petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding

Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding

Vet recommended premium beddingSuperior odor control - formulated to suppress ammoniaSuper absorbent small animal bedding keeps pets dry and comfortableEnvironmentally friendly product made from reclaimed wood pulp, a natural and sustainable resourceCarefresh Pet Bedding is chemical-free and non-toxicBedding blend contains no pine or cedar oilsConfetti blend adds festive, exciting colors to pet habitats
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dusty

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque,New Mexico
every time i clean out the cage when i use this i see clumps of dust on the sides of the cage and dust poofs into the air and gets on your hands and it makes me cough and sneeze
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colorful odor absorber!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Benton, AR
I have used several beddings over the years and to me this one works the best. It's bright and colorful and holds all of the odor and is also easy to tell when spots are needed to be cleaned. My piggy is even happier with it too. Would recommend it to anyone trying to brighten their little pets home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
This bedding works well with odor control and has a lot of colors! It is a great way to spruce up your cage v.s. a boring white or grey, etc.
Pros:
Colorful
Absorbs Well
Nearly Dust Free
Reduces Odor By A LOT
Cons:
$The Price$
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bedding

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albertville AL
This stuff works great - it is lasting a long time too-it keeps the litter pan dry-and that is very important-it keeps the pan dry even for a couple of day of use-and it doesn't cost a lot to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

carefresh confetti soft pet bedding

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york, new york
This product is awesome! My rabbit absolutely loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to clean

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
this along with a scoop will be perfect to clean and easy for ferret it absorbs the urine and caca is very easy to clean i love this bedding
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bedding Out There!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I absolutely LOVE this bedding. The colors are fun, I don't smell anything, and my hamster loves it. I would highly recommend this product for any small animal owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice bedding BUT........

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
This bedding would be good for guinea pigs etc. My daughter has a dwarf bunny, we tried this bedding because of the supposedly great odor control.
I am finding that I still have to change the bedding everyday. Considering the price of the Carefresh Confetti, I believe wood shavings are much better!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Union Beach, NJ
We have been using carefresh for about 6 months. While all the carefresh products are excellent, the confetti seems to keep the cage smelling cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, no smell

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Keeps my bunny's cage always fresh, she also likes to dig around it in. Much cleaner option than other methods for in house rabbits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pricey but awesome

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tucson,AZ
This bedding is really plush and colorful. But, the price is very unreasonable.My new two baby guinea pigs, Clifford and Mickey, love this for their little tiny paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COLORFUL AND SAFE FOR HAMSTERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sacramento ,CA
This bedding is great !!!!! It is so colorful and it is so soft !!!!! It will not harm your hamster at all . Also it lasts for a while the only downside is it is a little expensive but overall it is a great product !!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Colors

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs,FL
This is a way to change up your pet's cage than just the dull brown or boring white bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lompoc, California
My guinea Shirley loves it. It's easy to clean and there is really alot in the bag. It's way better than the aspen small animal bedding!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Watertown,Ma
it was colorful and my hamsters liked it.
they enjoyed picking up the larger pieces to carry around to make thier home more comfy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
Carefresh is the best bedding ever! When i have a little extra money, i splurge and and buy the colors and confetti. care fresh is super absorbant and doesn't leave off any odors and also helps with our little friend's odors. The colorful types of carefresh are the exact same thing as the "normal" one, it just livens up the cage a bit, and is way more fun. Be a fruitloop in a bowl of cheerios! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay, I guess

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
This bedding is very absorbent and easy to clean out of the cage. I just have a few concerns. The first is the price. Wow. That's all I can say is "wow".
Second is the amount of bedding in the bag. It says "6 Liters expands to 10 Liters" on the bag. It is NOT 10 liters! Only about 5-6. The third thing I had is how it sticks together in clumps. It is hard to pull apart when you take it out of the bag. I would maybe recommend this product to someone who is willing to spend a lot on bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

others out there tat are better

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from orlando,fl
i got this bedding after using the natural kind of carefresh.its the most expensive carefresh type.i liked it becuase of the fun color but i don't think the price is worth it.it is very soft and absorbant but i like to use cheaper versions of this that give the same results
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bedding!

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Richmond,VA
This bedding is soft and hamsters love to sleep and crawl around in it. This is the best bedding in the world!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Confetti Soft Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from bremerton, wa
my bunny and chinchilla are always bedded in a carefresh product. ive tryed shavings and other fiber products but carefresh is easyer on my allergys and are is pretty much dust free! such a great product. it comes in diff colors and absorbs so well with little to no smell. thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>