petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement

Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement

Specially formulated for age related nutritional needs of senior catsDaily multi-vitamin & mineral supplementContains Omega Fatty Acids & L-CarnitineTastes like a treatEasy to administer; feed from finger or mix with food
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Review 1 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Older Cats

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Belma
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have a 17 year old cat who has been getting a little frail. I started giving him this paste few months ago and he loves it. He has improved since then.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not my cats cup of tea.

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DakotaBob
from Philadelphia, Pa
I have very finicky cats and it is hard to get them to eat anything other than their food. I wish they made the product in a water soluble form maybe I would have better luck with them. The product is just not for them but if you have cats that are not finicky maybe you would have better luck. Bob
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elderly cat looking wonderful

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
suznrn
from Cheney, WA
I have a 12 year old cat named Henry, who was having trouble eating anything. After a $600 trip to the vet to have teeth removed, he was still losing weight. I tried him on raw cow's milk and this supplement and he is doing GREAT! Regular milk at a grocery is too processed for most cats to digest. I make him a bowl of milk with the supplement added in a large circle. I heat the milk in the microwave for about 15 seconds and he absolutely loves it. He has a spring in his step again, his coat is getting thicker and shinier and he is much happier. I will use this supplement for him as long as he lives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CATS LOVE THIS!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Toylady007
from Atlanta
My senior cats gather around every morning in a row to get their daily dose of this wonderful vitamin gel! They love the taste, and eat it right off my finger. I have to move very quickly or else they'll try to get the next one's dose as well!!! Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hil2013
from Brooklyn, NY
My cats don't like it, but who likes medicine? While it mixes easily with wet food, my finicky cats will not touch the food. ( it does not have a strong smell.) I find it easier to put a dab on my finger and put it in their mouths. It is a little too loose to put on their paws--they shake it off! Not sure about the quality of the health benefits since first ingredients are syrup products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmycats11
from Eudora, KS
Peppy, my 18 year old best furry friend, loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My cats won't touch it

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheRealHolt
from TN
My cats won't touch it. Even if they're starving. Might be tasty to some other felines, but my two (a boy who will eat anything and a girl who is picky) snub their noses at it. And I bought two. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
thepinkkat
from aliquippa, pa
i was very impressed with the price. my little kat fuzzy loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vitamins seem to have useful ingredients

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
foxyvol
from Tn
My cat will not eat it and slings his head wih I rub it on his mouth/nose area. However I have a syringe with a large opening and give it to him this way. His coat looks better and he's eating better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vitamin supplement

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My 2 cats are on prednisolone which changes the condition of their fur. This supplement helps supplement their diets and is helpful in giving pills by coating the pill. They love the flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My guys love this stuff

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cat5
My 15 year old cat has hyperthyroidism and this stuff works great to give him the extra calories that he needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debandtheherd
from Redlands, CA
We adopted a 23 year old cat. Yup, that's right - in human years! She eats all day long but is still on the skinny side - but c'mon, at 23, what cat wouldn't be. Still, I worry that she's not getting enough nutrition from her regular food. I've been using this product for a little over a week and I can already tell the difference. She's peppier and more bright-eyed (especially when she sees me get the tube!) I follow the suggestion on the tube and feed her from my finger. It's one more little moment of bonding each day and makes us both happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
VetechWeir85
from Smyrna, GA
I love this product. This Senior Vitamin helped my babies get their spunk back! It is so easy to give, I put it right on top of their morning meals and they eat it right up! Just wish it came in a bigger size...I have THREE cats ^_^
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Senior Cat Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vitamin

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cinmin91
My 18 yr old cat loves it ! Easy to give & is helping her overal health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.