petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food

Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food

Features ingredients selected for nutritious benefits and palatabilityChinchilla food comes in varied shapes, sizes and textures for added interestContains alfalfa, wheat bites, peas, maize, raisins, carrots and moreHigh fiber, low fat chinchilla dietEncourages natural foraging behaviorRe-sealable bag keeps food fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Review 1 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chinchilla fod

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveBaxter2
My chinchilla loves Charlie Chinchilla dry food. He is 6 years old and it is the only food he likes. It is so easy to purchase online from Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charlie Chinchilla

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Melinda1965
from Folsom, CA
This is the only food my chinchilla will eat. Hard to find in the store. Usually sold out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Picky Chinchillas won't like

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
DjSophiaLin
from Los Angeles, CA
My chinchilla (IG @CocoChinchilla) is super picky.. thou she does LOVE the treats inside the bag, not once have I seen her eat a pellet.. These are the BIGGEST pellets I've seen in ANY of the chinchilla foods.. Perhaps its the size? I do admit they don't look so appetizing.. But anyways, even after she finishes the treats in her bowl, she leaves the pellets everytime.. I've even tried 2 days without giving her anything else besides hay / water and new pellets.. She would rather eat the hay and just starve herself.. I felt bad and took out all the other NON pellet pieces and put them in a treat jar. LOL. Will be trying another brand, but will keep in mind because she does LOVE the treat stuff in it.. :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He just loves Charlie Chinchilla

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TinyBatman
from Gotham City
He eats this stuff like crazy :) It's a wide variety of foods that seem to keep him interested. He gets really excited when he hears the bag rustle or when he smells the food. This is his favorite. I feed him 1/3 of this, 1/3 Kaytee fiesta mix, and 1/3 straight timothy pellets, as well as fresh timothy hay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its all he eats

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
piscespixie
from Little Rock, Arkansas
He's so picky! Charlie has the bits he loves, but he still turns up his nose at the green pellets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Variety

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveMyChinchilla
from Boston, MA
My chinchilla likes variety so I buy this one and the Bonanza. He likes the tasty extras in this bag and the pellets from the other one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it.

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kristy20o6
from Roscoe, IL
my chinchilla absolutely loves this food. He prefers it over any other food, it has lots of differnt things in it that are good for him. I would rather purchase food that he will eat and like, than something that he doesnt like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
MeredithSTL
from St. Louis Missouri
I have 3 chinchillas and this is their favorite! And believe me, I've tried them all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedOctober 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Douglas70b
this is the best food at a good price. My chinchila loves it and it is priced right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supreme Charlie Chinchilla Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our chinchilla's favorite

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
DLCM
from Chantilly, VA
This chinchilla food has pellets, flakes, and all sorts of colorful and crunchy extras. Our chinchilla LOVES it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.