petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown

Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown

American Craftsman styling presents a clean, simple designProtective felt pads prevent scratches, chips or dents on floorsGenerous lounging area is 20" X 13"Raised edges & plush cushioning cradle your cat in comfortUpholstered in neutral, soft and durable micro-fiber suede fabric
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Review 1 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's nice but too short

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
paulie812
from West Bend,WI
attractive, sturdy, well built, easy to assemble, but only 18" high and didn't reach our windowsill, so we returned it. kinda pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it! Easy assembly, sturdy.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sabre2001
from Ogden, UT
Just wish it had a detachable, washable seat cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra sturdy

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
elhk
from Lockport, NY
Well made, solid wood. I like that you can move from window to window, also large enough for both my cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Pet Perch

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pootey
from Houston, TX
This is a very nice-looking pet seat. Is a quality furniture addition. The best part is the cats love it and use it. Have it next to a patio door and they enjoy lying on it and watching out the window. Am thinking about getting another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
eeazy
from DeLand, FL
It was easy to assemble. My two cats, Lotus & Tigger love sitting & Laying on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CAT FURNITURE EVER!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheFurrariFamily
from Newport Beach, CA
This is the best cat perch or seat I've seen in my 35+ years of having cat "kids"!!! The Boys are as delighted with it as I am! It is durable, stable and looks like regular furniture, not a kitty gymnasium, so it is suitable for use in the family or living room. No need to hide it when company comes. I put it next to my favorite chair and it is just the right height for me to pet the cat while watching TV and relaxing. It's also a good height for me to use when I groom the kitties.The 2 level style would also be good for helping older kitties get to window sill or sofa height, like having pet stairs and seat all in one. The top is lightly padded for comfort, but It is easy to put a washable pad or blanket on the platform if you want an even softer surface for kitty to sleep on. The pad fabric is easy to vacuum and maintain. Even my 17 lb. cat is comfortable with the platform size and sometimes snuggles on it with his 14 lb. brother.
I was thrilled with the 30% off sale price and next time they go on sale, I will buy one of the 2 tiered style to put by the desk in my home office so The Boys can keep me company and look out the window while I work. I've recommended this to all my friends with cats---definitely a 5 star product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect kitty bench

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
KirbyTheChartreux
from Parrish,FL
I'm a good size Chartreux weighing in at 14 lbs and am 19" in length from shoulders to base of tail. I was a bit skeptical when Mom first put me on it but before I knew it, I was sound asleep and no part of me was hanging over (except for my tail, which is completely acceptable :-) I recommend this bench to any feline looking to be pampered. Thank you Petco (and Mom!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Iowashopper
A little more expensive than I would have liked, but it does look much nicer in the living room than a typical carpet-covered cat condo or perch.
I wasn't sure how sturdy it would be, but it's surprisingly stable and was easy to put together.
While the cats certainly use it to look out the window, it might be nicer with a thicker, more plush cover. I may try to recover it myself at some point.
Overall, not a bad buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice-looking cat seat

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
macpets
My dining room table and chairs are Mission style, so I bought this cat seat to match since I wanted it near the window next to the table. It does match nicely and one of my two cats sleeps in it. I would have liked it to be taller. There is a double one that is the right height, but because of the second seat, it is too wide for where I want to put it. I guess a single at that height would not be sturdy enough and might tip over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Herzher's Single Seat Feline Furniture in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicely Made

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
joenval
My cat loves to look out the window but we have crank style windows and can't attach a window sill bed so when we found this we were thrilled. It's just the right size and height and is made like a piece of furniture with quality materials. A bit expensive but I think it was worth it to see our cat enjoy the sunlight and view of the birds on the bird feeder which gives us enjoyment to see. I would recommend this to anyone who adores their furry friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.