petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy

Made of puncture resistant, premium Thermo Plastic RubberChewing helps to exercise jawLittle "knobs" help to clean teeth & massage gumsVeterinarian recommended
Average Customer Rating:
1.375 / 5
1.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
1 out of 8(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
My Min Pin puppy demolished this in less than an hour. Definitely not puncture resistant......
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT a KONG BEAST

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
My Shiba Inu really likes her chew toys so I bought this thinking that it would last awhile (especially with the name "beast") but withing a couple hours she had chewed off the ends. Mind you she only weighs 15 pounds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT GOOD

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
My 3 1/2 month old, 7 lbs, Havanese puppy chewed through this, within 1 hour. I returned it right away.
Not recommended.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
My four month old, ten pound puppies chewed on it for only minutes before destroying it. I purchased it because of the Kong name, but it did not live up to my previous experience with the brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NC
I was very surprised to see so many negative reviews on this. We have a 2 year old Catahoula Leopard who literally destroys any toy given to him within minutes. This, however, has lasted him several months so far. He loves to play fetch with it and chews it constantly and so far no pieces broken off, only a few very small punctures. Only negative is that is has a strong rubber smell, but other than that it has worked out great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for Labs

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Within minutes our 7 month old Lab had eaten about a third of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
The chew toy lasted less than an hour. Our puppy broke pieces off immediately. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG The Beast Chew Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not as advertised

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased this at Petco- gave it to my puppy- and within two hours it was totally demolished. It is not puncture resistant, it is not built beast tough ( an eight month old puppy demolished it in under two hours). This product is a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.