petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding

Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding

CareFresh pet bedding with 10-day odor control3x more absorbent than shavings99% dust-free and easy to cleanEnvironmentally conscious small animal beddingConfetti blend adds festive colors to pet habitat
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It did its job

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
A bit on the pricey side, but it added color to an otherwise dull litterbox.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but pricey

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I really like this bedding, especially in the confetti color. It's very soft, and controls odor well. It's just a bit expensive compared to Petco's store brand. I stock up on this when it's on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ms
This bedding is great and very fluffy and VERY cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds the smell

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from L.I., NY
We used this as the first choice of bedding for our two male guinea pigs, we are working on trying to get them to go in a litter pan so that we don't have to change the entire bedding in the cage out so often. It held the odor almost for a week. we got to the sixth day and it was time for a cleaning. They seem to like it, it is dust free, and soft like it says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but worth it!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I love the carefresh bedding. It is soft and with little odor or dust. I love all of the colors that it comes in. Some people think it's really pricey but it is such great bedding and totally worth it! I put aspen beneath for the majority of the substrate and then add carefresh on top for nesting/color. :) It works out really well. This particular color of carefresh is so pretty! I love the different colors mixed together, and it will be perfect for Easter/Spring! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dusty

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque,New Mexico
every time i clean out the cage when i use this i see clumps of dust on the sides of the cage and dust poofs into the air and gets on your hands and it makes me cough and sneeze
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colorful odor absorber!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Benton, AR
I have used several beddings over the years and to me this one works the best. It's bright and colorful and holds all of the odor and is also easy to tell when spots are needed to be cleaned. My piggy is even happier with it too. Would recommend it to anyone trying to brighten their little pets home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
This bedding works well with odor control and has a lot of colors! It is a great way to spruce up your cage v.s. a boring white or grey, etc.
Pros:
Colorful
Absorbs Well
Nearly Dust Free
Reduces Odor By A LOT
Cons:
$The Price$
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bedding

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albertville AL
This stuff works great - it is lasting a long time too-it keeps the litter pan dry-and that is very important-it keeps the pan dry even for a couple of day of use-and it doesn't cost a lot to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

carefresh confetti soft pet bedding

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york, new york
This product is awesome! My rabbit absolutely loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to clean

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
this along with a scoop will be perfect to clean and easy for ferret it absorbs the urine and caca is very easy to clean i love this bedding
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bedding Out There!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I absolutely LOVE this bedding. The colors are fun, I don't smell anything, and my hamster loves it. I would highly recommend this product for any small animal owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice bedding BUT........

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
This bedding would be good for guinea pigs etc. My daughter has a dwarf bunny, we tried this bedding because of the supposedly great odor control.
I am finding that I still have to change the bedding everyday. Considering the price of the Carefresh Confetti, I believe wood shavings are much better!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Union Beach, NJ
We have been using carefresh for about 6 months. While all the carefresh products are excellent, the confetti seems to keep the cage smelling cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, no smell

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Keeps my bunny's cage always fresh, she also likes to dig around it in. Much cleaner option than other methods for in house rabbits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pricey but awesome

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tucson,AZ
This bedding is really plush and colorful. But, the price is very unreasonable.My new two baby guinea pigs, Clifford and Mickey, love this for their little tiny paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COLORFUL AND SAFE FOR HAMSTERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sacramento ,CA
This bedding is great !!!!! It is so colorful and it is so soft !!!!! It will not harm your hamster at all . Also it lasts for a while the only downside is it is a little expensive but overall it is a great product !!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Colors

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs,FL
This is a way to change up your pet's cage than just the dull brown or boring white bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lompoc, California
My guinea Shirley loves it. It's easy to clean and there is really alot in the bag. It's way better than the aspen small animal bedding!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Watertown,Ma
it was colorful and my hamsters liked it.
they enjoyed picking up the larger pieces to carry around to make thier home more comfy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>