petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Fogger

Zoo Med Repti Fogger

Easy to set up and ready to operateCreates a tropical climate that looks great and keeps pets healthyCompact ultrasonic terrarium humidifier with adjustable fog output controlEasy fill bottle screws onto the no-spill valve for easy removal and refillingIdeal invertebrate, amphibian and reptile humidifier for terrariums with pets like chameleons, anoles, dart frogs, tropical geckos, forest tortoises, box turtles, hermit crabs and more
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
27 out of 32(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Review 1 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
McLovinMyCWD
from Columbus, Ohio
I was so excited about getting this after looking up how to keep my chinese water dragon's cage humid since we've been having issues. I read all the reviews, which all seem to be awesome, so I ran out and got one right away. I followed all the directions to a T and reread them just to make sure. Then, when I turned it on, nothing happened. The on light didn't come on, no fog was produced, nothing whatsoever. I tried three different outlets, testing my CWD's lights in the same outlets just to make super sure they worked and nothing. I reread the directions, turned it off, took everything off and put everything back on, turned it back on and nothing. I am so upset :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filled a Definite Need- Gecko loves it

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
wolfen
from Warminster, PA
We had a terrible time trying to keep the humidity up in our Crested Gecko's Terrarium without this product. We had a water dish directly under the lights, misted OFTEN, and have makeshift covers to try to trap humidity in, while allowing airflow. Reptifogger is easy to set up, works great, Saves me and my daughter worry and hand cramps. I was surprised by how fine a mist it puts out instead of squirting and drenching the cage. Gecko loves to hang out in plain view now and retains better skin color. We use water treated with "reptisafe" in it just to be sure, and not the distilled water that the directions recommend. Better a healthy gecko than another year or two on the machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is such a great product!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
txsara
from Texas
This works so well..I have it positioned on top of a screen cage and it shuts off when it runs out of water,and so easy to fill...no spilling..no problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what the doctor ordered

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
rbjosh1
from Oneonta, NY
I really like this device. The only issue that I have with it is that when I would set the dial at the lowest setting, it would eventually run all the way up. I contacted customer service and chatted with one of the reps. What she suggested was that I buy the
Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller. I did and this item goes right with the Repti Fogger. Both in tandem work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase for the price.

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
FishKeeperInNH
from NH
We own a eyelash crested gecko who was in desperate need of humidity. We purchased this and it has been working fine. We have a dual timer which runs the day light on one side and this on the other. This arrangement has been working well. We keep the mist at the lowest setting and have it go on for about 15 mins an hour as 15 mins is the smallest unit of time on this timer otherwise I think 10 mins would be fine.
The product operates silent and consistent. There one thing I wish were different with this. The hose doesn't have a way to secure to the terrarium. We haven't had any issues but it could easily be knocked out of place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
yohotrisha
from Moundsville, wv
When I first purchased the item it worked great then the water builds up in the hose and it just quits working. The item stays on and just gets super hot to where the water almost feels like it is boiling. I will be returning this next weekend to get something different. I have 2 tortoises and they need high humidity so I cant afford to have this working on and off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm loving it

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
jlsanchez72
from Houston, TX
Ordered one online but it didn't work, returned it to local Petco and exchanged it for another and it didn't work....went to another Petco, swapped it out there, when I got home I noticed it was used and had calcium build up on the inside, BUT it worked so I kept it. When you can get one that actually works, they're awesome. I'm loving it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveMyMiniZoo
from Newport News, VA
I own two chinese water dragons so this is great! I was constantly having to mist their tank.It keeps my 55 gal tank at 80% humidity and I have to refill it every 7-8hrs. This is actually the second one I've had since the first someone had returned it without all the pieces and Petco restocked it. I had no issue getting a new one the next day though so no complaints about that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

second time's a charm

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
IRSPESHUL
from BAKERSFIELD
I bought the first one in the store and it had been used (unknown to me). I decided to try it anyway. It died within 24 hours. I exchanged it and the second one is working well and strong.
It works a little too well though. If your animal doesn't require heavy humidity, you may need the humidity control module, which is sold separately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poo

