petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder

All-in-one super food includes all the foods, vitamins, and minerals your crested gecko needsThis all-natural food is made with human-grade ingredients and eliminates the use of feeder insectsEasy to use powder makes 1/2 lb. of food
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder
Review 1 for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food source

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
shopper182
from California
My gecko loves this stuff! I add it in his food bowl (dry) along w/ his worms (kinda more to cover them so they dont escape the bowl) and its excellent for him to have in between his feedings. It smells great (like bananas) and I know its a nice treat for him and I like that fact that he's getting added supplements!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is an all in one food and supplement.

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karenmarie
from Northwest Indiana
My Crested has been eating this for the last 6 years. It is quick and easily mixed with her plum baby food that she enjoys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Powder Crested Gecko Diet

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The answer to the rating is yes, and no! The powder does not mix well, but in time does mix thoroughly. Our pet does NOT like it. He has stuck his tongue on the edge of the spoon a couple ot times, but has yet to eat his food. I am hoping that he will get used to it as it is all that we have for him.
IF there is a sample available then you may want to try that, but if not do not purchase two bottles as I did.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it !

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
reptilemom
My Crested loves this food..he is big and healthy!! This food is really all you need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJune 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
rockstar101
from Seward,Ne
I have two crested geckos and love this stuff.And its good for them.My geckos are growing healthy and strong and army strong.HAHA.Well this stuff is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheap, Easy, and (most importantly) Healthy

PostedAugust 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roho
This is the best food for crested geckos. I have one and it is easy to make, and doesn't need to be supplemented at all. But giving insects, fresh foods, and baby foods are a good a occasional treat! This is great. If you have a R. ciliatus, then this is a must-have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crested Gecko Food.

PostedJuly 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
CrestedGeckoOwner
This food is a must for all crested gecko owners! My gecko loves it. This is all crested geckos need for a food source... how ever, I recomend ocaisonaly giveing them crickets and fresh fruits.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Rex Sandfire Super Food Crested Gecko Diet MRP Meal Replacement Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Complete nutrition in a convenient form

PostedAugust 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Altaira
from Sturbridge, MA
I've had my crested geckos for about two months, and I can't say enough about the T-Rex Crested Gecko Diet. My little guys love it, it's easy to use, and it eliminates all the worry about under- or over- supplementing. My lizards are gaining weight and thriving on CGD, and although I do give them crickets occasionally, I don't have to panic if the store is out or only has the wrong size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.