petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food

Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food

Proven grain-free formula for cats and kittens with allergiesNo artificial preservatives, flavors, colors or bleached ingredientsGrain free and high digestibilityCats and kittens with allergies can now have a complete allergen-free diet!
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
MewMewMew
This is my third attempt at a good food for my three kittehs. I started with Iams and it was okay but my vet recommended trying a better food and they were having soft poo. I moved to BB but the constant diarrhea and smell combined with occasional vomiting was a big clue to keep looking. Then I tried Natural Balance and it has been great! No more diarrhea and their fur is super soft. I especially like that it is grain free! Very Happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
3kidsmomnowinTX
from El Paso, TX
My cats love to eat this flavor and it has not caused any stomach upset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensitive Tummy

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
GenkiSam
My cat had stomach issues since we adopted him as a kitten. We thought once we got him on the regular Natural Balance, his loose stool and farting issues would subside. But they persisted even after allowing time for him to adjust. We switched him to this limited ingredient one and it has been so much better on him and us. Stool is much firmer, and he's much less of a smell cat! It only took a week or so for us to start noticing the difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chkn

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
threekittens
from West Haven, CT
This dry cat food is being eaten by our three kittens. You don't know how your cats will respond to new food until they try it. I initially bought it because it is for kittens and cats, and we have three eight-week old kittens. I especially like the fact that it has limited ingredients and a natural balance. I believe that the nutrients within will nourish our kittens well to grow to be healthy cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both my cats prefer this to everything else

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
PaulBlartMallCop
from Florida
We buy this brand because of the health benefits... both the dry food and the wet food and both our cats LOVE it. I once went to a pet store that didn't sell this brand, so I had picked up cans of some other premium wet food that had actual chunks of veggies and meat in it (as opposed to a pate) and my cats snubbed their noses as it!! We found that our cats enjoy the chicken dry food the best, though sometimes Petco sells out and we have to pick up another flavor... the cats will eat ANY Natural Balance food, but they aren't as excited about the other flavors as the chicken. Granted, this is more about my cats personal tastes and not the brand, but regardless of the flavor, we always buy Natural Balance. (once, in a pinch and in a hurry, I bought grocery store canned food and my wife DEMANDED I return it and she would go get the Natural Balance instead... yeah, she's that serious about it!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Eastpointe, MI
I have a cat with serious stomach issues and we've tried several different foods but this is the only one that he's been able to tolerate without issues! Awesome brand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food is wonderful

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
vera1
from NYC
It's healthy for your cat and I don't know any cat that doesn't really like the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a good cat food that the kitties still love!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skandi
from Los Angeles, CA
I tried out many different holistic and grain-free dry foods for my two kitties, but the same thing would usually wind up happening: the kitties would eat and love the food for a couple of months, and then they would lose interest and not want to eat it anymore. I was becoming pretty annoyed and discouraged because I want them to eat food that is good for them without excessive fillers like corn and wheat, but I had already gone through all these different dry foods!
Finally, one day I was at Petco and was shopping for a new option when one of the Petco employees recommended Natural Balance. I got the Limited Ingredients because it's grain free, and chicken because one of my kitties is kinda picky. I am so glad I started getting this food! The kitties absolutely love it and months later still meow at me nonstop when I'm scooping the food for them. My only wish is that the food came in bigger bags because the 10 lbs. bag runs out quickly between my two cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
REETPETITE
from WATERBURY CT
This food saved my cats life. She was losing all her fur and her skin was completely raw. The vet operated on her and fixed the affected areas suggested we put her on Naltural Balance LID. We followed his suggestion and have not had a problem since, She loves the food and so do the other 3 cats in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babies LUV it!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
SWALynn
from Houston, TX
I have been using this food for all 3 of my Maine Coons for almost a year. My older has really bad allergies so we went to a food with no grains. All three of them LUV this food and can't wait until we pour it into the bowl! Hard to believe that an actor started this company but we are so glad he did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetcoShoppers
from Los Altos, CA
Very happy with this food. Skin and coat very healthy, one of my cats had a skin problem and it went away after eating this food for awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent grain-free product

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
carodan
from Wilmington, NC
Excellent source of nutrition, great for digestion, our four cats love it, they are first time users of grain free biscuits and I'm on my fourth 10lb bag in three months, so this is a winner and a keeper for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flavor

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
blackandwhitewithgray
from Florida
I have an asthmatic cat who has multiple food allergies. I was able to switch him to this food with no trouble. The only trouble I had was trying to keep the other cats away! I have given up and everyone is eating this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more smelly cat..

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
vdub68
from Carlsbad, CA
I have a cat who was farting and had really bad dandruff, I tried several different grain free foods and found this to be by far the best food.. No more farting and her skin and coat are so healthy:) I would most defiantly recommend this cat food.. I would also recommend the dog food..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
abigspottedkitty
from Missouri
This food is a definite must for kitties with sensitive stomachs.. I tried for years to find a food that my cat didn't vomit up later and finally found this one. I love that it's grain-free and limited ingredients and kitty really loves the taste! The only drawback is that peas is listed as the first ingredient so I supplement with high-meat canned food like the Limited Ingredients pouches and canned food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure if this stuff works...

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
dLightFull
from California
I tried getting my cat to eat this stuff - but she refused! She is very picky - but she also has a sensitive stomach, while I was trying to switch from Halo to this stuff - she simply would not eat her food AT ALL if it had the Natural Balance food in it. Also - my kittens were eating it and it actually gave them diarrhea! So I'm not convinced that this stuff actually works - it didn't work well for my cats, but I'm sure every cat and their needs are different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
KeL6801
from CT
I feed this to all 3 of my cats. They love it. One of my cats has IBD, and this helps with her stomach issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
gliemsara
I have a 16 week old kitten and an adult cat. Both love this food! Best food I have found for my adult cat's food allergies! Really recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Miracle

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wizzyliz
Got a sample bag of this at a pet fair. Tried it out on my cat who is A-1 finicky. She loves it. Read reviews before I bought a bag about how it helps with digestive issues - my cat has had runny bowels and bloody mucous for over a year. She was losing weight and going outside the litter box. The vet ran tests ($$$) and we put her on steriods - she's gained a little weight but still has symptoms. Only after 2 weeks(?) on this, her bowels are becoming firmer and she seems to be doing a lot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diets Green Pea & Chicken Formula Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat food

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elmen
from SC
This dry cat food seems to be very healthy but none of my 20 cats would eat it. If I mix it in with other food, some of them will eat it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>