petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs

Made of 100% cotton terriDesign features "SECURITY" printed in black on the backYellow body is trimmed with contrasting black ribbing on sleeves & hemUnderbelly is scooped for comfortMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
13 out of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Review 1 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a great product

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kingsport, TN
I bought 3 of these. The XL is of a decent quality. But the two that were large are very thin and do not really feel like terry cotton. I would not recommend buying these. I suspect they will not survive more than a couple of washings.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Security Hoodie

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virgnia
I really wanted to love this hoodie. Unfortunately, when it was delivered it was in poor shape. The black letters that spelled "Security" had all but worn off and smeared black streaks all over the rest of the yellow hoodie material. Not sure why or how that happened but no amount of my trying to salvage it by ironing the remaining parts of the letters back on and washing it to remove the black smudges from the yellow fabric would work. Sad, because it was really cute.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buff dog shirt

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SFV
This lightweight hoodie is a fashion statement. I am going to have to alter my Pitts shirt because the belly portion is just long enough to get wet when nature calls. Fits well otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too cute

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, CA
I received this hoodie today for my 68 lb. Pit.lab mix. It fits him pretty well although the underside is a bit to long. I'll have to modify it so when he goes out to do his business, he won't get anything on it. He seems to like it. He's been wearing it all evening. Doesn't mind it at all and doesn't try to take it off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hoodie!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, CT
I love this hoodie - it is so cute and the fit is great for my doxie. The yellow color is really bright too, so it's good for walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

security hoodie

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from springfield,ma
Hoodie fit perfectly and was so cute on my shichon. Shes very picky but found it to be very comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not worth the price

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny, ny
this item doesn't fit, is poorly made and not worth the price i am returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute. But Terrible Fit/Sizing

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, California
Cute design and colors. Material is thin...not fleece. More like jersey.
The fit was awful. I measured my cocker who is 16-17 inches from base of neck to tail. According to the description, I ordered an extra large. The neck opening and length was OK. But I think the shirt was made to fit over a balloon...or maybe a potbelly pig. Who has a dog this wide?
I returned it. Didn't know if I should order a size down considering length was good. If I sewed I could have taken the shirt in on the sides... 2-3 inches per side maybe. But I don't think it's work the hassle.
I don't recommend unless you have a super obese dog, or you go to the store first to try on, or you can sew and make alterations on your own.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SIZING FOR THIS ONE............BAD!

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Beverly, MA
I was so excited when I saw this on line but when I got it I just knew it was too big. I tried it on him and he walked right out of it! He really needed one, too!
I gave it to my neighbor for her dog. He is at least 4 times too big!!! Needs better sizing!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Super cute hoodie! Everyone adores it! Definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

security shirt

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nice shirt, good quality. I ordered and received my shirt in a good timely manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
lettering messed up will be returning
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but beware of sizes

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from SF, CA
I bought this hoodie for a 35-lb Border Collie in size large. It's a little snug but looks great. The "Security" looked like it was meant to be faded, as the shirt is good quality. Wish they had a better size chart, because I would have bought an XL. Overall, good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute & Nice Color

PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sizing is good, nice quality. The only reason I gave it a 4 paw rating is that the word "Security" is made to look worn out right from the start. I'm not fond of that look, but other than that, it's perfect for chilly days out on our walks and is an attention getter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Poochie :)

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from ATL, GA
This "Security" shirt was a great buy! Would definitely buy again. Fits my Terrier Mix well (26 lbs)...he usually hates clothes, but this one he doesn't mind and actually gets excited when we get it out. He'll wear it around for hours on end...perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
I really liked this item. It was very cute! It also washes well and fit my dog perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boneheads "Security" Hoodie

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought small for a maltese. Way too large. Security was not printed as nicely as I thought it could be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Was alright

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Got the hoodie just after Christmas, thought it would be very cute on my dog. Put it on him, and the length was fine, but it was far too big all around. And the scoop underneath is not scooped enough, so if he goes outside in it, I have to roll it up to his chest to avoid him peeing on it.
l wouldn't recommend this for male dogs, and if you do get it, try a size smaller then it says maybe, you wont ever have to worry about it being too tight unless your dog is seriously overweight.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing:-(

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
The shirt is adorable for small dogs and while the measurement will make you think that it fits small dogs it does not. The length is exact but the body is huge. Who wants to take a dogs sweatshirt to a tailor for alterations???
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boneheads "SECURITY" Hoodie for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Hoodie!

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
I bought this for my 11lb Pekingese. Wasn't sure what size to buy, so I went with what the measurements said, and bought a Medium. It's a little too big, so when she lays down, her feet sometimes come out of the foot holes. But, she loves it--wagging her tail every time you get ready to put it on. Very cute on, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.