petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets

PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets

Contains powerful, safe & natural food-grade enzymes that eliminate dog odors effectivelyBreaks apart odor molecules on contact100% biodegradable and cruelty-freeCan be used on pets, in laundry, on stains & in carpet cleaning machinesEliminates dog urine odor and the odors ofvomit, skunk spray, bird cages, litter boxes and moreVersatile enough to be used to mop floors and to remove stains
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Review 1 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
SashaSS
from Colorado
I ordered this for my carpet shampooer because I needed something very safe around the kids, pets & fish tank. It works great, and smells wonderful. I also made a squirt bottle up with a diluted mix and use it for everything. Can't wait to clean the car seats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

helps with odor

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
dejoeco
from Sarasota, FL
I used the product and it seemed to help and I have no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Ayre Odor Eliminator

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
acndrvn
from Roseville, CA
This is the best on the market. I learned of it first on TV on the show Shark Tank. I Google it back then and ordered it right from the maker. It took out every smell you could think of from a very old cat. I have never found a product that can get rid of cat urine. Thank you Petco for carrying this product now. It is everything they say it is!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works on Skunk Odor

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
cowboythewonderdog
from Oklahoma
My lab/heeler cross got skunked last night. I sprayed him down with Pure Ayre and then wet a paper towel and rubbed all over his face and chest. He smelled good enough to allow back in the house. I have tried it on mouse/rat odor in ducts, but it has to make contact with the odor causing material. It is great stuff.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it !!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Magicmansmom
from Ferndale, MI
I'm very pleased with this product. It eliminates the orders with a minty smell.
I like that I can steam clean my floors and use this product without worrying about my dogs picking up chemicals on their paws. I also spray the carpets and their beds between washes. This is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC & WORKS for Urine odor removal

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
9catsandcounting
from Georgia
Seven Cats, but only one pees under stress where she shouldn't. I've tried many products, but this "lifts" the odor and leaves a light mint scent. No heavy perfume cover up. Also helped with dog odor left on carpet. This product does what it is suppose to do and is eco friendly! TRY IT-IT WORKS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is the bomb

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
mountaingirl1961
from Lamoille, NV
I first started buying this stuff years ago, when one of my cats inadvertently got locked into a closet with a very expensive down sleeping bag while I was gone for the weekend, and used said bag for a litter box. I was frantic. Called the PureAyre people and they talked me through clean-up... I still use that bag to this day.
The key to using this stuff is to ensure that EVERY single molecule of urine or other odor-generating substance gets coated with the PureAyer. That means getting yourself a syringe to get it into your carpet pad, for example, if you're dealing with that issue. Or, in my case, using said syringe to get every affected down feather in the bag. It takes some doing, and some getting your face down there and sniffing a few hours later to be sure you got everything, but it works. Best of all - your critter won't be able to smell the accident, either, so won't be tempted into a repeat performance.
Best stuff on the planet for this type of problem, and I'll continue buying it for whatever naturally-generated odors need eliminating. So far I've used it successfully on cat urine, skunks, stinky dog, cigarette smoke and mildew. I always keep a jug of it around - when I want it, I want it in a hurry and am glad to have it on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is great!!!!

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
njdevil9
from Witchita Kansas
I spray this on the dog everytime she comes in from being outside doing her thing. she comes in and has a odor to her. I bought this stuff and it is great!!!! It kills the odors, It's all natural, safe to use on yourself and around the house. You just cant' beat this stuff. buy it if you have pets. trust me
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
esorp
The trunk of my car unknown to me was saturated with water before I left to go to my winter home in Arizona. When I came back this spring you can't imagine the stench in my car. I could hardly drive my car even with all the windows down it smelled so bad. I had to use the whole bottle (the small one) but for what this product does to eliminate odors it was well worth the price. No more stench. I rate this product as A+++
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PureAyre Odor Eliminator for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice minty smell

PostedApril 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
PureAyre
from Houston, TX
We like the minty smell very much. Though recently discovered that the product does not really work for heavy soil (e.g. a fully-soaked, left-for-hours accident on a carpet), we use it for a light job. I am glad Petco carries the gallon size; it is very economical!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.