petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector

The Company of Animals Pet Corrector

Interrupts unwanted behaviorYou control the timing of the correctionAnimals are deterred by the soundWorks with compressed air
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
72 out of 82(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Review 1 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet corrector

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
smaller can is easier to hide and use when pet is misbehaving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I love this product! The Pet Corrector really is like magic... in a can. I have a pitbull and two Dogo Argentino puppies, and this training tool is instantly effective. Jumping up, digging, growling and avoidance behaviors (from our older pitbull), excessively rough play, and other naughtiness is stopped instantly with one quick little press of a button. No more yelling or spanking, just a tiny little noise (or at least to my ears) is enough to stop bad behavior and divert their attention. My only concern with this tool, is I wonder if the pitch of the noise is hurtful or harmful to my dogs' ears? Haven't been able to find much info about this... In any case I recommend using sparingly, only when necessary. Overall, great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Animal Pet corrector

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
I have a 3 year old English Bulldog that is a rescue dog. He was well cared for obviously, but believe he may have been used for breeding purposes and he is strong and strong willed. Each time he barks after I have told him no, I use this and the barking ends. The licking is always annoying and I'm working him on the correction to this with this device. He pays attention whenever it is used, and oftentimes changes his behaviour immediately, sometimes it takes another squirt. I bought a big can, but suggest also a couple of small ones with the holster to have handy for the times when the big can isn';t immediately available. I recommend it for everyone that is having training issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great for SOME of our dogs...

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
We have 9 dogs, 1 who has a RIDICULOUS barking problem. This has worked great for stopping 7 of them from barking and growling, and even messing with the guinea pigs, but the one that we need it to work on the most isn't affected very much. We have gone through 3 small cans, and are currently on our 2nd large can, so I guess it is time to give up and resort to a shock collar for our barker.. =(
Depending on your dog, this could work great or not at all. I would suggest giving it a try though, because it is a lot more humane than some of the alternatives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Corrector gets their attention!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
The Pet Corrector spray can really gets our dogs' attention and diverts them from naughty behavior, like chasing the cats or digging holes in the garden. Works when you need help!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Corrector Spray

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have 2 Papillion's and a Border Collie. Incorporating this Pet Corrector Spray with training the dogs is working. Barking unnecessarily has ceased a lot. All I have to say now most of the time is "I am going to get The Can" and show it to them and they behave. Consistency and repetitive training tactics along with this product has absolutely helped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
Pet Corrector just did not do anything for my dog. No correction at all. Very disappointed. Really was hoping it would work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WASTE OF MONEY

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CHETEK, WI
I HAVE 2 YORKIES IT DID NOT HELP AT ALL THEY KEPT BARKING
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
My 7 month old Maltese immediately stops barking and gets scared of the Pet Corrector sound. I hope this product really keeps working and some day I don't have to use it and he just doesn't bark for no reason.... I know Maltese bark often, but with training it can be less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked for my dog

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
We had to buy this because our dog would not stay off the couch. We tried pennies in a can and that didn't work to long for us. This pet corrector puts out air and a hissing noise that scares them. It's not loud at all. It's good for 50 uses. Also he just sees us grab the can and he immediately changes his mind about getting on the couch! We only used it one day and he's doing good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Godsend!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Mirage , Ca
Truly the only thing that has worked to stop our three crazy Malteses from barking uncontrollably whenever anyone comes in or out of the door. It's been a godsend! We can't wait to take them camping now, whereas before it was so stressful to keep them quiet when the smallest leaf would blow bye!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Corrector

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville TN
My Maltese immediately responded to this so now working on association for stopping bark as well as voice/hands commands. Wasn't sure what the sound would be, but pleasantly surprised that it is a loud hiss rather than a screech or any other annoying noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It might've worked, if it weren't for my husband....

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this out of desperation, a last resort before a collar. We've tried several other training techniques, but none seemed to tame our Pom. In fact, she's gotten worse! She now barks not only at passerbys and visitors, but at our own voices and intereior doors opening! We're expecting a baby in a few months, so now it's crunch time to get this under control. So I bought this friday, read all the directions and had a pretty good idea of how it's supposed to work. BUT, before i could use it, my husband got ahold of it and started "testing it out". It did stop her barking at the moment, but because he hadn't read the directions and proper use, for actual training purposes it's ineffective. At least for us. So, it may have worked, if my husband hadn't of used it first. It's monday and the can is empty, her barking has decreased, but is still excessive. So, i'd say it's worth trying. BUT, make sure you and your household are aware of it's proper use. It will not work if not properly executed. Now i have to buy a collar :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Or
I have 3 dogs that will bark like crazy when someone comes through the door. If they don't know the person they will continue to bark and it's almost impossible to get them to stop. I have tried several different products with no results at all until I came across the Pet Corrector. I read the reviews and thought why not give this a try. I had little hope that it would work. The very first time I used it I couldn't believe what happened. They all stopped barking immediately. My little doxie went right into his bed and the other two went and sat down without a peep out of them. I use this on walks and it has worked great to calm them down when they start barking at others dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Corrector Really Corrects

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I have an easy going dog and one that is wound rather tight. They get along, for the most part, really well but on those few occasions that they start acting like they are going to fight OR actually start fighting, the Pet Corrector's hissing stops them in their tracks. It also stops excessive barking when they hear something late at night. The Company of Animals Pet Corrector is well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Corrector Stops Barking!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, CA
My pet trainer suggested that I buy the Pet Corrector to stop my Yorkie from unwanted, nuisance barking. I was skeptical at first, because the Yorkie barks with gusto at the UPS driver, water man, mailman or anyone who comes to my door. I couldn't deter him from his "mission" either, until I used the Pet Corrector. The small hiss of air actually stops my Yorkie's barking and he even goes to his bed, like a good boy. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a problem with dog barking or to anyone who needs to deter their pet from bad behavior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pet Corrector Does Not Correct

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My dog is almost 2 and is still scratching my furniture. I bought this with the hope that she would stop once she heard it. Now she likes to watch me use it while still scratching the couch. I'm hoping she'll grow out of it once she turns 2. Fingers crossed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work at all with my Pom.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
This just makes my dog bark louder and longer frantically.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best thing since sliced bread

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from orlando,fl
this product along with positive training has really calmed down my 2 Chihuahua mixes.They were very leash aggressive barking,growling,lunging at dogs,kids,folks walking towards us, now they are calmer, soft growls are short lived and sometimes just seeing the red can-they calm down,sit down & wait for positive praise-they are no longer the terror duo on the block-worth every cent-but try to get online when on sale!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Pet Corrector worked very well with my dog. The first time I used it she was scared of it. I only have to show her the can or make the sound it makes and she stops unwanted behavior. Very pleased with this product and recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>