petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot

Pet Gear Green Designer Cot

Mesh allows air ventilation and rain to drain rather than poolingKeeps your pet off of the ground and away from heat, cold & bugsGreat for the deck, beach, backyard or campingCompletely assembled, unfold legs & it's ready to go
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Review 1 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy!!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
When I opened the box, I was ready to build a bed. But to my surprise, you just pull the bed open and pull the legs down into place like a collapsable table, and it's ready!!! It is so easy and weighs next to nothing, which makes it perfect to transport from room to room and travel with! I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa. FL
This product is just what it says it is and more. It's sturdy and very well made. I'd recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Big Baby outside

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ridgecrest, CA
I bought this item for my lab/pit/mastiff mix puppy to have to lay outside versus laying in the dirt or on the concrete. It took her all of a minute to investigate and lay on it and now every time she goes outside, she lays down on it. She loves it as much as I do. I helps her to stay cool even on hot days in the desert and gives her a comfy place to lay down and sun herself outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Lab loves this at daycare

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Renton
I have seen photos of our Lab on this bed during the summer while at doggie daycare. While she hasn't gotten on it yet (since it arrived) I am sure she will soon as we are headed out to do some camping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worth the price you pay.

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
This bed worked out great for my dog until he slept on it for a week and got it stretched out...now it is so stretched out it's stretched to the floor when he lays on it. I would say the weight restrictions need to be less than what they say but other than that it was worth the $35 I spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Gear Green Designer Cot

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Nice item. A little too stretchy, but it certainly serves its purpose. My Malamute-Husky girls love it. They can get in their pool, cool off and recline on the cot and have air flowing above and below them. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sassy loves it!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oraville, maryland
Bed was a little bigger than I expected. Sassy chews on everything and so far the bed is holding up nicely. I think your dog will either love it or hate it. It is very easy to clean and does not hold odor like the cushion dog beds do. Very easy for travel as there is no assembly just simply fold and go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mountain Home, Idaho
We wanted something to keep our pup off the ground when we are camping to help keep the dirt out of the camper and the dirt off of him. We have a 90 pound black lab so we purchased the large one. It comes out of the box ready to use. It sags a little bit when he gets on it, but it keeps him off the ground. You can't remove the cover, but can be sprayed down with the hose. For the price compared to the other cots, it's a great deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for wherever

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Taylor, MI
I move this bed everywhere..sitting on the front porch or the back deck....big enough for my 2 little girls to share
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PET COT

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barboursville, WV
My two little dogs love this - for play and rest. It is sturdy and well made. Will be ordering another one to take along in our RV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bradenton florida
I adopted a dog from a shelter and wanted a easy care bed.This cot provide a great place for my new friend to sleep and made it easy for me to keep clean.He is not a dog that digs into things so it has stayed intact and nice to keep in the living room .Other cots were very overpriced and much larger than this one.My dog is 20 pounds and is perfect size for this cot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what i was looking for

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from avon park, florida
i was looking for something for my 2 chihuahuas to lay on while outside. something to get them off the ground. these cots are perfect. my older chihuahua has short legs, these cots are close to the ground, very easy for her to get on.. she also uses it as a stepper to get up to my sun lounger when she wants to lay in the sun early in the day. They came easy to set up and my dogs just love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cot

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This is a great item. I have a pit mix who weighs 78 lbs and he loves this item.
I had previously purchased a different brand and we went through three cots because the seams came apart. This new one is still going strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable and stable

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
My dog loves this! She jumped on it immediately and curled up. It is very stable, does not rock or tip, and easy to fold up and move to another location.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dogs would not use it

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
I think this could be a good product for the right dogs. However, my dogs wanted nothing to do with this as a bed. I was hoping to use it outside as they like to lay out in the sun for a few hours a day. The current begs get weathered very fast so I thought this would be a great solution. However, I opened the bed and set it up and the dogs wanted nothing to do with it. No matter what I could not get them to try it. One stepped up on it but would not lay down. I gave it a few days but no luck. Guess it is not for all dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Gear Green Designer Cot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
The Pet Gear Designer Cot was so easy to set up. Our last pet cot was very difficult to insert all the metal bars together and then stretch the canvas across the bars. This Pet Gear cot comes fully assembled, just unfold like a camping chair and it's all set. Our dog just loves to run down the stairs and jump on to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.