petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness

Stops pulling instantlySpecially designed for moderate to heavy pullersMade with mesh & soft sherpa material for maximum comfortOne piece design is easy to get on/off
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Review 1 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
2DoggieMom
from Kansas City, MO
Our 10 yr old pekepoo is very thin due to her irritable bowel issues so finding a harness that we could adjust exactly right was difficult. This harness is great because it's so easy to put on her and to adjust afterwards. We recently took her along on a vacation and she did great with it. No choking or pulling like she did when her leash was on her collar. Highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
mwilson1993
from Mulvane, KS
I just bought this for my 7 month old border collie puppy Aspen. She was pulling so hard that my back would hurt after only a few minutes. I tried this on her in the store and I noticed immediate results. I couldn't believe the difference. With this, training not to pull will be so easy. I wish I had bought it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never thought it would work, but IT DID!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
PuppyPadre
from California
My puppy immediately stopped pulling when placed in the harness. Easy to use and remove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

non-pull mesh harness

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
pat12345
we love it. it has made walking our 'doodle' much easier. however, we do need to spray it with bitter apple so he does not chew it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
violetcat
from Deltaville,VA
This is the second one of this harness I have owned. I got a new one because I needed a bigger size for my English Bulldog. It works great for her as she has very little neck area and is very strong. I feel like I have great control without hurting her when I need to pull back hard. It has wonderful adjustments and is easy to get on and off her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Harness

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
chucky1
from Phoenix,Arizona
Easy on and off. Good Quality and keeps better control of the dog than a collar. He loves to go for walks now and he loves his harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
bobby1234
from Wilkes Barre,PA
I have a golden retriever pup that I used to walk daily until he got BIGGER. It got to the point where I could no longer walk him because he walked me (actually pulled really really bad) then I decided to try this harness and It's like walking a different dog!! I never thought I would be able to control him because he weighs nearly 100 lbs now and is only a year old. This is a great product. I strongly recommed it especially if your dog pulls. I love it and so does Bob!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shuddrbug
from Lincoln, NE
I like that it is a non pull harness. My new puppy is comfortable in it. I am happy with the fleece under the legs. It helps with the non pulling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
mapaul
from Boston, MA
The harness fits well. I took advice from another review and sewed the soft protectors in place so they would not slide out of place. It works well this way and I am not being pulled on our walks. I had another non pull harness but it clipped under his chin. I like that this harness clips on his back and prevents pulling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just Another Harness!

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
marge36
from Florida and New york
This harness really lives up to its claims. I have used other walking harnesses but they put a lot of strain on my dog's shoulders and restricted his movement. This one effectively restrains him from pulling, but he looks very comfortable - and when Rocky is comfortable, I am comfortable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Harness

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
haha
It's a good harness and stops my dogs from pulling. It's too bad Petco doesn't carry it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best harness I've fouind

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
REVTELL
This harness is easy to put on and take off. It also keeps the dog from tugging on the leash. I am ver satisfied with this harness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
PJG1
We have tried lots of other products that are supposed to keep a dog from pulling, but this has worked like a charm. It took him about a minute to get used to the feel of the harness, and since then walking has been a pleasure for both of us. The head halter- type thing definitely did not work for us. I tried it with him for about 2 months and he never got over trying to rub it off his face. We have had the harness for about 6 months and it still works as well as it did the first day I used it. I highly recommend this product, and so does our dog :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good harness

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
DrSnoBiz
from Houston, TX
My cocker spaniel doesn't mind wearing this harness, but I think there could be potential for some rubbing underneath his front legs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bluelady
I loved the harness. My sister had one for her dog so I got one. Easy to put on. The problem is my dog chews everything and within 15 minutes had chewed through the strap. No fault of the harness. I will buy another and hope for the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not great.

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
stacied
from Port Saint Lucie, FL
I bought this for my redbone coonhound because I absolutely despise walking with a collar, and anyone who owns a hound knows they can escape from a collar very quickly as they try to pursue any animal that crosses their path. Not to mention all the pulling! I thought the comfort straps would be good. Boy was I wrong. They rubbed my poor puppy raw and cause a load of unnecessary shedding. It is a great idea, but I think the simple thicker and further back body straps are much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No effect on pulling

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
SophieMakes6
My extreme puller just pulled to his heart's content in this harness. I have tried several types, and NONE of the harnesses that have leash attachments on the dog's back work to prevent pulling. Only harnesses like the EasyWalker that have the leash attachment at the dog's throat were effective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
brittab319
I never write product reviews but after a few walks with my dogs using this harness I had too! This is the best thing for me and my dogs since I got them. They were almost impossible to walk and I never imagined I could walk them together but now I can. One of my dogs did have a little trouble getting used to having the leash on her back but I think that will just take a little getting used to. Honestly a great product for the first time in years I didn't feel like a rag doll while trying to walk my lil pooches :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well; great alternative for pulling

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
ernie1226
from Dallas, TX
I have a long-legged 2 yr old pit bull (60 lbs), who loves to try to yank my arm out of socket during our walks. No matter all her training, she can't deny her nature, and pit bulls are pullers. I have been walking her with a doggie backpack filled with a couple of bricks to put a stop to the pulling. It works really well, but it's always time consumptive to get her prepared for a walk, I wanted to try this alternative for pulling, based on good reviews, but I was pretty skeptical. The last thing you want to walk a "puller" with is a harness. But, this product proved me wrong. My dog walks GREAT in this thing... just like she does with the backpack+bricks. It's easy to put on & take off. Now, if she sees a rabbit and yanks, this harness doesn't really help. But, for the majority of our walk, she's not head-down, in "mission-pull-mode." I love it!
The only thing I really don't like about this is that the soft little arm-pit cushions won't stay in place. They migrate away from the desired area while walking, so the thin harness strap can chaff her little arms. I solved this, though, but sewing the cushion down in place with a couple of tacking stitches here & there. Now, they stay put!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yuppie Puppy Non-Pull Black Mesh Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Investment

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
millrescue
from Levittown NY
Both my 'girl' and I really love this harness. There is no longer the constant strain on her (small) neck and I seem to have better control over where I want her to walk. She almost seems to prance when she walks now, no more pulling, and I know she feels better, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>