petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Cataction Catapult Cat Toy

Turns a doorknob into a cat playgroundInstalls in secondsHanger features rubber footing to protect wall surfacesIncludes a 24" nylon cord with colorful mouse at the endDesigned to fit almost any doorknob
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Review 1 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kittens liked it for about 2 hours

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
My two 5 month old kittens played with this for a couple of hours, then nothing. I put it away for a few days, then brought it back out thinking they'd think it was new again. No go. They're pretty disinterested.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

oh my!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from houston, tx
It's a great idea, however, my kitty chewed through the string in less than 1 hour...unless I can figure a different way to replace the string, this toy is now useless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cataction Catapult Cat Toy

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This would have gotten five paws for fun if my two little ones hadn't broken it the first day they got it. It came in the mail, I put it on the door, they were having a ball playing with it. I left to go to the grocery store and when I returned all that was left was the part on the doorknob. I have yet to find where they hid the rest of it after they freed the little thing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitten loves it

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I must have a stupid kitten because all he does is to bite the mouse and refuse to let go. (He tries to run away with the mouse...)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tons of Fun!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from King of Prussia, PA
I have two cats who love to play with this, it keeps them both active and busy during the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fun toy

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CT
My cat loves this toy. he is home alone most of the day so i got this to keep him active while i'm away. the feathers do come off the little mouse pretty easily but it doesn't faze him much he still plays with it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun for cats, but feathers are flimsy

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
My cat really enjoys playing with this. There's cushioning on the back of the plastic so the door doesn't get scratched as the cat plays. What I'm disappointed about are the feathers. There were only a few to begin with, and one had already fallen off when I opened the box. My cat is declawed and only has a few teeth left, but he removed all of the feathers in less than two weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toy for smart cat

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
My cat tends to be bored my most toys but she loves this one. The elastic cord allows her to actually play with it, rather than just batting at it. But I will be getting a backup because she is going to wear it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brighton, MA
This is the 3rd time I've bought this product - my cow cat is a little rough while playing and did break this toy. But both of my cats love it so much that I can't help but buy it again and again! If you're looking for a product that will not break during play, this is not the product for you. But it is great, since you can just hang it on the door and let the cat entertain himself. I like to hang it up before I go to work in the morning. Cats love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Central NJ
My kitten loves this toy! He'll play with t for 20 minutes at a time! And it comes in handy when I can't be there with his wand for him to chase! This toy is excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A FUN TOY FOR KITTYS..

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from STATEN ISLAND, NY
THIS IS THE SECOND DOOR HANDLE TOY I BOUGHT FOR MY CAT.. SHE LOVES IT, ESPECIALLY AT 5 AM.. BUT THE TOY ITSELF DOES NOT MAKE ANY NOISE.WHICH IS A GOOD THING... SHE DESTROYED THE FIRST MOUSE SO I HAD TO BUY ANOTHER ONE, THE TOY IS CHEAP ENOUGH, SO I DON'T MIND..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cataction Catapult Cat Toy

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bham, AL
Finally a toy that my cat loves and thats built to last. The toy feels commercial grade and has rubber around frame to protect your door. My cat plays intensively with this toy thoughout the day and night. Best cat toy ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Toy

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My 9mos old kitty plays very hard with his toys, i have purchased so many and some dont interest him after 5 mins. Some of the toys with springs attached to a base made to flipflop, he just grabs the spring and walks away with it. HOWEVER when i took it out i was very skeptical b/c it didnt look "kitty tuff", but was i wrong! he lays on the floor kicking grabbing and jumping at the string. he plays hard for about 1/2 hour then moves on and plays on and off during the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy design

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MKE, WI
I bought this thinking my kittens would have it destroyed within a week. Its pretty normal for my cats wreck there toys early. I must say I am truly surprised. It has been over a month and a half and it is still in tacked... minus the feathers! :)
I bought a second for a friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so Great

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
My cat was curious about this new toy and sniffed it for quite a while. When he finally decided to work it and play, he snapped the mouse off in about 2 seconds. Loves the mouse but the rest was pretty well useless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTstanding Cat toy!

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
I cannot recommend this toy enough. My cat LOVES it. He plays with it by the hour--literally the HOUR--every day.
He loves it so much that he actually has worn out the little mouse attachment. It's very well made, so don't misunderstand me. He's just played with it so hard, for so long, that he's worn the feathers and fur off the thing. I'd be thrilled if the company would sell replacement "mice" (less of a carbon footprint when it comes to replacing just that vs. the whole toy).
I love how the toy attaches to your doorknob. It takes seconds to put on or take off. It is also quite stable. Despite at least 20 hours of playing, it's only come off the door once (and that because my 6 yr old had knocked it cockeyed before the cat started playing with it).
I don't know if a lazy cat would play with this, but my young male is nuts for it. He leaps and twirls, swings and bats at it in complete joy for long periods of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cataction Catapult Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made, good price, good entertainment

PostedDecember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
The product is well made, with slip guards on the doorhandle piece & the elastic is the thickest I've ever seen on a cat toy. The poor little mouse seems to be holding his own despite daily assualts. The one draw back is that you can't hang it on a door that you open/close all the time. Maybe it's just my door handles, but I can't grasp them to turn the handle with the toy on it. Not a big whoop because I have a few doors that I almost never close,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.