petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs

Made of 100% cottonDesign features the words "got treats?" in puff printingShort sleeves with white contrasting top stitch match lettering on the backUnderbelly is scooped for comfortMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
3.177 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Review 1 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too small

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maine
ordered XL, does not fit 3 year old pitbull. It goes a size smaller, if not two. Tried to put it on my puppy, fit him, but he ripped it off in 15 seconds. Destroyed easily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not happy

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arbuckle, CA
this t-shirt fell apart when I put it on my dog I was not happy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but to small

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, CA
I ordered this in the 4xl size for my 68 lb. Pit/Lab mix and it was to small ! ! The length was OK but it was to tight across the chest and arms. Like another customer, I ordered just one but received 6. They will have to go back. Sad because I waited a long time for it to come back in stock.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Small way to small

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central California
I got this product in and it said that the XXL was for a measurement of 18". Well it should have said 10-12. Fortunately I have a smaller do that it fits. Beware sizing is very, very inaccurate!! I will never buy from this "bonehead" company again. First time issue with Petco, love Petco!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mira Loma, Ca
This is a great shirt but it does run small. I got a 4x for my 70lb mix and it fits her perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy Big

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Thornton, CO
I have a pit bull mix, and I bought one size up from what the website recommended (Sizing was based on back length.) Skin tight! So I returned it and bought one 2 sizes bigger than I orginally. got. It's a cute shirt, but buy big if you have a big-chested pup like we do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very good : /

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ocean City, MD
Not constructed well at all...really bummed. Shirt very, very thin and seams not sewn well. My dog only wore it one time and it basically fell apart. I feel like I wasted my money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Order 2 sizes larger than normal...

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Millington, TN
I ordered the XXL for my oversized Sheltie, he weighs about 43 lbs, all muscle, and a very deep chest. When this arrived, it was so small I didn't even attempt to try it on him, returned it to the store. Cute shirt, looked like it was made fairly well, but the sizes are way off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Small

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Very cute but through trial and error ended up having to get my 10lb Havanese a large. Seems the t-shirts by this brand run very small. I have a sweatshirt by the same brand in a medium that fits my little guy perfectly. Thankfully doing returns at Petco has been really easy so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boneheads clothes

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have a wennie dog its very hard to buy him clothes because of his body length, chest and legs! I absolutely love all of the boneheads shirts i bought him they arent to tight etc..they fit him perfect I've tried tons of other brands and im defiently sticking with this brand
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

buy big

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought 2xl for a female boxer and it was too small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO SMALL

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wilmington, delaware
I ordered a size 2XL for my golden retriever (I've ordered XL in the past and have found that size a good fit, so added a little extra). What I received was a tiny piece of material. Actually I received 6 tiny pieces of material. One of these tanks might fit a toy dog - certainly not a golden!! Maybe I was supposed to sew all 6 together to make one size 2XL tank. Needless to say, I'll be returning these. Bummer, as this was going to be my therapy dog's Halloween costume. I've never had this problem with Petco before and hope this is the only time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Great fabric and construction. Very nice fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Got Treats

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Very cute T-shirt for the "kids" but way too small. My border collies are about 50 lbs and the XL was way too tight. Might exchange and try a bigger size, but Boneheads run small it seems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
I thought this shirt was cute so I purchased it for my dog. I have a bichon who is 10 pounds. Even though I ordered a medium, the shirt did not fit my dog! It was too small. I was very disappointed. It would help if they put more information on the website about the sizing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
The tank was very cute...it fit my dog perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boneheads "got treats?" T-Shirt for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt says it all

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wahiawa, hawaii
Our chihuahua has this shirt and it is 100% him. It probably goes for the rest of the canine world as well = )
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.