petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior

Solvit Smart Ramp Junior

Non-slip feet at both ends keep the portable dog ramps in placeLightweight at just 10 pounds & supports up to 300 lbs.These dog ramps for cars have smooth edges & rounded corners to protect pets, people & car surfacesComfortable built-in handles for easy transportNo assembly required
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Review 1 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ramps!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
ASDRescurer
from Little Rock AR
I have a 125 lb Anatolian Shepherd mix who recently had ACL surgery on her right hind leg. Since I have divided steps, I purchased 2 of these ramps as she cannot go up/down stairs for 3 months. These are great ramps. They are sturdy, do not bend or slip off the steps and have a non-slip surface. After just a couple of tries, she willingly goes up and down the ramps so I don't have to lift her. Well worth the money. Additionally, the order notice said I wouldn't receive them by Chirstmas but they came well before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Ramp

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
4Echo
from Virginia
This ramp is perfect on several levels. Price (upon comparison shopping Petco was less) and ease of use, as two top reasons. It fits just about anywhere you place, plus easier to move because it is flat and not bulky stairs for travel. Dog will NOT slip on this ramp for it has a rough but gentle like flooring, and has a nice, what I would call "lip catch", at the end of ramp. It is wide enough for larger animals even though I have a small dog. Heavy enough to hold in place and does not take up a lot of space. May be easier for some more timid animals to use ramp rather than stairs, although my dog does either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ramp

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beagling
from Pittsburgh, PA
I ordered the ramp for my Beagle - we just moved and there are a lot of oddly high steps leading to the house and I bought this ramp to help assist her and hopefully save her joints some pain. so far, I need to work with her with this but the ramp itself is perfect - it's wide and secure and as long as I can train her to use it - it will be perfect. My cat ran down it immediately :} It's not real heavy - so it's easy to move and even take along for the car if need be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

smart ramp junior

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvMy2Mutts
from San Diego, CA
It does what it says but it's quite big, can take up a lot of room especially in a small car and placing it can be challenging for the vertically challenged or those not necessarily strong.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My back thanks you

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
nemrak551
from Las Vegas, NV
I got this so I don't have to lift my Pot Bellied Pig into the car to go somewhere, she uses it with ease and is not afraid of it, it gives her great traction and stays steady as she is walking up to get in the care. With the way it's built it stays connected to whatever surface I need to put it on for her to climb up too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my Pom

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
ElMarko
It only took a few bribes with treats to get my Pom down the ramp, then a few more to get him to go up. (He's very smart, what can I say?) He now uses it to go down. Sometimes he jumps up the steps, but if he hesitates he goes to the ramp and goes up. A great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Cats, too!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Romi
from North Idaho
Bought this for an elderly, obese, arthritis cat. Put some carpet squares on it (no need for gluing) for traction. Within a week, she was using it to get on and off our very high bed. Great for my health since she is beyond my lifting weight limit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sturdy, but steep

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dukersmom
from Moreno Valley, CA
I purchased this for my 15 year old Doxie mix. Regular pet stairs work for the couch and chairs, but the bed is too high. The stairs he is currently using are narrow and rather steep. I thought a ramp would be easier, but to put this one on top of the mattress makes it impossibly steep and to put it between the mattresses makes that last/first step too difficult for the old guy. I'm returning it, but only because it won't work for my old dog. Would be good for a bit larger dog though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solved my problem ! ! !

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
BooBoosmom
BooBoo is a 10year old boxer that, because of arthritis, had problems getting in the car to go to the dog park. She weighs 72 pounds and I could hardly llift her in the car. The ramp works great with my Honda van. The ramp is easy to handle and holds her weight just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
peppermintcircles
from greensboro, nc
my 5 year old pomeranian has back leg ball-joint problems. my vet warned me that he would probably need surgery later in his life if he continues to go up and down stairs. i purchased the Smart Ramp Junior for our back door steps. it fits snugly and he took to it as instructed with the initial guide of a leash. then i hooked it under our mattress to see if he would use it to get onto our bed. he goes up with great confidence. today i ordered another one for him. this product is highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
shamber
from Orlando, FL
We have a bully who likes to get on the bed. She can jump on and off, but we were worried about the effects this would have on her hips, in the long term. She is more comfortable going down than up, but that is fine, the down is harder on her joints. I would recommed this product to anyone looking for a step alternative.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
dal57
from Michigan
Our Dalmation is getting older and having a hard time getting in the car and on the couch. I like the fact that it isn't wiggley like a fold up one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight,

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
jtall
from Marysville, CA
This ramp is perfect to fit on my running board for enty into the back seat of my pick-up truck. The ramp fits under the open back door onto the running board, there was no room in the doorway for the long ramp. It's size is good and light so I can just throw it into the back of the truck so I always have it there to use. it's almost impossible for me to lift my 95 pound, 9 year old Golden Retriever into the vehicle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Needed!

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
in2agility
from Marion, VA
We have a Golden Retriever who is very active so I never thought I would need a ramp for her to get in our minivan (after all she does agility quite well!) But recently she has hesitated before jumps and getting in the van. Hip problems were discovered and we wanted to avoid the things that were hard for her so I looked for a ramp. The picture on the website showed it placed at a side door of a minivan so I ordered it. It is just what I needed! It is so convenient, I open the door, pull the ramp out from beside her crate, place it at the door, she gets in and I pick up the crate and put it right back beside the crate. Couldn't be easier! Her vet has recently given her the okay to get back into agility but I plan to always use the ramp--there's no reason not to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect ramp

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
dmprice
Designed with sides which is perfect for older wobbly dog. Light weight and easy movable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Smart Ramp Junior
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very practical

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
i like this ramp because its not too big and heavy like most of them i have seen. it works great for the cars, and also for the house for like beds, since my dog won't do the stairs that they sell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.