petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform

Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform

Choose angled or flat positionDecorative solid wood constructionNatural sisal scratching surfacesNon-slip padded feet protects floorsBeautiful color matches almost any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform
Review 1 for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Well Built

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leigh22
from Baltimore
This is literally a piece of furniture, and it is beautiful. My cat has used it more for climbing than anything, but I am sure that will come in time. I need to put some catnip on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great but needs upkeep

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
starrykari
from new york, ny
this is an excellent product except both mats pulled off almost immediately and had to be reglued
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Sturdy

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
HiDeHiCampers
from New York, NY
Great product, sturdy, made of hard wearing material great for the fussy cat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!!!!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sassee
from Brooklyn, NY
but Im returning it because the cats do not touch it UGHHHHHHHHHHH and mind u I loveeeeeeeeeeee it I wish I was a cat:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

And it looks great too

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Persians3
from Miami, FL
My cats love this post so much, I bought another one. Easy to assemble, looks great and cat recommended...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
zyde
from NC
The peg that was supposed to hold it up at an incline would not stay in its hole. We considered gluing it in, but decided that for this extremely expensive price that we shouldn't have to build it or make it work ourselves...so we returned it. Very disappointed :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality, a little over-priced

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dulcie
from Near Pittsburgh, PA
Desperately needed additional scratching surfaces to lure my 8-year-old cat away from my new couch. This is a nice size and I love the wood frame, it doesn't stick out like a sore thumb in my living room. Virtually no assembly required, just unfold it and prop it open. The scratching service is the sisal they like and I rubbed some cat nip on it to attract her initially. She still likes the couch too so I'm going to have to do some aversion therapy there. I felt the price was $10-$15 too high and I got it on sale. There's not much to it to warrant $50. I'm also going to need to put something on the bottom to keep it from sliding around. It's suppose to have non-skid feet but they don't hold it back on my carpeting. Of course my cat weighs in around 15 pounds. Still looking for the perfect scratcher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Herzher's Combo Scratching Platform
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upscale Cat Scratching Platform

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
MrChowsMom
from Orange County, CA
This is the best cat scratcher I've found. It is sturdy and attractive. My two cats love it and I don't mind leaving it in my family room because it looks nice. I plan to buy a couple more to put in other rooms to replace the carboard scratchers I purchased in the past. Mr. Herzher's Scratching Platform is worth every penny and I wish I'd found these first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.