petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs

Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs

Nylon, waterproof raincoat is fully lined for comfortAdjustable velcro straps make for a perfect fitLeash opening is reinforced with a silver grommet & orange trim adds to the styleHood is perfectly functional to keep your dog dry
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
140 out of 153(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Review 1 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Poor Sizing

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gussmom
from Weimar, CA
The coat itself is great. It's very soft and warm on the inside and also looks well made, perfect for the cold rainy days here, but the charting that tells you what size to order is way off. My miniature Schnoodle that weighs 16lbs is supposed to fit an XXL so that's what I ordered. It was way too big!! I couldn't order the actual size I need because it's not available...anywhere I looked. All websites that could carry it seem to be out so I guess that's a sign it's a popular coat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not really water proof

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
LPad
from CA
Fits very nicely. Cute coat, but it is not water proof. After a short time it will be wet. For a small dog you may want to put a tee shirt underneath for warmth. Price was ok, but still a little high. All depends what you are looking for, would be a nice jacket.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable raincoat

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
jdo719
from New York, NY
This coat is adorable and fits well. The only issue is that the hood is very small and will not fit over my dog's head (she's a maltese/yorkie, not a particularly big head).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bonehead raincoat

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
meliss
from councilbluffs,ia
they are cute helps keep my try when it snows, and rains ,looks cute on him got a large he wights 19 pounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cannot adjust straps

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
ANNOYEDANDDISGUSTED
from Beverly Hills, Ca.
Appears to be a quality product-covers my dog well, but without adjustable straps it doesn't stay on. Will probably cut and reattach to conform to my dog's body width. ADJUSTABLE STRAPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LONG DOGS ARE NOT NECESSARILY FAT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead Raincoat

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Molly2
from Arkansas
This is an excellent quality product. We ordered a 3X for our 67 pound shephard/lab mix. She was a little longer than the 22" length, but it fits her just fine and keeps her dry. It stays securely on her and she doesn't mind wearing it a bit. Now I need to find something similar for my husband!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's nice to have a dry dog after a walk in the snow or rain

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
1DeputyDog
from Pittsburgh, PA
My dog doesn't mind the cold or the snow. He doesn't like the rain so much. But he humors me and lets me put his raincoat on when it's wet outside. He seems to like it better when he has his raincoat on because he doesn't get soaking wet anymore. And the hood is attached so it stays on his head very well. He comes home and he's a dry dog. He enjoys his walks more when he stays dry. It fits very well. It's easy to put it on him. However the silver grommet where the leash goes through fell off and since I like the raincoat so much , I just sewed around the opening to reinforce it so that it doesn't tear any more. Since I stitched around the leash opening there hasn't been any problems. And my dog looks good in his new raincoat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boneheads Rain Cover

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pilgrim313
from Walhalla, SC
Great quality of workmanship, fits well, easy to put on and take off. Does the job, keeps my Moe dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lexi and her new raincoat

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lhasa2Shop
from Prescott, AZ
I purchased the size "large" for my 17 lb. Lhasa apso - which is the correct size. The only issue is that the velco strap that goes under the dog's chest is probably 2 1/2 - 3 inches too long so when I secure the end of the velco strap under her chest to the side of the raincoat, the end of the velco strap is sticking up in the air, BUT it's not a big deal to fix it which I'm going to do. Probably my dog is just a little lean - this raincoat would probably fit a bigger chest dog just fine. Overall, the fabric is just great! It is working out well for both the cold, rain, and snow which she experienced already. The workmanship on the raincoat is very good also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Raincoat

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
cloc
from Long Island, NY
I have a 15lb jack russell and I ordered the M. It was way too long and the neck didnt come close to closing. Its a perfect coat for a thin dachshund. I had to return it. It seems well made and a great weight...i wish it fit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent rain coat!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pupsters
from Georgia
Size wise, the body length is what's important when buying this coat. The torso and neck straps can be tailored to your dog's width as they have velcro. If the straps are too big, there's nothing that can't be fixed with a pinch of needle and thread. The hood is sort of a waste for my dogs because it won't stay on as they run and play in the rain BUT everything else stays dry and it's less work for me to wipe them dry before they get back in the house. Easy to put on, and take off!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has one big problem

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Corasmom
from Los Angeles
I use a harness, and the connector on the harness is too far down her back to be used. I will either have to change her into a collar, or put another hole in the coat. This problem could be avoided if there was a longer opening on the back. Other than that, the coat is cute. She hates it, of course...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and it works!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robbica
from Beach Park, IL
I have never bought a raincoat for a dog before, but I now have a Westie who is not intimidated by rain...she gets thoroughly drenched! This raincoat covers well, she looks really cute in it, and her body stayed dry last time it rained! Quite pleased with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeeEss
from NE Texas
Great quality but doesn't fit quite right. We measured my daughter's pom/dachsund mix for fit and, per instructions, ordered the small- but it's pretty tight at the neck.. And he won't budge with it on, but we can work on that.
Other than having a hard to fit little dog, it is a nice product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rain jacket

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Twtw
from Springfield,VA
This rain jacket size L is perfect for my 55 lb female boxer. Its easy to put it on and take it off with the Velcro straps. The fabric has a nice density to it. The bright yellow color is a nice touch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonehead Waterproof Rain Coat

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marlove
from Redondo Beach CA
Hasn't rained yet, but this looks comfortable and utilitarian, as well as ever-so-cute on my Maltese!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like This Raincoat

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
LizziesMom
from Dallas, TX
At last! A raincoat that fits my standart size dachshund from head to tail AND around her middle. As anyoine who has a doxie knows, they can be hard to fit due to how they're built. She doesn't like to go out in the rain and I don't like a wet dog coming back into the house, so it helps to have a raincoat that fits. The size Medium is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Well-made but sizing is strange

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
DolceMom
from Lansing, MI
This product is attractive and well-made. Unfortunately, it's difficult to find the right size ordering online. Using the measurements as instructed, I ordered Extra-Large (16" neck to tail base). Length was OK but it was HUGE on my dog around the waist. So I returned it and ordered a Medium (12"), hoping that would be a better fit for my small dog. Medium was TINY, much too small around the waist and neck to fasten. So I'm trying a Large this time. Hopefully, third time's the charm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rain Coat for Milo

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DogMomMilo
from East Peoria IL
The quality of the coat is exceptional and well made for the price I paid. However with that being said this particular jacket runs a little small. Milo has a 14" neck to tail length and I ordered based on that and it is a little tight on the velcro - both neck and body locations - my dog is a Lhasa Apso mix and he is 15 lbs so he isn't a big dog . I am trying to see about modifying with some elastic and velcro to fit a bit better. Not sure if the next size up wouldn't be too big but the quality is very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boneheads Waterproof Raincoat for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
CorkyYorkie
from TX
First time purchasing this brand for my 6 lb. Yorkie mix. Small size fits from neck to tail, covering nicely. The hood is larger, but will need if out in the rain! Hasn't worn it yet, but is made of quality material,has nice soft lining, and easy Velcro straps. Worth the extra money; will definitely consider more Boneheads products in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>