petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller

Humidity controller perfect for a variety of invertebrates, amphibians and reptilesFeatures a 2-in-1 remote temperature control & humidity sensorControls up to 1,000 watts of combined environmental control devicesIncludes a built-in memory which stores your settings in case of power failureAlarm can be set to flash when temperature or humidity reach extreme levels
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Review 1 for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The missing piece....

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oneonta, NY
I bought the Repitfogger to be able to increase the level of humidity in the tank for my Gecko. It's a 15 gallon tank and at the lowest setting it was way too much. I called tech support and he suggested I buy the Hygro Therm Humidity & Temperature Controller. It helps keep the humidity level at the level that is best got Gizmo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta. GA
We use this with our Brazilian Rainbow Boa to control heat and humidity. It is easy to set and then no more worry about getting to hot/cold or letting the humidity get too low. We are happy customers and our BRB is a happy guy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, Tx.
I was having trouble keeping the humidity level's right for my green anole's so I bought a reptiFogger & the Hygrotherm help's me out by not letting the humidity get too low by coming on when it get's to a certain humidity (you can pick how high & low the humidity get's..just don't set the sensor too close to the fogger's hose otherwise it'll kick off b4 it reaches your desired Humidity level.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Received with Problems

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green KY
I read lots of great reviews about this product and thought we'd give it a try for our hermit crabs. After plugging it up with our reptifogger, it wouldn't work. I called the folks at ZooMed and got an actual human to pick up the phone after 2 rings!! They helped me to troubleshoot my problem immediately. We decided that the product was wired incorrectly. Once I plugged the reptifogger into the 'heat' port, everything worked great. Still, ZooMed is sending me a new one to replace this one so that they can check it out too. Great service at ZooMed, b/c of their service, I'd buy from them anytime and recommend you to do the same. This product keeps the humidity right where it needs to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than Expected

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from St Louis
I had the feeling when opening the box that the product was going to appear/be cheap. Though upon further investigation, the product is well balanced. The lower unit that plugs into the humidity and heat devices is low-profile and doesn't offer much aesthetics (expected of course) but the display unit with it's glow looks anything but cheap. The unit is responsive and certainly doesn't leave anything to be desired. Absolutely perfect for any owner concerned about the temp/humidity of their pet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I bought this controller to help with my Zoo Med Repti Fogger. I can set the humidity level where ever I need as well as the temperature. It will turn on and off the fogger and additional heat source as it is needed. Wonderful product and can't think of living without it for my water dragon. I had a terrible time keeping the humidity where it was needed. Now with this product all I have to do is make sure the bottle to the fogger has water and the controller takes care of the rest. Definitely a must have item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from MORENO VALLEY CA
MY CRESTED GECKOS LOVE THIS THING. SO DO I. FIRST ONE CAME AND DIDNT WORK. RETURNED NO PROBLEM, AND NEW ONE CAME IN 4 DAYS. WORKS AMAZING, AND IS PRETTY ACCURATE ON BOTH TEMP AND HUM. WOULD BUY AGAIN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great =)

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
My Hermit crabs love this product, it helps keep their crabitat humidity levels right where they like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med HygroTherm Humidity & Temperature Controller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very useful

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the perfect device to keep my snake's terrarium at ideal conditions. I no longer have to worry when I am at work. I would highly recommend the zoo med fogger with for humidifying needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.