petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn

WARE Premium + Bunny Barn

Premium rabbit hutch features in a fashionable outdoor homeFull opening roof and slide out floor for quick and simple cleaningIncludes built-in nesting boxTwo level rabbit cage includes enclosed pastureConvenient hop-out door that also acts as a ramp for access to lower level"EZ" access to all areas
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Review 1 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A Piece of Junk

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
flyguy479
from Fort Smith, AR
For the money I spent on this product, it wasn't worth half. It was very flimsy and very lightweight. The ramp was crushed from packaging. The instructions weren't that easy to understand but I did manage to figure it out. The top didn't close properly. I suspect it will last a few months at the most before it completely falls apart.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Highly Recommend This Hutch

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Richardson, TX
I recommend this hutch because it is large, sturdy, useful, and looks good too! The price was great and shipping was fast. The instructions were easy to understand and it was easy to build. The tray for the second floor makes it easy to clean and the roof pieces make it easy to check on your rabbit. Everything is so... EASY! I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great 4 guinea pigs

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
BELLAandLUARA
from BOSTON,MA
my piggies love this. And i love how it has easy access to me . But the ramp falls off sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of junk

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
BunnyMamaNY
from New York
Don't buy this product! Over the past few months since I bought this it has been falling apart. First the ramp fell off, then the platform at the bottom fell apart.... it went downhill from there. One of the roof panels became completely detached a few weeks ago. At this point the screws are so rusted they have been coming out!! When I tried to contact the manufacterer I was told that it is designed to be used in a "protected area" and can not withstand "extreme weather". So unless you are planning on keeping this inside or live in a very mild climate don't buy this!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
27of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunny Hutch

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
red4014
from Dallas, Texas
Received hutch in great condition and easy to assemble. Our new Mini Lop loves her new home and loves going up and down the ladder. It seems like it maybe a bit warm in the upper part as she stays below most of the day. Otherwise it is big enough for our large rabbit to stretch out long - they prefer to lay flat and long. Very happy with her new home and the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the quality I expected

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
MomofBunnyTeddie
from Central Valley, California
This hutch is very nice looking but I was dissapointed by its quality. The wood is very, very soft and the hutch came banged up a bit. The front piece was broken and they shipped another one with no problems. Again it is nice looking but for $200.00 I thought it would be a little better quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cage

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dozer5
from Seattle, WA
This is a great cage, for an awesome price!! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great quality cage. It's very sturdy, my rabbit loves going up and down the ramp, and it arrives very quickly!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Bunny Home

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gambo
from Kanab, UT
I love this product! It was easy to assemble and the quality craftsmanship and materials were apparent. My bunny loves it and the features are totally geared toward comfort and accessability. So easy to clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
cattygirl
I am using this as a cat condo for the neighborhood cats. They seem like the house. It was very easy to put together and received it very quickly. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rabbit hutch for two minnie

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
coastpismo
from Pismo Beach, Calif
Came fast. When my husband opened box the chemical smell was very overwhelming. He put it together pretty easy. We left it outside to air out before putting in the bunnies. The top of the ramp did have a crack. But it is a very nice and good looking hutch. The smell is still there but not as strong. The bunnies love running up and down the ramp. Cleaned it for the first time, tray is easy, but bunnies do get things in the cracks that are hard to get out-reach. But over love the hutch, love the price compared to our local pet store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Favi
from Orange County, CA
i love the bunny barn, its just my bunny has been too scared to come down the ramp, because it is kinda steep. so i am the one to put her on the top or the bottom which is kinda frustrating. i have tried to help her, but she is too scared that she jumps out of my hands. But other than my bunny not liking it, I love everything it comes with
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
lil517
from Lutz, FL
Bunny has lots more room and enjoys going up and down ramp. Also very convenient to put bunny outside now, instead of constantly cleaning up after him. However wish it has a grate over droppings pan in top and a cover to fit for colder nights, so we brought him in over the weekend because freezing outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAST FAST FAST

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
nicea
I ordered this product and it arrived in 3 DAYS!! Just in time for winter ;) thanks so much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Premium + Bunny Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice house

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
schoolmarm
from Tampa, FL
Nice bunny hutch. Easy to put together and the bunny loves the 2 stories, as she goes up and down several times a day. Only problem was it took forever to arrive (7 and 1/2 weeks). I would have cancelled the order, but the price was too good to pass up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.