petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Fogger

Zoo Med Repti Fogger

Easy to set up and ready to operateCreates a tropical climate that looks great and keeps pets healthyCompact ultrasonic terrarium humidifier with adjustable fog output controlEasy fill bottle screws onto the no-spill valve for easy removal and refillingIdeal invertebrate, amphibian and reptile humidifier for terrariums with pets like chameleons, anoles, dart frogs, tropical geckos, forest tortoises, box turtles, hermit crabs and more
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 / 5
4
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
32 out of 39(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Review 1 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loved it, at first.

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Easy to put together and install. I purchased this in June, about 2 weeks later it stopped working. Luckily, I was able to exchange it at the store for the same product. The new one worked perfectly for about a month, and for the last 2 weeks, it hasn't been doing it's job at all. It doesn't work. Hopefully I can return this one. Last night, Syd was gazing up at the tube waiting for some mist to come out. I felt bad. I don't recommend this product at all. It's unreliable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant and lively

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
This sucker is amazing, I have hermit crabs and noticed they are only active when I pour a handful of water in the tank. I got this humidifier to help keep the air fairly moist, each time I turn it on the crabs are alive and moving rather than buried in the bedding.
Now all I need is to figure what would be best to set my timer on. 15mins on and then an hour off??
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
just bought this a couple of hours ago. my wife's python is starting to shed so i had to bump up the humidity. i'm not a fan of spraying tanks with bottles all day so i have been looking forward to getting one for a long time. it's easy to set up and is very quiet. it's also very efficient compared to misting or having to keep moist moss in a hide log. plus,the thing just looks cool lol. the only thing i would change is the hose. it doesn't like to stay in place on its own. but besides that it is awesome and i'm glad i bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I have a red tail boa, misting his cage and completely soaking everything would only keep his humidity up for a max of 10 minutes. I purchased this and just installed it about an hour ago. Super easy set up, it's self explanatory. If you have a screen top, that is the reason you can't keep humidity in. You're producing humidity but it's going right back out from the top. Once you cover the top up, this system works tremendously! My humidity gage always stayed on 10% when I didn't mist it. Now it stays in the tropical range, 80-90%. Love this system! But you can't keep your humidity levels up with a screen top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Adams,Ma
So far so good.Works really well at first my veiled chameleon did not like it now he goes to where it is.I am not to liking the hose it kept falling over .I didn't want to cut a hole in my screen so took a small piece of bark & used a coffee cup from the kreiger coffee pot that holds coffee put a hole in it put the hose through that used the piece of bark to hold in place works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Product

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased 2 of these attempting to get one to work and neither did. I ended up building my own which works much better!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reptile Fogger

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Upland, CA
The fogger was easy to set up and the adjustable flow is perfect. Fun to watch the fog flow around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
I was so excited about getting this after looking up how to keep my chinese water dragon's cage humid since we've been having issues. I read all the reviews, which all seem to be awesome, so I ran out and got one right away. I followed all the directions to a T and reread them just to make sure. Then, when I turned it on, nothing happened. The on light didn't come on, no fog was produced, nothing whatsoever. I tried three different outlets, testing my CWD's lights in the same outlets just to make super sure they worked and nothing. I reread the directions, turned it off, took everything off and put everything back on, turned it back on and nothing. I am so upset :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filled a Definite Need- Gecko loves it

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warminster, PA
We had a terrible time trying to keep the humidity up in our Crested Gecko's Terrarium without this product. We had a water dish directly under the lights, misted OFTEN, and have makeshift covers to try to trap humidity in, while allowing airflow. Reptifogger is easy to set up, works great, Saves me and my daughter worry and hand cramps. I was surprised by how fine a mist it puts out instead of squirting and drenching the cage. Gecko loves to hang out in plain view now and retains better skin color. We use water treated with "reptisafe" in it just to be sure, and not the distilled water that the directions recommend. Better a healthy gecko than another year or two on the machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is such a great product!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This works so well..I have it positioned on top of a screen cage and it shuts off when it runs out of water,and so easy to fill...no spilling..no problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what the doctor ordered

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oneonta, NY
I really like this device. The only issue that I have with it is that when I would set the dial at the lowest setting, it would eventually run all the way up. I contacted customer service and chatted with one of the reps. What she suggested was that I buy the
Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller. I did and this item goes right with the Repti Fogger. Both in tandem work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase for the price.

