petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector

The Company of Animals Pet Corrector

Interrupts unwanted behaviorYou control the timing of the correctionAnimals are deterred by the soundWorks with compressed air
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
81 out of 93(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Review 1 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Corrector works

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
The Pet Corrector was recommended by a neighbor and it works very well to curb my dog's nuisance barking. After one or two "sprays'' he has greatly improved. If he tests me, I just hold up the can and he settles down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I love this product. I hardly have to use it on my dogs anymore, but I have learned it is the perfect cure for breaking up dog fights which is helpful since I go to the dog park often and almost always end up breaking up one or two for someone. I also have started a dogsitting business, and this product helps break any bad habits they might have before they start a routine of it. I would totally recommend this to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lowell, MA
This works incredibly well for both my little yappers! One spray is all it takes and I have their attention. I was a bit apprehensive expecting a blow horn sound I guess, it's more like a loud hiss. So glad I tried this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loud bundle of love.

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from homewood,Il
My little 8 pounds of love is a barker extrodinair !!!! I live in a condo and barking does not go over very well. A friend told me about this and it is amazing. We have tried various collars and returned them because of size problems. This actually works. It will take awhile but I can tell it is working when a neighbor asked if we were gone yesterday because she did not hear Stella ALL DAY !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made matters worse with a nervous dog--buyer beware!

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
I was hoping that this product would help discipline my dog with his barking and jumping up. Sometimes when he gets so excited/nervous it is hard to snap him out of it. I tried this on my dog when he was jumping up on me (he gets extremely nervous when I leave the house) and it only made matters worse. The sound frightened him and he started barking at the can. A second try at another time produced the same result. Then I tried just picking up and showing him the can--it still made him bark. Bottom line here is--if you have a very nervous/insecure dog, this might not be the product for you. We adopted our dog from a shelter and he came with many issues with seperation, nervousness, anxiety, boundary issues, etc. We will use other methods to discipline him. Returning this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product worked immediately

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kingsville TX
My almost grown puppy was jumping on me, chewing on everything and barking at everything. I used the Pet Corrector compressed air once. Now all I do is start to pick it up and he stops. I always say"NO" and now he is obeying that command. All in less than a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Magical Can

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VAN NUYS, CA
Bought This Pet Corrector Spray For My Non Stop Barking Pom/Malt, And My Chiuhuah/Jack Worked Instantly, No More Barking, Or Rough Playing. ALL I Have To Do Is Show Them The Can And That Is It.They Really Don't Like The Noise. Recommened By A Friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Works!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
I started using this product three days ago and my two mini dachshunds are already responding to the associated word. They are barkers and would bark at anything! I am very happy with the results and highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Added a Behavioral Problem

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Not only did this not work to correct my dog's whining for attention, it started him barking which he never used to do. He got excited by the hissing, thinking it signaled some fun new game which he celebrated by barking. Now he has connected whining with barking and does both for attention. I figured at worst, the product wouldn't work, I never imagined it could have such a detrimental effect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
It only took a couple of times using the Pet Corrector to train our dog to stop barking when we say “No”. It works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problems w/ barking?

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I'd been having problems with my dogs barking. A clerk at PetCo said this Pet Corrector might help. I've been using it about 1-2 months, and now all I have to do is show them the red can and they immediately stop.
THE BEST THING I'VE USED!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet corrector

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
smaller can is easier to hide and use when pet is misbehaving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I love this product! The Pet Corrector really is like magic... in a can. I have a pitbull and two Dogo Argentino puppies, and this training tool is instantly effective. Jumping up, digging, growling and avoidance behaviors (from our older pitbull), excessively rough play, and other naughtiness is stopped instantly with one quick little press of a button. No more yelling or spanking, just a tiny little noise (or at least to my ears) is enough to stop bad behavior and divert their attention. My only concern with this tool, is I wonder if the pitch of the noise is hurtful or harmful to my dogs' ears? Haven't been able to find much info about this... In any case I recommend using sparingly, only when necessary. Overall, great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Animal Pet corrector

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
I have a 3 year old English Bulldog that is a rescue dog. He was well cared for obviously, but believe he may have been used for breeding purposes and he is strong and strong willed. Each time he barks after I have told him no, I use this and the barking ends. The licking is always annoying and I'm working him on the correction to this with this device. He pays attention whenever it is used, and oftentimes changes his behaviour immediately, sometimes it takes another squirt. I bought a big can, but suggest also a couple of small ones with the holster to have handy for the times when the big can isn';t immediately available. I recommend it for everyone that is having training issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great for SOME of our dogs...

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
We have 9 dogs, 1 who has a RIDICULOUS barking problem. This has worked great for stopping 7 of them from barking and growling, and even messing with the guinea pigs, but the one that we need it to work on the most isn't affected very much. We have gone through 3 small cans, and are currently on our 2nd large can, so I guess it is time to give up and resort to a shock collar for our barker.. =(
Depending on your dog, this could work great or not at all. I would suggest giving it a try though, because it is a lot more humane than some of the alternatives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Corrector gets their attention!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
The Pet Corrector spray can really gets our dogs' attention and diverts them from naughty behavior, like chasing the cats or digging holes in the garden. Works when you need help!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Corrector Spray

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have 2 Papillion's and a Border Collie. Incorporating this Pet Corrector Spray with training the dogs is working. Barking unnecessarily has ceased a lot. All I have to say now most of the time is "I am going to get The Can" and show it to them and they behave. Consistency and repetitive training tactics along with this product has absolutely helped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
Pet Corrector just did not do anything for my dog. No correction at all. Very disappointed. Really was hoping it would work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WASTE OF MONEY

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CHETEK, WI
I HAVE 2 YORKIES IT DID NOT HELP AT ALL THEY KEPT BARKING
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Company of Animals Pet Corrector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
My 7 month old Maltese immediately stops barking and gets scared of the Pet Corrector sound. I hope this product really keeps working and some day I don't have to use it and he just doesn't bark for no reason.... I know Maltese bark often, but with training it can be less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>