petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot

Pet Gear Green Designer Cot

Mesh allows air ventilation and rain to drain rather than poolingKeeps your pet off of the ground and away from heat, cold & bugsGreat for the deck, beach, backyard or campingCompletely assembled, unfold legs & it's ready to go
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Review 1 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy!!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
anonsha
from San Diego, CA
When I opened the box, I was ready to build a bed. But to my surprise, you just pull the bed open and pull the legs down into place like a collapsable table, and it's ready!!! It is so easy and weighs next to nothing, which makes it perfect to transport from room to room and travel with! I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PET COT

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
djward
from Barboursville, WV
My two little dogs love this - for play and rest. It is sturdy and well made. Will be ordering another one to take along in our RV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
leftysmom
from bradenton florida
I adopted a dog from a shelter and wanted a easy care bed.This cot provide a great place for my new friend to sleep and made it easy for me to keep clean.He is not a dog that digs into things so it has stayed intact and nice to keep in the living room .Other cots were very overpriced and much larger than this one.My dog is 20 pounds and is perfect size for this cot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what i was looking for

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
dogspoiler05
from avon park, florida
i was looking for something for my 2 chihuahuas to lay on while outside. something to get them off the ground. these cots are perfect. my older chihuahua has short legs, these cots are close to the ground, very easy for her to get on.. she also uses it as a stepper to get up to my sun lounger when she wants to lay in the sun early in the day. They came easy to set up and my dogs just love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cot

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Diego, CA
This is a great item. I have a pit mix who weighs 78 lbs and he loves this item.
I had previously purchased a different brand and we went through three cots because the seams came apart. This new one is still going strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable and stable

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
BKSherer
from Columbia, SC
My dog loves this! She jumped on it immediately and curled up. It is very stable, does not rock or tip, and easy to fold up and move to another location.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dogs would not use it

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
bluej
I think this could be a good product for the right dogs. However, my dogs wanted nothing to do with this as a bed. I was hoping to use it outside as they like to lay out in the sun for a few hours a day. The current begs get weathered very fast so I thought this would be a great solution. However, I opened the bed and set it up and the dogs wanted nothing to do with it. No matter what I could not get them to try it. One stepped up on it but would not lay down. I gave it a few days but no luck. Guess it is not for all dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barley1
The Pet Gear Designer Cot was so easy to set up. Our last pet cot was very difficult to insert all the metal bars together and then stretch the canvas across the bars. This Pet Gear cot comes fully assembled, just unfold like a camping chair and it's all set. Our dog just loves to run down the stairs and jump on to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.