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NH
We own a eyelash crested gecko who was in desperate need of humidity. We purchased this and it has been working fine. We have a dual timer which runs the day light on one side and this on the other. This arrangement has been working well. We keep the mist at the lowest setting and have it go on for about 15 mins an hour as 15 mins is the smallest unit of time on this timer otherwise I think 10 mins would be fine.
The product operates silent and consistent. There one thing I wish were different with this. The hose doesn't have a way to secure to the terrarium. We haven't had any issues but it could easily be knocked out of place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Moundsville, wv
When I first purchased the item it worked great then the water builds up in the hose and it just quits working. The item stays on and just gets super hot to where the water almost feels like it is boiling. I will be returning this next weekend to get something different. I have 2 tortoises and they need high humidity so I cant afford to have this working on and off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm loving it

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Ordered one online but it didn't work, returned it to local Petco and exchanged it for another and it didn't work....went to another Petco, swapped it out there, when I got home I noticed it was used and had calcium build up on the inside, BUT it worked so I kept it. When you can get one that actually works, they're awesome. I'm loving it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
I own two chinese water dragons so this is great! I was constantly having to mist their tank.It keeps my 55 gal tank at 80% humidity and I have to refill it every 7-8hrs. This is actually the second one I've had since the first someone had returned it without all the pieces and Petco restocked it. I had no issue getting a new one the next day though so no complaints about that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

second time's a charm

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BAKERSFIELD
I bought the first one in the store and it had been used (unknown to me). I decided to try it anyway. It died within 24 hours. I exchanged it and the second one is working well and strong.
It works a little too well though. If your animal doesn't require heavy humidity, you may need the humidity control module, which is sold separately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poo

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
This thing is WONDERFUL. When it wants to work. I can rarely get it working right away. I have to tamper with it a lot to get it to work. It makes loud noises a lot and its difficult. And it runs out of water very quickly. I'd try to find something better to be honest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Elgin, IL
Easiest way to maintain control of humidity for all my reptiles. I use tap water with mine, and just clean it out about one a month with a light CLR/water mix. Zoo Med has a great customer service department, that is very courteous and very fast to help. After having my Repti Fogger for a year, my fan went out. I emailed Zoo Med asking if I can purchase a new fan, and had one in the mail in a matter of days. (The 40mm x 40mm 24 volt fans are very hard to find, and I would have have had to wait for one to be shipped from China.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fogger

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
I love this fogger. More importantly, my water dragon loves this fogger! He often sits and waits for it to come on, and will sit under it for hours. It has a good output, and it really helps keep the humidity high in my cage. I do wish it had a bigger bottle to hold water, but distilled water isn't that expensive, so I think it's worth it. It does use distilled water! That's important to know. Using tap water will reduce the life of your fogger, and will clog things up and frustrate you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great when in working order

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny
i got this item and with 2 week had to brinbg it back due to the fan stopped working. got another 1 and again 2 week later fan stopped working the on the 4th try i got 1 to last 2mo nice right wrong past the 30 days so i had to call the zoomed which they are great but all they do is send you parts to fix the fan in the item that is all, they can do.. when talking to other people and they i was told yes this something that happens a lot that the fan burns out even if you buy the Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller which tells it when to turn on and off ( which i have 1 ) so it only turns on for maybe 2 hours a day that is all and the fan still burned out.. SO WITH ALL THAT BEING SAID the company is great they will replace the fan for free as many time as u call them but the item is cheaply made in the end and for what you pay it should not burn out that fast.. the only other thing i can say is this make sure you use distilled water or it wont just be your fan that burns out ..( also side not do wast your money on Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller if you just want to have it turn it on and off ... this can be done with timers! it will not make it last longer at all )
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>