petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer

Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer

Refill without a spill!Fits all bird cages - vertical & horizontal barsSized right for parakeets, canaries, cockatiels & finches
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Review 1 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

should be zero pawprints

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
buttercup30
from Texas
I bought this for my cockatiel, thinking it would be simple. If I remove it from the cage, it spills. If I turn it to put in the cage, it spills. It's ok, if you do not mind cleaning up a huge mess. I am going back to the original glass tube.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for clean water

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
pghfin
from Pittsburgh, PA
Our budgie learned how to drink from this quickly. It keeps the water clean and is easy to refill/change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fountain waterer

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzique
from Spring Creek, NV
I found using this water system very easy and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as advertised

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
birdwhisperer
These are NOT for all cages! They are miserable to work with and not easily cleaned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not So Great.

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
katlovesherpets
My bird usually is pretty quick to adapt to adapt to new things in his cage, but not at all with this feeder! It always overflowed, and was hard to dry, when I washed it. Also, I bought the same one for food purposes, as listed on the container, it said "For food also" and my bird loves sunflower seeds, so his food has sunflower seeds in it, but the sunflower seeds blocked the tiny opening, so it isn't worth buying!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

budgies love this

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
prozackat
My birds really prefer this over their water dishes. I mount it next to their favorite perch, and I think they are drinking much more water now. Plus I can see how much they have drunken through out the day. Just make sure to put fresh water in every day so the tube doesn't breed bacteria. At least I know they always have a clean source of water, free of feathers and droppings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cage Must Have Vertical Bars

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Turtledove411
I'm not too impressed by this particular waterer because its restricted to use in a cage with vertical bars (up and down). Also, my doves tend to be pretty fiesty and several times the entire plastic waterer dislodged itself when the birds jumped to the bottom of their cages causing a big watery mess. Hmmmm -- I'd think before purchasing this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
khaki
from San Antonio
i really like this and will order another for other locations in my bird cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this water dish!

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
TheMaineCrabber
from Maine, USA
I bought my first water silo a couple of years ago. I have since bought one for each of my birds. These are very clean and easy to change. Changing your pets water daily is important, and this water silo makes it much less of a hassle.
I would recommend this to anyone with birdies :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clean Water Silo Bird Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maria0327
from Dallas,TX
This item is excellent for the birds. They don't make any mess and they always have clean water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.