petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany

Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany

Handcrafted, top quality leather dog collarRolled leather dog collars are vegetable tanned and aniline dyed for rich, deep colorHeavy duty stitching with metal reinforcing rivets, buckle and tuck loopExcellent collars for longhaired dogs; does not mat or break furComes in a variety of sizesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Review 1 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good quality rolled collar

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Novato, CA
This collar is a good general rolled dog collar. Both my dogs have this collar and so far they have functioned well. The buckle is a little on the light duty side but other than that, I don't have any complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor rivet holding the metal loop for tags/leash.

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased one of these collars on January 18, 2014 and at 4 months old, the rivet holding the metal loop for tags and leash connection came loose from the leather.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from steamboat springs colorado
I love this collar.its durable, looks and fits great.I'd recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Largest Rolled Leather Collar, but Not THICK

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Acworth, GA
I have bought a fair number of rolled leather collars in my day, having raised 2 Bernese Mtn Dogs, 2 Leonbergers and a Yellow Lab over 30 years. This collar was intended for my current Leo. I ordered the largest size, 20" it barely fit on the last hole. But my main issue is that it is not any sturdier than a collar that is 10". I would have thought that a collar for a dog having a 20" neck would be a lot sturdier than this. I suspect this will wear out in no time at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice quality collar

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Crestline, CA
well made leather, true to size. worth the on sale price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxury Leather

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Beautifully executed rolled leather collar with excellent harware. A must!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very well made

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WV
add two inches to your dogs neck size for proper fit . The leather is supple and does not leak color on the neck fur . Very strong
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best collar ever

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cumming,GA
I have purchased 3 of these and they hold up well and really stay looking good. The round design is perfect for a petite dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Collar!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Meridian, MS
I have a sheltie & he needs the rolled leather with his double coat. The collar is well made and the buckle works so smoothly. He has had the collar for over 2 years and it is either on him or in my purse at all times and it is holding up perfectly well! I recommended it to a family member and she has the pink version!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good leather collar and good price!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
rolled collar I feel more comfortable for my chubby gal yet t seems durable nice stitching and hardware on collar I only wish the loop was a tiny bit larger for her tags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Style Great - Dye Runs

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from WA
I wanted this style collar for my young Samoyed, because they don't break the hair and look nice. I had it on her for about an hour and it stained her white coat - I've been trying to wash out the mahogany neck ring on her for about a month now. Petco took the collar back with no problem at all. I had a similar experience with this collar in red on my older dog. The manufacturer needs to improve its dye process.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I am glad I selected this collar. My "baby" loves the new collar.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy collar

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Great for my corgi- doesn't mat his ruff. Nice leather, though it needed to be oiled when it arrived. The red color deepened nicely after about three coats of leather conditioner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Collar and Made in USA

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Western Colorado
I got the 20 inch collar for my Wolf/Husky hybrid. Great quality, great price and made in the USA!! My only concern is that my wolf hybrid is only 16 months old and could very well out grow the 20 inch collar.
PLEASE make a 22 and 24 inch version of this collar. I have the feeling I'll be needing one in a few months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't irritate my dog

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought the 10" collar for my chihuahua mix and it fits great. He doesn't scratch anymore like he did when he had his nylon collar. Also, since he's so small, the last nylon collar I got him would become undone and fall off from time to time. I also like this collar because the buckle is metal. My dog has had a nylon collar with the plastic buckle type clasp and that actually broke over time. This is a great collar for comfort and durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great collar

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have a wolf mix, the hair around his neck is thick and if a use a flat collar, it mats down. The rounded collar fit's better. He gets very upset if I remove his collar. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good collar, ugly color

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
I ordered the mahogany colored collar because the black was out of the size I needed. I was under the impression that the mahogany was more of a brown, but it's almost red. It is not a very attractive color. I exchanged it for black.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great collar

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
Does what it's supposed to do, no complaints :) Looks nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco rolled leather collar

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Great collar.The rolled design is more comfortable for the dog & it is a well made collar-lasts for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Mahogany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommended it

PostedSeptember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I got this collar for my puppy who was getting irritation from the regular cloth collars. The vet recommened this to me and said to turn the stitching on the collar to face his body, and this thing has worked great and looks pretty nice too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>