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
DontMuchCare
This thing is WONDERFUL. When it wants to work. I can rarely get it working right away. I have to tamper with it a lot to get it to work. It makes loud noises a lot and its difficult. And it runs out of water very quickly. I'd try to find something better to be honest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ReptileDon
from South Elgin, IL
Easiest way to maintain control of humidity for all my reptiles. I use tap water with mine, and just clean it out about one a month with a light CLR/water mix. Zoo Med has a great customer service department, that is very courteous and very fast to help. After having my Repti Fogger for a year, my fan went out. I emailed Zoo Med asking if I can purchase a new fan, and had one in the mail in a matter of days. (The 40mm x 40mm 24 volt fans are very hard to find, and I would have have had to wait for one to be shipped from China.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fogger

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dragonkeeper4
I love this fogger. More importantly, my water dragon loves this fogger! He often sits and waits for it to come on, and will sit under it for hours. It has a good output, and it really helps keep the humidity high in my cage. I do wish it had a bigger bottle to hold water, but distilled water isn't that expensive, so I think it's worth it. It does use distilled water! That's important to know. Using tap water will reduce the life of your fogger, and will clog things up and frustrate you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great when in working order

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
2manypets2count
from ny
i got this item and with 2 week had to brinbg it back due to the fan stopped working. got another 1 and again 2 week later fan stopped working the on the 4th try i got 1 to last 2mo nice right wrong past the 30 days so i had to call the zoomed which they are great but all they do is send you parts to fix the fan in the item that is all, they can do.. when talking to other people and they i was told yes this something that happens a lot that the fan burns out even if you buy the Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller which tells it when to turn on and off ( which i have 1 ) so it only turns on for maybe 2 hours a day that is all and the fan still burned out.. SO WITH ALL THAT BEING SAID the company is great they will replace the fan for free as many time as u call them but the item is cheaply made in the end and for what you pay it should not burn out that fast.. the only other thing i can say is this make sure you use distilled water or it wont just be your fan that burns out ..( also side not do wast your money on Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller if you just want to have it turn it on and off ... this can be done with timers! it will not make it last longer at all )
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kept breaking down...

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jessie347
from Queens,ny
This product is fantastic when working. I had to bring it back to the the store 4 times within a 4 week period. It's a shame the fan kept breaking down, I only kept it on 4 hours a day
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reptifogger

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ynevar
from Juneau, AK
We purchased the Reptifogger for our juvenile water dragon and are very pleased with it's performance thus far. It is easy to assemble and operate. Be sure to use distilled water to extend the life of this product. The only issue that arises with this is that the tube can sometimes collect condensation to the point of stopping humidity flow. When troubleshooting check the flexible tubing as condensation might be the cause if it stops working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Great

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CandyMandy
from mn
I bought this for my crested and tokay gecko. It works just as its described. I love it, but i have to constantly fill up the water, which is a pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for my Ball Python

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Little Rock, AR
This really has helped my ball pythons shed process, keeping it going all the time keeps the humidity up all year. She likes it so much, when she comes out of her hide she will lay her head under the fog stream. Worth the money absolutely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fogger

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
IceBlueii
from ManchVegas
I've had this fogger for over two years and it has performed great. A lot of people are saying it is loud and makes noise, but mine just makes a faint humming sound. When it is low on water you will here a clicking sound that warns you it's low, but that is about it. I even used pVC pipe and split my fogger to fog two of my ball pythons' cages. It keeps the humidity just right between mist in the morning and at night. Please see image below for my split fogger set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Fabulous!!!!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeardedDragonGirl
We bought this for my green anoles because they were brown with kinda dry skin and turned it on. I don't know about the noises everyone's talking about. Mine dosen't make any noises, even when you first turn it on. Well, anyway, now their skin is moisturised and the humidity is always up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product works OK

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
goochimya
from Claridge, PA
This product does work at keeping the humidity steady in my Water Dragon's tank. There are a few drawbacks though - small water tank, makes a lot of noise when you first turn it on (the fan takes a few minutes to warm up is what the manufacturer said), and if it comes from the factory be prepared to send it back a few times before you get one that works. The fan and other internal mechanisms are very fragile and often get damaged in shipping. We went through 2 and then finally went to the local store and found one that worked. The company worked well with us to resend and then finally refund us our money for the online purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>