hutch a few days ago, and it's AWESOME. My Bunnies love it so much, especially the little hide away part. Setup was easy, however the instructions are a little unclear about which side is the right and which the left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Messy

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
crazyrabbit
from denver, co
On the sides of the hutch, the the edge of the tray doesn't go under far enough and it leaks extensively. I love the way the hutch is set up, but i'm going to have to return it to save me floor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's an ok hutch

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
sweetgirl210
from Louisiana
When I recieved the hutch I took it out the box and I noticed one of the trays was chiped so I couldn't get it to fit the way it was suppose to, It only took me 2 hrs to put it together, other than that it an ok hutch
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hutch

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
bunnylover79
from Murrieta, CA
I bought this for our rabbits, one is a lionhead dwarf and the other is a dwarf rabbit. There is more than enough room for them, and they love to be outside. I love the hide-away room compartments, and all the openings this hutch has. It is also very easy to clean. My only complaint is that it looks cedar but it's not, its very thin pine, and some of the wood cracked from the screws when putting it together, but overall worth the price that I got it for. My bunnies are much more happier now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Cage EVER.

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Zuzu70
from Pennsylvania
I've been raising rabbits for over 30 years. I saw this cage and thought it looked awesome -- stylish and useful in one package. Hmm...
Yes, it was easy to put together, but the trays were damaged (crushed in the corners and cracked) before we even took them out. Once we established who actually made the cage, we were able to easily get replacements. (We originally bought two of these, but returned the other one due to the issues from the beginning.) And that was just the start.
We immediately found that the trays are way too shallow. You need to clean them daily to prevent a "backup" of pellets that keeps them from sliding out. And forget about using chips in them to keep down odors. They are near impossible to pull out without first disassembling the cage from the inside. (I have 9 rabbits to clean out, and these two cages take me nearly an hour if I leave them for more than a few days.) The replacement trays we received did not have the handholds like the others, not that those helped that much. They should have handles or knobs or something to help pull them out.
Next, we found that nothing -- and I mean NO kind of bedding -- stays in the back "hutch" (enclosed) part. No matter how much you put in there, it all slides out in the front and then into the tray, leaving the rabbit to sit on wood. Because of this, the nesting area ended up bare and caused two of our baby rabbits to become splay-legged from scrabbling on the bare floor. We then used a towel for them to sit on, but it was too late.
The material is lovely to look at, but I'm counting the days until our doe eats her way out of the cage. The wood is like balsa wood. And the cage hardware -- while, again, cute to look at -- is unsuitable to keeping the cages closed if not screwed on very tightly.
It's really sad to us since we really liked the look of these hutches. But after nearly a year and a half of owning them, I can't wait to replace them with something more suitable and sturdy.
In the meantime, we're left with two gimpy rabbits that we couldn't sell due to their leg issues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pleasantly surprised

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
charlie214
from Bradenton, Fl
When I first looked at this hutch online, I was a little skeptical, but when it arrived a day earlier than stated and I opened the package, I was very impressed. Assembly was a breeze (@1/2 hour) and the hutch is well thought out and designed. My bunnies are in heaven with the cedar and plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good hutch

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teagan
from Michigan
This cage shipped very fast and was very easy to assemble. Its a tad bit smaller than I thought it would be, but my bun fits just fine in it :). This is a very pretty hutch and would work well indoors or outside like mine is. The ONE thing I have a huge issue with is that rain gets in it! after a big rain both trays top and bottom are filled with water, and my poor bunny was all wet! I guess I will need to figure out some crafty ideas to fix the problem, but besides that one thing, I think its great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My bunny LOVEs it!

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
magickdestiny
from Plover, WI
Overall a great cage, I have a dwarf bunny so he has tons of space. Sturdy and fairly easy to clean. I did have to staple the wire on the bottom of the cage as when he would hop it was really noisy! Some concerns I have is the tray that pulls out beneath the cage doesn't quite catch everything on the back. My little bunny pees towards the back of the cage and it misses the tray so I have a mess.. not sure how to fix this, but it's still a good cage. Maybe my little guy just shoots it far lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Breanna42
This product is simple to put together. Great product. Will work great for bunnies or quial as I'm going to use it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This cage is wonderful, was shipped quickly, & was easy to assemble. Our rabbits love it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not So Sure

PostedJune 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
BigRed321
from Southampton, MA
The overall design of this hutch is great. However, it was delivered to us damaged so we had to glue some of the wood together and add screws to make it secure. Wherever this is made, they do not take the time to carefully put the pieces together. The screws were put in poorly and it split the wood.
We did not take the time to return it because we wanted to get the bunnies into a new home asap. It was easier to repair it ourselves.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good hutch :)

PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
bunniesdforsale
This hutch arrived a little late and was missing a screw hole, but other than that it is amazing! My dwarf bunny had babies and she loved it. It is very roomy. I recommend stapling/nailing down the wire at the bottom because it rattles unless you do. I actually took the wiring out and put down soft bedding because the baby's feet were falling through. Also, you should know when it arrives it smells very chemically so let it air out for a day before you put animals in it. I put it together in a hour and it is awesome :) I would recommend this to any bunny breeder/ pet owner who wants to keep their pets separate. It is also a very attractive hutch and looks great! In the pic on this website it shows that the little rooms have wire flooring but mine came with wooden flooring for the little hide out. I recommend this hutch for smaller rabbits, although bigger rabbits could fit it wouldn't be as comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
heatherg65
This product is great... everything fits in the space of one...the animals love it too..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Decker Hutch - great!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tongpi
from San Francisco
Great pet cage! I love it. Easy to assemble and looks great....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
rammustang
Pros: Easy to assemble, plenty of space for them to roam around in, plus a nice nest area for them to relax in.
Cons: The floor is a bit noisy everytime the rabbits move around it rattles and bangs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ware double decker hutch

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
netsuki1
from Tomball ,Texas
excellent for does...start them in it and then remove buck ..shes adjusted and already stacked 2 high...vey nice cage..product and price right now is super.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WARE Premium + Double Decker Hutch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Farmshine
Exactly what I was looking for, assembled it completely by myself in a little less than an hour. Rabbits seem to enjoy themselves and it is easy clean up for the kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>