petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor

Natural looking tree log adds an authentic look to aquariumIncludes swim through holes for added funPerfectly sized for large fresh water tanksMade of non-toxic, fish-safe materials and colorsDécor provides shelter and hiding places fish need to help reduce stress
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor
Review 1 for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BIG

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from miami, fl
THIS DECORATION IS HUGE. GREAT FOR TALL TANKS, VERY REALISTIC. I'VE ADDED SOME PLASTIC TALL PLANTS, USING SILICONE. ADDED 2 AIR STONES AND IT'S THE CENTER PIECE IN A 45 GAL., 30 IN. HI TANK.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great decor for the tank; and the fish LOVE it!!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clear Lake, WI
The log was shipped to me, and when I recieved it, it was chipped on the bottom a little bit. It's not noticibale unless you really look hard, but nobody's noticed it yet. It is, however, a really small chip and as I said before, on the bottome, so not much of a big deal. Overall though, the log has been a great decoration for the tank, and not to mention all the fish in the tank use it and love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from central Iowa
I was looking for an additional (reasonably priced) large "log-like" decoration for my cichlids... and this is perfect! I just luv it and so do my Jack Dempsey (6.5"), Red Devil (6.5") and Oscar (little guy at 4"). The Dempsey can go in and out of the 2 larger holes with no problems. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Territory

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
I just got an angelfish for my saltwater aquarium and he was incredibly stressed from the move today. A few hours later and feeling really guilty that he didn't have a place to hide, I bought this for him and it's simply amazing. Before it even hit the sand, he was already inside it. He has been playing around it darting in and out of the various holes. I feel so much better now that he seems much less stressed now -- to the extent that it probably saved his life. It fits perfectly in my 29 gallon tank. I highly recommend it. According to what I have read, it is safe for saltwater and will not be affected so I hope this holds true. I just wonder how my starfish and sea urchin will react to this tower. The amount of detail is incredible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good dragon toy

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
When I bought this log aquatic decor I was very pleased with the detail and size. Once I brought it home, it all went downstream from there. This is not a very durable product. My dragon tore this thing up and it was in pieces in a matter of minutes. Yes it looks great, but it will not last and not worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-33points
5of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not A Good Dog Toy

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
When I bought this log aquatic decor I was very pleased with the detail and size. Once I brought it home, it all went downstream from there. This is not a very durable product. My dog tore this thing up and it was in pieces in a matter of minutes. Yes it looks great, but it will not last and not worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-72points
4of 80voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful addition

PostedNovember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Poolesville, MD
I have a 26 gallon tank and this decoration makes for a wonderful focal point. This log looks fantastic in a freshwater tank, especially when surrounded by live plants and a natural substrate. Looking at the picture online, I was not completely thrilled about it but when I saw it for myself, it looked so much better. I have a black molly that was very shy and getting stressed out so I bought this for her to hide in and now she is becoming more active instead of staying behind the filter all the time. My other black molly loves to swim through all the little openings it has. I recommend this product, especially if you have some shy fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Tree Log Aquatic Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Looks better than the picture! Very nice addition to my 75 gallon aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.