petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector

The Company of Animals Pet Corrector

Interrupts unwanted behaviorYou control the timing of the correctionAnimals are deterred by the soundWorks with compressed air
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
66 out of 75(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Review 1 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WASTE OF MONEY

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
joCON924
from CHETEK, WI
I HAVE 2 YORKIES IT DID NOT HELP AT ALL THEY KEPT BARKING
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
helenita
from CA
My 7 month old Maltese immediately stops barking and gets scared of the Pet Corrector sound. I hope this product really keeps working and some day I don't have to use it and he just doesn't bark for no reason.... I know Maltese bark often, but with training it can be less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked for my dog

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
scrapgal
We had to buy this because our dog would not stay off the couch. We tried pennies in a can and that didn't work to long for us. This pet corrector puts out air and a hissing noise that scares them. It's not loud at all. It's good for 50 uses. Also he just sees us grab the can and he immediately changes his mind about getting on the couch! We only used it one day and he's doing good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Godsend!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maltesemomof3
from Rancho Mirage , Ca
Truly the only thing that has worked to stop our three crazy Malteses from barking uncontrollably whenever anyone comes in or out of the door. It's been a godsend! We can't wait to take them camping now, whereas before it was so stressful to keep them quiet when the smallest leaf would blow bye!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Corrector

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
lgcody
from Nashville TN
My Maltese immediately responded to this so now working on association for stopping bark as well as voice/hands commands. Wasn't sure what the sound would be, but pleasantly surprised that it is a loud hiss rather than a screech or any other annoying noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It might've worked, if it weren't for my husband....

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
BarcdOut
I bought this out of desperation, a last resort before a collar. We've tried several other training techniques, but none seemed to tame our Pom. In fact, she's gotten worse! She now barks not only at passerbys and visitors, but at our own voices and intereior doors opening! We're expecting a baby in a few months, so now it's crunch time to get this under control. So I bought this friday, read all the directions and had a pretty good idea of how it's supposed to work. BUT, before i could use it, my husband got ahold of it and started "testing it out". It did stop her barking at the moment, but because he hadn't read the directions and proper use, for actual training purposes it's ineffective. At least for us. So, it may have worked, if my husband hadn't of used it first. It's monday and the can is empty, her barking has decreased, but is still excessive. So, i'd say it's worth trying. BUT, make sure you and your household are aware of it's proper use. It will not work if not properly executed. Now i have to buy a collar :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
heartmy3dogs
from Portland, Or
I have 3 dogs that will bark like crazy when someone comes through the door. If they don't know the person they will continue to bark and it's almost impossible to get them to stop. I have tried several different products with no results at all until I came across the Pet Corrector. I read the reviews and thought why not give this a try. I had little hope that it would work. The very first time I used it I couldn't believe what happened. They all stopped barking immediately. My little doxie went right into his bed and the other two went and sat down without a peep out of them. I use this on walks and it has worked great to calm them down when they start barking at others dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Corrector Really Corrects

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mugwump
from Houston, TX
I have an easy going dog and one that is wound rather tight. They get along, for the most part, really well but on those few occasions that they start acting like they are going to fight OR actually start fighting, the Pet Corrector's hissing stops them in their tracks. It also stops excessive barking when they hear something late at night. The Company of Animals Pet Corrector is well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Corrector Stops Barking!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kleigh414
from Ontario, CA
My pet trainer suggested that I buy the Pet Corrector to stop my Yorkie from unwanted, nuisance barking. I was skeptical at first, because the Yorkie barks with gusto at the UPS driver, water man, mailman or anyone who comes to my door. I couldn't deter him from his "mission" either, until I used the Pet Corrector. The small hiss of air actually stops my Yorkie's barking and he even goes to his bed, like a good boy. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a problem with dog barking or to anyone who needs to deter their pet from bad behavior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pet Corrector Does Not Correct

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
aimmar
from New York, NY
My dog is almost 2 and is still scratching my furniture. I bought this with the hope that she would stop once she heard it. Now she likes to watch me use it while still scratching the couch. I'm hoping she'll grow out of it once she turns 2. Fingers crossed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work at all with my Pom.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
sGale
This just makes my dog bark louder and longer frantically.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best thing since sliced bread

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
flchimom
from orlando,fl
this product along with positive training has really calmed down my 2 Chihuahua mixes.They were very leash aggressive barking,growling,lunging at dogs,kids,folks walking towards us, now they are calmer, soft growls are short lived and sometimes just seeing the red can-they calm down,sit down & wait for positive praise-they are no longer the terror duo on the block-worth every cent-but try to get online when on sale!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
3Mlady
from Georgia
Pet Corrector worked very well with my dog. The first time I used it she was scared of it. I only have to show her the can or make the sound it makes and she stops unwanted behavior. Very pleased with this product and recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Spray!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
iluvpugs2
from Mass.
Tried everything to quiet my pug. Nothing worked. Totally out of control and barking at everything. For five years we have put up with the noise. Saw the Pet Corrector and thought I'd try it. After two sprays, the barking stopped immediately and he came and sat beside me. Every once in a while he'll forget and I give one short spray and he stops. I am thrilled with how well behaved my dog is now. If it cost $100 it would be worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Wonders

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ilovedogs66
from South Carolina
This is the ONLY product that got my dog to stop chewing and whining. It took her about a week to figure out when she whined/chewed she would get the horn, but after that she completely stopped. Just a quick tap of the horn and she is straightened right up. Now, she rarely ever whines or chews on unwanted objects. Highly Recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zalety
from Cypress, TX
I was searching for something would not hurt my dogs when they bark, or get into my flower bed, one day I saw this at Petco, I bought it and tried it with my dogs, it is the BEST, now I just show the bottle and they behave like angels. I do recomend this product.
by the way you may need only one of this and your problem might be solved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dogs did not respond

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
gidget5304
from McKinney, TX
I purchased this after reading reviews, plus a good friend has had great success. I have 2 Lab/Border Collie mix puppies. I read the instructions completely and went online to learn more. My puppies had little to no response to the sound. Not sure why. I've used it very selectively so they know they're only going to hear it when they're doing something they shouldn't...still nothing. Obviously it works for some, but not in our case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Temporary fix

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
pettymama
from Crete,Il.
I like the pet corrector, as long as you don't look at it as a permanent solution to barking. My little rat terrier seems to like to bark the most when I am watching TV or diverting my attention elsewhere. This is when I use it most. It works at the time but the next day he does the same thing. So if you are trying to train with it it may take longer than you think to permanently change the bad behavior. Have patience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
135711
from CA
A friend told me this would stop my Dog's barking and it does. The sound is like an exaggerated version of Cesar Milan's "sh!" Very surprised of its efficacy. Important to note: don't let it get into the hands of a youngster or prankster who could torture an animal by abusing the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
lkalp
from La Habra
Brought home a new dane and she was a little dominant with our Dobie so the minute she would start acting up, I would use this and she stopped immediately! Bought 5 to keep around the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>